Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
16,558 classificações
3,939 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

8 de mar de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS

9 de jan de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

Filtrar por:

3401 — 3425 de 3,937 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Brandon P

23 de jan de 2017

Would like more exercises to test knowledge throughout the course, not just one large exam at the end. Would prefer less choices on final exam questions to better demonstrate one's knowledge of material, not test-taking skills.

Professor Siedel is a wonderful professor with many years of both theoretical and practical knowledge. His real-world examples allow students to apply course materials beyond academia to the business world and life in general.

por Dagmar H

16 de nov de 2015

This course was really useful and Prof. Siedel is such a great person. It is a pleasure listen to his lectures that were more like stories. I however would have liked to have little quizzes in between the weeks to review the content. It adds up quite a lot and even taking notes, at the end some info gets missing. I definitely recommend this course though. I am sure I will do much better in my next negotiation.

por Neraj G

9 de abr de 2020

The course is well designed to give extra mileage on the Negotiation skills.

The presentation of the course and examples are very helpful for learning the concepts well.

In my opinion some topics needs more focus and illustration namely

" Decision Tree", Different options of Authority like Express,Apparent and Implied.

I througly enjoyed the topics and it will defntly benefit me in my Negotation skills.

por Ivo G P

18 de abr de 2017

The course is great, but the title was misleading for me. I would call it "Contract Negotiation", because there is a lot of information on the laws and the specifications of contract signing that I think are too specific to be present in a general negotiation course. Other than that, the teacher is great and the tests/exams also allow for a continuous notion of our progression.

por Felipe G

16 de nov de 2015

The way professor Mr. G. Siedel conducted the course is very practical and useful. Invites always to "think about answers" to complex questions and his new approaching techniques to negotiate with success are truly useful to analyze your behave negotiating, and therefore , improve in the negotiation techniques and knowledge of tools and different approaches to a negotiation.

por Arya S

3 de mar de 2022

Really good course in my opinion, but I believe that as a student on financial aid, it is clearly not possible to purchase the course or the certificate, so it would be a genuine request to you sir/maam that I be granted access to my course certificate since I successfully completed it with an 88.88 percent final score.

Thank you, and I hope to hear back from you soon :)

por Varkholiak R

31 de ago de 2020

В цілому курс сподобався, але була одна досить велика проблема. На жаль, я не володію англійською мовою, тому доводилось перекладати Google. Переклад далекий від досконалості, і були випадки, що я не міг зрозуміти про що взагалі йде мова і яку відповідь обрати. Це трохи вплинуло на кінцевий результат. Побажання: зробіть переклад на екзаменаційні запитання на інші мови.

por Soyeon P

7 de out de 2016

For me, this course was very thought-provoking. The professor gave many examples to make sure students understood the study materials. It was very interesting and challenging course. Even for someone who doesnt have skills in negotiation, this course definetely helped me to understand how to negotiate with structure and how to use it. Every penny was worth it!

por Catrinescu V

27 de set de 2015

It is a quite well structured course. Is missing a little bit "flash" to become more incentive, attractive. Negotiation is part of "sell and buy" something and many times is not only a scheme of calculus, could be also sentimental decision and in this case is difficult to determine the right value (value creation is like a bubble soap, nice but easy to break).

por Kalliope T

18 de abr de 2017

This is a very dense course, offering a quite detailed information and technique on negotiation. While the focus is very much on business deal negotiations, one can pick up transferable skills to apply in other areas. While the knowledge gained through this course is not directly applicable in my area of work, it is a useful course to have taken.

por Arati S

5 de set de 2020

Amazing tutor Professor Siegel. Your simplified manner of delivery of the concepts relating to the real time incidents is what draws more from this programme. The book on NEGOTIATION STRATEGY authored by you will be as a memory of pursuing this programme and a treasure to me.

Thank you University of Michigan for embracing this course.

por Tom E

25 de ago de 2015

This course covers all the bases of general negotiation. The professor is well traveled and credentialed in his field and gives very frank, matter-of-fact presentations of the material. The only thing I would change about the course is that I would have periodic check-up quizzes to help the learner gauge his/her understanding.

por Parth C

6 de mai de 2020

this is an exceptional and well-designed course study and I hope It will help in the future to crack the better deal in the corporate world. Even though somehow I felt It could be better explained in some topics because I felt that the professor has presumed that we know some of the terms and topics. Thank you Prof. Seigle.

por Michail V

17 de fev de 2021

A very enjoyable course which gives you a very good outlook on how to improve your negotiation skills. Especially for people with little prior knowledge like myself. The approach of the tutor made the video lectures very satisfying to watch while the big amount of example cases used made the material easier to understand.

por Isabela B S M

14 de jun de 2020

Great course, give you a lot of opportunities to learn and improve your Knowledge on the subject, but it lacks on help (even when it is well known that the final text is really difficult), as well as it can be a little bit repetitive or slow some times. Regardeless of those things, i really enjoyed my time learning.

por Seyedeh S B

17 de mai de 2020

It was an interesting course. I did not know much about concepts, techniques, and tools for negotiations. There are also examples given for every new concept. However, there are some unclear content and some law-related concepts that make a person who is not pursuing law confused. But I do recommend it in general :)

por Pablo E

12 de mai de 2017

Very good and useful teachings!. Thank you and congratulations. The teaching method could be perhaps improved , making it more attractive. It's too much based on a bit monotonous videos, with scarce interaction or variation. And I would say that the final exam is a a bit tricky. Anyway I think is a really good c

por Santiago Z S

8 de ago de 2020

This course is great to understand the insights and essential skills to undergo a negotiation. Professor. Siedel has great acknowledge and expertise and outlines this in a great manner. The only thing that could be improved is the relevance of the information given that the initial course was published in 2014.

por Fowad

2 de dez de 2015

Exceptional practical knowledge well explained examples, one confusing part was in the final exam multiple choice of the answer option titled "two of the above" as the student should be able to select 2 each of the 2 answers or this option is redundant in my opinion other wise overall really enjoyed the course.

por Rima Z

29 de nov de 2021

I had a great time attending this course. it helped me fine-tune my negotiation skills.

Especially by the amazing way Dr. George Sidel presented the course conducting a smooth and real examples. Now, I can say i know the negotiation strategy.

This course is worth the time and effort to learn new skills.

por Lucas d R S R

12 de jul de 2020

O curso oferece uma visão geral e com detalhes sobre as ferramentas e fundamentos da negociação. O conhecimento do curso interessante para se ter como uma habilidade útil em diversas situações da vida.O curso não irá te ensinar como ser um negociador, ele te dará informações de técnicas e como usá-las!

por Andreas L

4 de set de 2015

This course is focussing on negotiation in business.

But the presented concepts and strategies can be used in private negotiations of all kinds.

I found the legal aspects of negotiation of contracts rather boring, but then you can watch the videos in double speed.

All in all a very useful course for me.

por Aakash M

4 de nov de 2020

We are all somebody's prospect and we are all somebody's customer which means there is negotiation in every aspect of life. This course gives a lot new learning and is very skillfully communicated by Prof George Siedel.I truly recommend everyone to take this course to hone your negotiation skills.

por Rahul B

23 de jun de 2020

It was a great learning experience with professor over last few week, it kept me engaged & most important inspired me for future, this course Structure , the reading, personal learning and assignment and action learning assignment is quite unique. This course give really good fundamental awareness

por Ivo M P C

16 de fev de 2021

The course is really nice, with a lot of focus on the law. I did enjoy the lectures, however there seems to be a lack of free reading material for the subjects. There is a book, that you will be advised to buy, but there is no proper reading material if you don't want to spend money on the book.