Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
16,558 classificações
3,938 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

DS

9 de jan de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB

8 de mar de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

Filtrar por:

826 — 850 de 3,936 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Joaquin M

4 de mai de 2020

It is a very interesting course, and the instructor is extremenly clear in the concepts. It has been a great course to do. I strongly recommend it

por Ella P

4 de jan de 2020

Thank you, Dr. George Sidel, for your great efforts behind creating this course! This course was very helpful to me in the journey of self-growth.

por Sabiha A

12 de abr de 2019

its really helpful. The professor is really effective in his choice of words and very skillful. the examples used in the course are really helpful

por Haldun B

19 de jun de 2018

this is a must learn skill for everyone, and the instructor is just excellent, it is not like a mooc rather than a private course at your account.

por Marcel R

3 de dez de 2017

The best negotiation course I've taken, excellent professor, very interesting real-life examples, very detailed in each topic. Highly recommended.

por Alena K

14 de ago de 2017

It was one of the most interesting courses I've ever attended. I definitely think that Negotiation is something that everyone of us need to learn.

por Chema R C

2 de jun de 2017

This course has been very useful for those who are working in private companys where negotiations are part of our daily routine. I do recommen it.

por BHAURAO K

12 de fev de 2017

VERY USEFUL AND ESSENTIAL PROGRAM. THESE KNOWLEDGE WILL HELP US IN UNDERSTANDING AND IMPLEMENTING LEARNING IN NEGOTIATIONS. THANKS PROFESSOR !!!!

por Camila S

27 de jan de 2017

I recommend this course. It gave me such great insight about negotiations, and the tools for dealing with every situation are indeed very helpful.

por Daniel R

2 de ago de 2016

Muy bueno, bastantes ejemplos y situaciones que aclaran cada definición. Excelente aprendizaje, sin palabras del gran aporte que hace el profesor!

por Luis E B Z

15 de set de 2015

Excellent course! I have learned a lot from this course, it's a wide knowledge very useful for every day.

Thanks a lot for the high skills offered.

por Jonny P

27 de mar de 2022

I​nformative and practical - I believe this has made a difference in the way I approach negotiations of any kind in my life. I really enjoyed it.

por Zaynab I

21 de set de 2021

​Loved every second, loved every aspect, the delivery, the content, the insight. I can't believe it's FREE. Thank you Mr. Siedel. You are a hero!

por Гаврилов А А

9 de jul de 2020

I would like to get more psychological tricks for negotiations as most of the information in the course is well known or very specific to USA law

por Paolo B

14 de jun de 2020

Never stop learning! Even if you think you are a good negotiator, some useful tips and a systemic approach are great to improve your performance!

por Abhishek C

2 de mai de 2020

This course helps to understand the negotiation skills and strategies to apply it in future.

Now, i can able to apply it on my clients in future.

por Sherlock R

1 de mai de 2020

Thanks Mr George ,this learnings will take me further in my area of business .Looking forward to learning some more skills in this period .Cheers

por Ricardo V M

17 de ago de 2015

es un excelente curso no solo te ayuda a reflexionar sobre acciones si no que te ayuda en habilidades cotidianas que no solo sirven para negociar

por Leda F

22 de abr de 2021

great experience! would like to explore some aspects further and know what other learning possibilities there are connected to the same subject.

por Anup P

9 de set de 2020

Excellent Course blended with Contract. Request you to cover more on Contracts so that it will be helpful for Procurement & Contracts personnel.

por Rafatul I

4 de jun de 2020

Actually,It's a glorious course for me.I learned what is negotiations and how to be negotiator.I think,now i do better negotiations from before.

por Taishi Y

28 de jan de 2020

Excellent course that covers up main topics for negotiation concisely and precisely. I understand the concept of negotiation from holistic view.

por Brandon M S

16 de fev de 2018

An absolutely fantastic course! The wealth of knowledge that I've learned from taking this course has been; Positively Life Impacting - 5 Stars!

por Adriana P E

6 de jun de 2022

I learned a lot and will remember practical lessons learned in the last assingment. Congrats to the teacher and staff who designed this course.

por sunil v

3 de abr de 2021

The course contents were useful. The professor's teaching skills was awesome. The case study was too good.

Overall nice experience of learnings.