Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
14,956 classificações
2,018 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Open Source tools for Data Science

por Richard B

Jan 23, 2020

At the beginning overwhelmed but the videos and interactive exercises helped me understand the tools presented.

por Timothy R

Aug 19, 2019

The IBM Watson studio section needs an update, apart from that it is very easy to use and hosts great content.

por RICHARD D

Jul 19, 2019

I like this Course on Coursera. Thank you Coursera for giving us the opportunity to be Part of the IBM family

por Matthew M

Oct 11, 2018

Great experience using these tools for the first time. I feel ready to use them in more complicated projects!

por Phad K K

Jan 03, 2020

Course short but quite effective nice brief overview of all the major tools for data science was provided.

por Jimmy E A

Aug 08, 2019

Easy to follow and complete assignments. It opens a whole new world of open source tools for Data Science

por Joseph C

Mar 02, 2020

I thought it was a great introduction into the tools for someone who has zero prior experience, like me.

por Maxim M S

Feb 14, 2020

Thank you very much for the excellent presentation of the material and the available intellectual tasks.

por Akshay M

Mar 24, 2019

This course help me to understand and used to all the necessary tools which are required in data science

por CARLOS A

Sep 12, 2018

Description and practice of the main data science tools. Great introduction to the world of Data Science

por Ivan M D

Feb 26, 2019

Excelente curso que me ha permitido conocer amplias herramientas para desarrollar mis futuros proyectos

por Syed J P

Jan 22, 2020

Very useful and very informative course. Thank you very for coursera for making this course available.

por anita p s

Sep 13, 2019

Its very nice and easy to learn course. Easy steps r given .for beginner we should go for this. thanks

por Ajay k

Jun 26, 2019

It Explains all the different open source tools which we can use to explore in Data Science Technology

por Jay T

Apr 02, 2019

I really feel like I learned a lot, and gained a significant amount of confidence using these systems.

por Charles G

Feb 09, 2019

An awesome course that opens one up to a whole new world of tools for doing amazing things with data!

por Othel R

Sep 11, 2018

The course covered key areas of Watson Studio and offered interactive engagement. Wonderful experience

por Lohith U

Dec 23, 2019

Course was very informative. We learnt about the tools which can be used for data science methodology

por Amina M

Jul 28, 2019

great learning material very satisfied, so much information that we need as Data Scientist. Thank you

por Sudhakar S

May 08, 2019

Good introduction to the open source tools and provides opportunity to gain knowledge on these tools.

por Yifan H

Aug 20, 2019

lts a great course to introduce those IBM open source tools for Data Science. Recommend to everyone!

por BAO W

Jul 27, 2019

A good beginning of data science, provide very good tools for learner, they are nice and easy to use

por P N V B S R

Sep 03, 2018

Excellent overview on using IBM Watson data platform and various open source tools for data science.

por Jingxia Z

Mar 12, 2020

It introduces the different tools and the platform which you can use the tools. Easy to understand!

por Vincent M

Nov 25, 2019

A lot of insights are shared in this course. Can feel a little bit overwhelming but just persevere.