Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
21,122 classificações
3,252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filtrar por:

3126 — 3150 de 3,222 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Silke K

15 de Out de 2018

The videos are outdated, and the final assignment cannot be done due to technical issues. The instructor is not responsive to questions in the comment section.

por Inhoon J

27 de Nov de 2019

outdated. UI of the program has completed changed, and the instruction is still in the old way. I wasted so much time on finding out how to use the program.

por Oladele T O

29 de Nov de 2018

Very useless course. The material would be best learned along with one of the languages. Instead, this is a glorified advertisement for IBM Watson Studio.

por Joe S

28 de Dez de 2020

IBM Watson is the worst. Account issues are endless and will not allow me to do anything that the curriculum states. Stop using that platform.

por Daniel U

5 de Fev de 2020

Outdated, mostly ads for the used services.

You could learn all the information provided in this course in under half an hour just by reading.

por María B

1 de Fev de 2020

The course is not really well organized. Furthermore, the videos are deprecated wrt the open sources they refer to. I wouldn't recommend it!

por Jan D

5 de Out de 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

por Jahyun K

1 de Jan de 2020

The course is good but Video files should have been upgraded for a new product. It make students that have poor IT background be confused.

por Priyanka R

10 de Jul de 2020

module 2 and 3 are far too complicated and monotonous for absolute beginners of data science. cancelling my subscription for the same.

por bruno c c

14 de Jun de 2019

Material not updated

Project does not seem to workout as explained, HTML content does not show up on browser when you share the link

por Magnus E

18 de Jul de 2019

terrible. Can't believe I need to pay for this because this was simply only a matter of ads for IBM and it gave me nothing to do.

por Benjamin S

24 de Mar de 2020

The platforms are not ready. Instructions are outdated. Just familiarized with possible platforms, didn't learn anything useful.

por Mariette G

3 de Set de 2020

Very difficult to follow without any previous programming experience. Would put this course after in-depth programming courses.

por Abdullah S K

4 de Abr de 2020

i was unable to access IBM Watson facility to perform practicals and with this i also unable to attend my PEER GRADE assignment

por Abhishek R

28 de Ago de 2020

What does this course aim to achieve, this course will definitely scare any beginner off from data science. Serves no purpose

por Deleted A

30 de Abr de 2020

Cours are not updated and maintained for new updates for the tools and it is frustrating to navigate through instructions.

por Sudipta D

9 de Mai de 2020

Outdated course with unresponsive teaching staff. Screenshots did not match the current IBM cloud and should be updated!

por Katrina P

1 de Mar de 2020

Lets not lie... This course was a giant ad for IBM's tools and also a very clever way to gather data about their users.

por Saurabh K

24 de Jan de 2020

Course Videos were not updated. It took too much time to create account on IBM watson. It was complete waste of time

por Konstantinos K

3 de Abr de 2021

The content of the course is extremely poor...

We do not need to know how to enumerate the various IBM products...

por Iulia B

21 de Mar de 2020

This course is completely out-dated and confusing. Everyone's complaining, someone really has to look into this.

por Thomas W

10 de Fev de 2020

The Watson Studio tutorial is out of date and the product itself is nothing but frustrating. A bad experience.

por Jamie B

27 de Out de 2020

Made it through the first week - very little hands-on learning. Mostly just a narrator reading information.

por Saahil S B

10 de Mar de 2020

The sites are not working and there are no links given. The course could have been mad emuch more better

por Rubén A

11 de Mai de 2020

Videos out of date, which slows down the pace. Unacceptable, considering it's about an IBM platform.