Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.5
estrelas
25,753 classificações

Sobre o curso

In order to be successful in Data Science, you need to be skilled with using tools that Data Science professionals employ as part of their jobs. This course teaches you about the popular tools in Data Science and how to use them. You will become familiar with the Data Scientist’s tool kit which includes: Libraries & Packages, Data Sets, Machine Learning Models, Kernels, as well as the various Open source, commercial, Big Data and Cloud-based tools. Work with Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will understand what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. This course gives plenty of hands-on experience in order to develop skills for working with these Data Science Tools. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R, or Scala. Towards the end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook. You will demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

ED

14 de ago de 2022

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

12 de abr de 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 4,176 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Humayun O

15 de jun de 2020

Great Course and Great Tools assessment for further advancement into data science. I believe that tools covered were great as well as good teaching. More so to the point and practical

por Sutapan P

9 de dez de 2019

Very detailed course with great videos, examples, study material and hands on lab. Also I love the concept of peer graded assignment, gives me opportunity to see how others are doing.

por Sharad S

17 de jul de 2019

A very good introduction to the various data science tools. Very helpful and easy to understand even for non coders. The exercises mentioned make you comfortable with the environment.

por Sirwan K

16 de fev de 2020

This was my first time to get to know open-source data science tools and it gave me a general view of the same. of course, self-study is a must to get more familiar with these tools.

por Deleted A

3 de set de 2019

The course is too good.After attending the course, I am having great understanding on jupyter notebook.Also, able to make a small assignment on jupyter notebook on IBM WATSON STUDIO.

por Sultan

9 de nov de 2021

This course is very comprehensive in terms of giving proper view about data science field. Thanks to this course now I do understand which things are related to corresponding field.

por Alexandre L

6 de mai de 2021

Excelente curso, dá uma visão bem geral sobre a análise de dados e permite que escolha dentre tantos programas apresentados que você se aprimore futuramente no que mais lhe apetecer

por Rene B

28 de jul de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this class. The seamless platform with video and hands-on exercises created an engaging course. Also, the peer review process was extremely rewarding.

por Thanh N N

18 de fev de 2019

This Course is nice for overview of open tools including free and premium coding environment that support user so much in studying, practicing and developing code for data science.

por HANAE E

11 de nov de 2022

Interesting course, i have learned a lot about open and proprietary data science tools, and discovered how many IBM Tools could make the task super easy if you're into this field.

por Katheryn A

10 de fev de 2022

Very intense but thorough course. A lot of great content. I feel like they could separate this into multiple courses, but understand why they compacted it into one. Great overall!

por yasmeen s a

16 de nov de 2021

After going through this course, I have gained multiple open source applications knowledge. I believe one who needs to be a data scientist it is crucial to know the tools as well.

por Max G

29 de jan de 2020

Good for pointing you towards free open source tools to practice developing in for both Python and R. Also has a nice introduction of how to use some basic feature of these tools.

por Md. A A J

2 de mai de 2020

This course creates a friendly environment to learn Jupiter notebook, Zeppelin Notebooks, RStudio and IBM Watson Studio step by step.

Course materials and assignments are great!!

por Donghwan K

7 de mar de 2020

I was really excited to dealing with IBM Watson Studio through the Internet. Also, given IBM Badge made me feel very worthwhile about learning. Thanks for this practical lecture.

por Luis H

8 de jan de 2019

The information is clear and allowed me to complete all the activities, just be aware that the IBM tool is not upgraded in the course so research and web navigation is mandatory.

por KUDA T C M W

14 de out de 2019

Once I enrolled in this course I had no idea about Data Science tools. This course is the best for who don't know anything in Data Science tools and very beginners in this area.

por Haywood N

19 de ago de 2018

An invaluable hands-on provision. I feel as though I am adequately hatted with the basic skills and equipped with the efficient tools for my next steps in pursuing Data Science.

por Ronaldo L

5 de abr de 2021

I would like to thank you for the good structure the course has and of course the material is very well explained. It lacks nothing in terms of content from an in class course.

por Abhishek G

7 de set de 2020

I learned about a lot of tools that I hadn't heard before. The course walks through deep insights into IBM Watson Studio and every aspect of it. This is a very detailed course.

por Ziaur R

8 de jan de 2023

the course was a nice experience for me. the instructors were simply outstanding and they way they taught was supper good. I feel proud and blessed to be a part of the course.

por Revathi B

20 de set de 2022

Coursera is a wonderful platform for housewife's . i am so excited to fullfil my everyday assignments during this course. Thanks a lot for this wonderful team. Thank you.

por Maggie G

19 de abr de 2020

intimidated to learn the analytics tools and worried i was too much of a beginner to take this course on. It was very easy to follow the steps 1 by 1 to learn these tools.

por Rudolph M N

16 de mai de 2019

I use a chromebook and these tools were very helpfull for someone who is new to the discipline and cannot reliably boot a python terminal or R studio on his primary machine.

por Swapnil K J

26 de jun de 2022

This course gives good information about tools used in data science. The assignment given for the practice are good and help to improve hands-on tools used in data science.