Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
22,758 classificações
3,571 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 3,578 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por jovitha A

28 de Jan de 2020

Excellent! I learned various open source tools for data science successfully and now am able to use the tools. Thanks You IBM and Coursera.

por Jennifer B

31 de Dez de 2019

Great to separate the tools and environment in this way, so that working out the tool doesn't get in the way of learning the content later.

por Nur C N

3 de Jul de 2019

I love the hands-on with IBM Watson and Skill Network Labs, it's really helpful without set-up my own local environment. Love it so much!!!

por BHOGIREDDY R

30 de Mai de 2019

This course helps for people who are intermediate to DataScience. We can explore the popular tools and methodologies used for data science.

por Oedhel S

15 de Abr de 2019

Great overview of the most common tools. Definitely worth looking at if you're still trying to figure out what forms of coding to focus on.

por Petko V

19 de Nov de 2018

Course content was good. May want to consider updating some of the videos as some of them do not match with what the IBM UI looks like now.

por Bilinclizihin

10 de Set de 2019

I am so happy and exited to join this online class.This course is so helpful and because of this course I ve learnt too many useful tools.

por Nguyen T S

26 de Jul de 2021

This is a very useful course for beginner data scientist. Thanks IBM for making this course and the free tool for data science community!

por Raphael K

27 de Jan de 2021

A well coordinated and educative course on data science. Highly recommended for anyone with passion to learn and understand data science

por alexander e

7 de Out de 2020

i learned git and GitHub the easy way and also the layout of the video presentation and hands-on practical lab makes learning so easy

por MADIREDDI G

5 de Out de 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS COURSE. THIS COUSERA PLATFORM IS EXCELLENT TO THE CURIOUS STUDENTS WHO WILLING TO STUDY AND LEARN SPECIALIZATIONS.

por Tom K W

22 de Jun de 2020

Great introduction into the tools of data science! I'm very impressed and thankful for the wealth of resources presented in this course.

por Naveen M R R

17 de Jun de 2019

The course is really helpful and very much understandable, slow and encouraging. I appreciate it and would recommend this to my friends.

por Utkarsh D

29 de Jan de 2020

i have learn so many thing like R studio,juypter and how to visulaize the data etc good course i have recommeneded so much for fresher

por Dave S

24 de Nov de 2019

Even though some of the course material is outdated, it forced me to figure things out on my own. I feel that is a better way to learn.

por Simran P S

14 de Jun de 2019

Really helpful course, it is really good if you're just starting out and want to get familiar with the tools you might be working with.

por HarrisonLiang

18 de Out de 2020

Wonderful class!I learn the basics of a lot softwares and packages, hope that I can use them to deal with real problems in the future!

por Hemchandra B

12 de Set de 2020

IBM and Coursera have done a great course here. In 4 weeks, I have learnt a lot of tools which prepares me for the data science field.

por Haley T

3 de Jan de 2019

Great course, I learned a lot about Open Source tools for Data Science! I will continue to use Watson Studio and Cognitive Class labs.

por Linta M

21 de Fev de 2020

This course is very good i experienced skills network lab and watson studio. How to use Rstudio zeppelin jupyter wonderful experience

por Kristoffer H

31 de Jan de 2019

Great course for people beginning to learn programming or veterans who just haven't used the various tools of the data science trade.

por Diego M

17 de Jun de 2019

Nice course! Good overview of the tools available in market as well as the use of the IBM toolset for professional Data Science Use.

por Richard B

20 de Jun de 2021

This is a rich course, worth your time and money. If you are looking to renewing your skillsets and yourself, then this is for you.

por Ahmed A

4 de Fev de 2021

Well designed. Contents and Labs are truly rich. I would highly recommend it for those who would like to quickly enter this domain.

por Romulo T

14 de Set de 2020

Very good course to introduce us on tools we should use to do data science jobs, such as jupyter notebooks, r-studio and IBM tools.