Chevron Left
Voltar para Design orientado a objetos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design orientado a objetos da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
540 classificações
111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

Melhores avaliações

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

RS

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design orientado a objetos

por

Apr 09, 2019

Excellent done, starting from the way of explaining to the examples and the tasks. All is well

por Artur P

Apr 05, 2019

Very good course, provides you all what is needed to understand different UML diagrams, modelling and Design Principles.

por Volodymyr K

Jan 06, 2019

The code in this course isn't maintained. You have to install old Android Studio in order to make things to work. Also, it is always a problem to get your assignments reviewed, you have to beg other classmates to do so. But I enjoyed a theoretical part and the quizzes.

The part about Model Checking was not explained (except of the high theoretical words), even after watching the lecture about it I'm still a bit confused.

Not bad course as a part of the specialization.

por Jonathan M

Oct 03, 2018

While I found the subject matter to be very important and very interesting, the construction of the course leaves some things to be desired. I took meticulous notes, studied before tests, and got great grades on the peer-graded assignments, but I was not prepared for left-field questions or assertions of subject matter that had not been discussed in lectures. For example, a capstone assignment with a whole new concept (presented as a hint) and no resources to educate on what it could mean. An inordinate amount of time was spent attempting, failing, and re-attempting to get Android Studio to work with the provided project files. Needed more resources than were provided, and there is zero feedback from the professor(s) in the forums, and students roll in and out of sessions not caring what the quality of work looks like.

por Akshit G

Jun 06, 2019

The peer-graded assignments are usually not very accurately graded. I would prefer a much more robust grading system to assess a student's understanding of the course material.

por Islam E

Jun 01, 2019

perfect content and instructors

por Armand B

May 31, 2019

The videos are mostly clear and easy to follow. The (beta) feature to take notes associated to a screenshot is great (even if I'd really like to have a way to review all notes for a course without opening each video).

If you don't have to use the subtitles, this course is great, otherwise there's a lot of sync. problems or subtitles with wrong meaning. I'd expect more or a specialisation based on a paid subscription.

The assignements haven't been updated for 2 years, and the tools versions are obsolete. It takes more time to install and configure the tools than to do the assignments.

Finally, as a recurring course, there only few people following this course right now, so you'd have troubles to review the assignments quickly and finish the course in let's say one or 2 weeks.

Othewise, the course does clear the objectives described in the program, so if you're attracted with the program, go for it :)

por DIEGO M G R

Apr 29, 2019

Nice , but i think : Using Android is very cumbersome to practice architecture.

por Vajrapu s 1

Apr 10, 2019

GOOD

por Ankur k

Apr 08, 2019

good

por sachin m

Apr 07, 2019

I like completing this course, and i learnt a lot while solving challenging tasks.

por ashishverma

Apr 05, 2019

nice course but hs lot of assignments

por Naga V K T

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyed

por Utkarsh A

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent Course in order to learn uml designing

por Marcus V A A d N

Mar 26, 2019

The course is well structured, providing the student with the main concepts of OO design and the team really knows how to convey the knowledge. I really appreciated it!

por Sunny J

Mar 19, 2019

Awesome

por Muhammad S

Mar 18, 2019

Awesome course! It's great course for programmers and software engineers.

por Sanele

Mar 18, 2019

awesome course. Demanding, but good!

por Angelo B

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting

por Vladimir K

Feb 28, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

por Christian V G

Feb 27, 2019

very useful to help you to understand the OOP basics

por Lydia L S

Feb 25, 2019

Perfect for understanding the fundamentals of Object-Oriented Design and UML notation. Besides, you will work with Android Studio and learn some skills about programming Android apps. Very interesting.

por Srikanth N

Feb 24, 2019

Great Course, learned from course. Theory and practical embedded in it.

por Nivedhitha

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

por Heena H

Feb 08, 2019

Highly appreciate the contributors, very well documented, presented and explained with examples.