Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
16,511 classificações
3,928 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

DS

9 de jan de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB

8 de mar de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 3,922 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Jeff V

7 de out de 2016

Learned way more than I bargained for. Had no idea the course offered basics of contracts and dispute resolution as well as tools to use in negotiations.

por Douglas L

28 de mai de 2022

E​xcelent course!

I​ can only recommend it.

I​ just happened to find the final exam a bit too extensive. But I will go through it once again to get my 100%

por Duncan M

5 de out de 2020

The teacher is extremely good at communicating the material, and the pace of the videos is pretty good. I recommend maybe watching it at 1.5x or 2. speed

por Rodrigo G

29 de ago de 2020

I found some very useful information about the different types of laws and codes as well as some practical stuff to use while negotiating contract terms.

por Ashish S S

16 de mai de 2020

superb way to learn and enhance your knowledge, gives complete way out of negotiation and how to handle the task when on field it comes to you. thank you

por Ali A

22 de mar de 2019

The Negotiation part was great in theory but in practice i couldn't find someone to negotiate with.

no second exam if deadline finished is very troubling.

por Arjumand M

11 de dez de 2015

The teacher was excellent, he was very clear and pricise. I was not to happy on the final assignment as there was no real way of knowing how well you did

por Swati G

24 de ago de 2015

Wonderful, very helpful, well structured course. I liked the idea of teaching with examples. It helped me understand concepts better. Thankyou Professor.

por adhvait k

1 de abr de 2020

This course opened a new perspective of negotiation to me with the fundamental concept learning and application of the theory into a practical problems.

por Doug S

21 de mai de 2017

Very informative course and very excellent teacher. Teaches you things you can use in business dealings as well as things to use in your personal life.

por Amarelys L

29 de abr de 2017

Me encanto, aunque hice el examen más de una vez eso me ayudo a reforzar los errores. Los ejemplos dados ayudo afianzar la idea que se quería transmitir

por Karlo P

11 de dez de 2016

This is a great cours. I recommend to people who are or "new" or "old" in any kind of business. Also this was very inspiring. Go take, what do you wait!

por Scott B

9 de set de 2016

An excellent course and professor. This course really opened my eyes to the subtleties of negotiations and how to influence all of my daily negotiations

por Md I A

27 de mar de 2022

N​egotiation is an art, if any one wants to finetune their negotiation skill, this is the right place to learn it. and Special thanks to @GeaorgeSiedel

por Emaan K

11 de jan de 2022

I would highly encourage people to take this course. It worked well with being a full time student already because the course load was very spread out.

por Dan B

2 de fev de 2021

Awsome. I was delighted with this course. Thank you very much and thanks to the excellent teacher Mr. Siedel. I will reccomend this to everyone i know.

por Valentina T L

26 de out de 2020

Such an incredible course, the instructor is very likable and well-prepared, his explanations are understandable and overall the course is very useful.

por Rayi M

26 de set de 2020

Great course! Prof. Siedel explains the concept very well and understandable. Highly recommend for everyone who wants to learn about basic negotiation.

por Mauro C

25 de jun de 2020

Muy buen material y excelente oportunidad para mejorar / aprender sobre negociación. El docente tiene mucha experiencia y es muy claro en los conceptos

por Kranthi

19 de mai de 2020

It is exactly the work what i do in my job but i received some tips where i can enhance my skills in the job which will benefit me and my organization.

por Stela M F

7 de mai de 2020

Very well organised and interesting course. It provides the instruments for facing consciously even situations that might arise in the day-to-day life.

por Nanak K B

27 de abr de 2020

This course will introduce you to the world of negotiations. How it necessary to avoid dispute and how to know the best outcomes using Decision Trees.

por Joel F

30 de mar de 2020

A wonderful course

Beautifully and simply explained

Fun activities

Mind bending processes

Overall: Super Fun, Super Educative & Very Helpful for the Future

por Carolina R

17 de mar de 2020

Really excellent course for people wanting to learn more about what it means to enter into a negotiation, interpret contracts and approach deal making.

por R. A M

12 de abr de 2018

Exceeded my expectations. The book and Elm Street exercise were great. The videos backed up the book. The course was well-illustrated with examples.