Chevron Left
Voltar para Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX da instituição VMware

4.8
estrelas
114 classificações
25 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 8 week online course equips learners with the basics of network virtualization with VMware NSX. To get the most of this course, you should have familiarity with generic IT concepts of routing, switching, firewalling, disaster recovery, business continuity, cloud and security. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand network virtualization basics • Describe NSX business value and use cases • Explain how NSX is different from traditional networking • Summarize networking and security solution architecture with VMware NSX around these key areas: + Micro-segmentation + Automation with OpenStack + Automation with VMware vRealize Automation + Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity + Operational Transformation • Demonstrate understanding through hands-on experience • Develop a learning plan for network virtualization certification If you are new to network virtualization, download our Network Virtualization for Dummies guide. http://learn.vmware.com/36350_NSX_ITAutomation_Reg?src=af_5acfd24cebb90&cid=70134000001YR9b All Hands on Labs referenced in this course are OPTIONAL and available for FREE. Direct links to free labs can be found on the Resources Tab or you can access our full library at https://labs.hol.vmware.com/HOL/catalogs/catalog/877...

Melhores avaliações

FF

Jul 28, 2018

Awesome course. Skilled instructors delivered very solid content. I really recommend this course to any forward looking individual interested in software defined networking and security approach.

TE

Nov 25, 2019

This course gave me a great awareness not only the technical aspects of NSX but also about mindset for design, operations, change/incident management.\n\nThank you so much to VMWARE.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX

por Frantisek F

Jul 28, 2018

Awesome course. Skilled instructors delivered very solid content. I really recommend this course to any forward looking individual interested in software defined networking and security approach.

por TOMONORI E

Nov 25, 2019

This course gave me a great awareness not only the technical aspects of NSX but also about mindset for design, operations, change/incident management.

Thank you so much to VMWARE.

por Edward B

May 17, 2019

My Personal experience with this course, makes me highly recommend it to any network engineer willing to make that transition.

por Christian D

Sep 03, 2019

Great content, however part wise outdated. NSX-T mainly missing

por Mahfujur R B

Dec 31, 2019

Execellent course to learn NSX both theoritically and hands-on. I recommend this couse to all Cloud Experts both private cloud and public cloud.

por Alex M

May 09, 2019

Awesome Course, but the labs had issue with accessing them, however it wasn't mandatory. Overall great content.

por Sizolwethu D

Jan 02, 2019

A valuable course on the future of cloud computing and virtualization of networking and security.

por mahendra s

Jul 08, 2019

This course is very useful for IT Engineer, I love it.

Thank to Coursera and VMware team....

por Taher O

Sep 01, 2019

Excellent, use-case oriented, and delivered beautifully by the VMware team.

por Claudio S

Dec 18, 2018

I like the Hands On Lab approach and the practical use cases discussed.

por Alexandros K

Jul 24, 2019

It's an amazing course I started my vmware path with these courses.

por Juan C R B

Feb 04, 2019

Great introduction course to VMware NSX, practical and theoretical

por Leandro G

Mar 02, 2019

Very good trainning with excelent material.

por Katie H

Dec 26, 2019

Enjoying the good coverage of this topic.

por Olusola O

Mar 25, 2019

I loved the first week of knowledge

por Debayan D

Mar 19, 2019

One of the best course till date .

por Suryakant S

Jan 19, 2020

The content is really very good

por Ammad M

Jan 16, 2019

Loving it, specially the HOLs

por PURNA C V S U

Mar 03, 2019

Excellent presentation

por Andrejus J

Nov 07, 2019

The quality is good

por Ibrahim B P

Feb 13, 2020

Thankyou Coursera

por Noor H

Jan 01, 2020

Course is Good

por Siva N s

Oct 12, 2019

GOOD COURSE

por Naman D

Nov 04, 2019

nice

por Nicolas R

Nov 19, 2018

I like this course which is well-balanced between presentation of the theoretical aspects and on-hands labs to put to practice presented notions. Presentations are well made and of quality, not too long or short, making them easy to watch.