Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
10,205 classificações
2,471 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 2,436 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Iris Z

Aug 10, 2016

Es muy bueno, y el profesor es un encanto, el curso no es nada si el, muy metódico y con una mentalidad muy ágil, se explica muy bien, hace una conexión emocional de la teoría con los casos ejemplos. No es fácil hallar profesores con los que te sientas cómodo y nutrido teóricamente, este curso me gusta, llena mis expectativas, me estimula incluso me estimula a aprender mas.

por Alaa a m

Dec 14, 2017

coursera team really you are make my dreams come true

thank you very much Mr. George Siedel it was very important and fruitful course for me i will use what i learnt in this practical course like the psychological tools and contract information, how creating BATNA ,Calculating zopa

thank very much coursera for supporting us and i'm looking for great future with you

por Sumit S

Apr 28, 2020

As I have come across this course ilearn different and various negotiation skills and strategies as negotiation is helpful in day today life as well as in professional life it is very important to understand various negotiation skills and this course is perfect for this job by doing this one can easily learn various Strategies and skills for successful negotiation

por Barun P M

Apr 22, 2020

Professor George Siedel is absolutely mesmerizing. I have tried online courses earlier but lost patience while watching lecture videos. Here I got captivated in the Introduction lecture itself and has to go on for binge watch all lectures, completed the course within a week. Will try to absorb the concepts more deeply by reading his book "Negotiating for Success"

por Alin F

Feb 05, 2020

Thank you so much for this course. The development and design of the content makes clear to understand a fearful topic that certainly by studying it can lead to success for the ones involved on any kind of negotiations.

I feel very lucky and grateful of having learned about negotiation matters on this course developed by University of Michigan and George Siedel.

por Roberto O G

Jan 18, 2018

The professor truly has knowledge about the topics reviewed in this course and inspires one to learn the content on the course. His charisma and enthusiasm gives this course an extra value for the students. He uses simple real life examples for complex topics that makes it easy for one to understand the concepts even without a previous background in these topics.

por Ana M

Aug 16, 2015

I'm an undergraduate student from Serbia and I liked this course very much. Professor is great, he gives examples all the time and perfectly summarizes every lecture. It is noticeable how much effort is put into making this course possible. I learned a lot of new things that I can use not only in my future career, but in everyday life. Thank you!

Ana, 22 years old

por Ebele O

Mar 05, 2020

I had an amazing experience taking this course. I am an Attorney so I thought I was already a good negotiator but this course made me realize I had a lot to learn and I did. I am so happy and looking forward to using the knowledge I have acquired in real life situations. I must also mention that the tutor was amazing. Thank you so much Professor George Siedel!!!

por Chalanthorn S

Jul 01, 2020

Professor Siedel was an excellent instructor and he has inspired me to pursue my career as well, I will definitely enroll for any future courses of his for sure. Because of the course, I finally found what I want to do once I graduate from Law school. I strongly recommended this course for everyone, especially lawyers who are interested in running a business.

por Mbongeni Z

Nov 13, 2016

This was an excellent course - really well explained and filled with lots of practical examples and opportunities to reinforce your learning. I also happen to think that the format of the exam was structured such that one couldn't simply guess their way through it which means that it ultimately encouraged a level of understanding that many other MOOCs do not.

por Suhas P

May 29, 2020

This is possibly the best course I have ever taken up. All credit to Prof. George Siedel. It has given me a deep insight into how ethically a negotiation has to be carried out.

I strongly recommend this course for Supply Chain professionals as I am one myself.

Thank you professor for your valuable advise and tips. I shall cherish this knowledge forever.

por thomas k

Apr 09, 2020

Good class, good topic for all to have exposure to. I did find the book and the videos too repetitive. Would highly recommend you pick up another book on negotiation to read along with the video's if you, like me, need the repetition of ideas but hate to feel like you are just reliving the video. I used Leigh Thompson "the truth about negotiation"

por M S A

Jan 28, 2017

Professor George is really impressive. He has worked with quite big names in this field and this course is like learning from the best person available. It is a good choice of course.

His teaching methods are engaging. I am very busy person but I would ask no matter how much busy you are you have to look into this course if you are doing negotiation.

por juan i p d c

Apr 10, 2016

El curso me ha parecido brillante en su planteamiento y ejecución, y magnífico tanto por su contenido como por la forma en que se ha desarrollado por parte del profesor. Además, no se ha echado de menos que no hubiera sido presencial, dando la sensación de estar en todo momento delante del profesor, a su lado. Desde luego, es un curso que invita a

por Thomas H

May 11, 2020

This course provides a good framework and tools for successful negotiations. I think the professor did a great job in explaining the content and providing real life scenarios.

I would have liked that the sildes provide more content in case you want to review it at a later time. But overall, I had a good and interesting time while doing the course.

por amirparand@gmail.com

Jun 18, 2017

As a sales person, this course helped me to look at the negotiation process in a more organized way. The topics are selected and presented in a very efficient way to ensure that learner will have a complete overview of negotiation. moreover, it give you enough introduction and motivation to go after learning about specific topics in more details.

por Jigar

May 06, 2020

Easily one of the best courses I have done so far. The professor is clearly very knowledgable and teaches you things in the right way. The examples he gives, the way he makes you think is something I did not expect to go so well. All in all had a great amount of learning and hope to be able to use it to the fullest in my real life situations.

por Rahul R B

Apr 09, 2020

As a MBA aspirant, this course was really really beneficial for me. I always had a keen interest in developing my negotiations skill and this course has facilitated with the most prominent and knowledgeable lessons. I would like to thank George Siedel for his extraordinary teaching skills and wisdom. I would definitely recommend this course.

por Jordi

Aug 18, 2017

I think its an interesting and so profitable course for a different range of students or professionals, and also I have to add that the English used by the Professor is very clear and understandable for people of non-official English speaking countries. I highly recommend this course for all type of students/ professionals of different ages.

por Crystal T

Oct 12, 2015

I never realized that there is an art to negotiation. Often, I would feel at a disadvantage when negotiating as I did not have the experience or the confidence to say what I wanted from a negotiation. I have now learnt some techniques that will help build up my confidence during negotiation and I hope to practice those skills even more!

por Glen M

Sep 14, 2015

An excellent course, with plenty of practical examples! Another good aspect is that it touched on the legal aspects of negotiation and contracts, which is important since so many types of negotiation have a formal and legal element. There's even an opportunity to practice a realistic negotiation with other students via video calling.

por Daniel A

Feb 14, 2020

After successful completion of Successful Negotiation: Essential strategies & Skills course, I can vividly testify of the essentiality of this course to every individual. Mr. George Siedel was able to teach every fundamental aspects, used a negotiation assessment to recapitulate everything he has taught, leaving every stone unturned.

por aris l

Apr 06, 2017

This course was amazing! I enjoyed a great deal the class pace, content, examples, illustrations, and readings. It is my first on-line class in Coursera and I am really happy I started with this class because now I am totally addicted. I want to thank George Siedel and the staff that helped him create this on-line content. Well done!

por Sajith V

May 22, 2020

This is one the best courses I have ever taken. George Siedel is a fantastic teacher who keeps you engaged throughout the course. The way he summed up the entire course in the last module is simply genius. This helped me recollect and pass the exams with ease. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to do a course on negotiations.

por Sam B

Oct 07, 2016

Recommend to anyone who has just 20 extra minutes in their day. It is an extremely useful tool no matter what area you work or specialize in. The course is easy and well presented. I am studying Business Administration with a BA degree and I find that this class can be even more helpful than some of the ones taught at my University.