Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
23,792 classificações
3,769 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

GC

12 de abr de 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ

15 de set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 3,777 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Lutz W

7 de fev de 2021

Getting an overview of all the tools available is very handy for dicussions with Data Scientists and for job applications!

por Yossakorn K

9 de ago de 2020

This course makes me know various tools in data science and how to use them appropriately for each specific way of theirs.

por Trupti r p

6 de abr de 2020

Well a great course by IBM. We learned about the open source tools like Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks and RStudio.

por Eric G

1 de out de 2019

Nice overview of different data science tools, though at times it can feel like an advertisement for IBM's cloud platform.

por hassan s

11 de ago de 2019

Good Course to have a complete overview of tools to use. This have build my confidence and took me in the right direction.

por Rajeshree S

2 de jan de 2019

Good introduction to the various platforms for practicing data science. I liked the peer graded assignment of this course.

por Toivo M T

24 de out de 2018

Great Introduction into some of the tools one would use as a Data Scientist. I love the subscription to IBM Watson Studio.

por Stephane M

22 de mar de 2021

Very nice and progressive course giving a good understanding of open sources tools and a good overview of IBM tool suite.

por Lujan F

20 de mar de 2021

Muy buen curso para conocer las herramientas no solo de Data Sciense en general, si no lo que nis ofrece IBM en la nube.

por Andres A

22 de abr de 2020

Excellent Course to have a better understanding of the environment, Languages, and visualization of the different tools.

por Mohamed G F

12 de fev de 2019

if you want to gain experience about a nice online tools for data science field

then

that's the place you should be there

por Leonard B

30 de mar de 2020

This course was tough but good. I'm excited to learn a new skill, one I hope will increase my worth in the near future.

por Robert B

23 de mai de 2021

Very Well done.

Items were explained well and the projects and tests were relevant to the work covered in the lessons.

por Arido R

13 de set de 2020

thank you for the great course, it opened my mind on what tools are available and commonly used in data science world.

por Arthur D C

13 de abr de 2020

Very useful labs and instructions. Some of the Watson Studio part is a outdated since the interface has changed a lot.

por Abhaya K S

17 de fev de 2020

Good to start with the basics about the open-source tools which are ready to use for exploring the data science field.

por TRIVENDRAM P

19 de jan de 2020

I liked the course very much and it is very helpful to understand all the open source tools to practice data science.

por Srikanth P

9 de dez de 2018

One thing, the promo code did not work for me. Most of the options on Watson studio are new. Please review. Thank you.

por imtiaz A

9 de abr de 2022

best with course i will be learn the tool of data science .By this course jupyter note book use and many the library

por Reza J

24 de nov de 2021

It was really useful for me. I got familiar with most of the tools for data science that I've never heard about them.

por Lina V S

5 de jun de 2021

Excellent contents and hands on practices with basic features.

Thanks a lot for facilitating in very reasonable price!

por Maximiliano E

19 de fev de 2020

It gave a good basic insight into the tools and the assignments were fun. So far I am enjoying this course very much.

por Pavel P

4 de set de 2019

Wonderful explanation of basics of open-source tools. Really like. The best is the homework at the end of the course.

por Vijayalakshmi K

24 de jun de 2019

Though slightly technical for beginners, considering the learning required to complete the course, it is really good.

por Maneesh H D

8 de mar de 2019

Good introduction to a variety of tools. Watson studio is really a great resource for learning the data science tools