Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
13,553 classificações
3,276 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB
8 de Mar de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
9 de Jan de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

Filtrar por:

2826 — 2850 de 3,220 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Vanessa C

9 de Jun de 2020

Very usefull for my line of work and I do believe that, regardless of your line of work it's very helpull to understand this tools, skills and strategies because we are always negotiating something in life.

por Domingo V

23 de Jul de 2017

Excellent course, without no doubt it is a keep tracking methodology for negotiate in your daily basis, will recommend to any person who needs to evolve and gain more insights into the real world businesses.

por Yasir K

19 de Set de 2015

4/5: Professor is a good teacher and very well versed in the material, which is very relevant. Only issue I had, which justifies a solid 5/5 becoming a 4/5 in my opinion, was that it was a little too slow.

por Gaurav R

21 de Mai de 2020

ADR, BATNA, ZOPA , Screens...These concepts are so brilliantly covered in a very logical manner. This has ignited my interest to take another shot at a higher finance related course with legal sidelines..

por Marlo L D

6 de Ago de 2017

This was a great course with an instructor that was very articulate. I would recommend this course to anyone no matter the reason, business or personal. It was easy to follow and the content flowed.

por David Y J B

4 de Out de 2020

The approach is good, the tools show are excellent but all is related with attorney. It's more related with law causes but brought new learning for me. I got new knowledge and its the most important!

por PINNA S C

12 de Set de 2020

I never thought that I would do a course of this type but as I started the course I liked it so much and was so interested in finishing it as soon as possible. Thanks to my professor George Siedel.

por Dean F

15 de Set de 2020

The course content was informative and engaging. I have a lot of negotiations with my current role and I found this very insightful and practical. Professor Seidel is very clear in his explanation.

por Vaibhav

23 de Mai de 2020

This is an amazing course from University of Michigan . I learned a lot from this course. This course is so informative and the way George Siedel sir taught us, it make course so easy to understand

por Karen S

9 de Out de 2015

Fue una enseñanza única, cerca de la excelencia, lo valore mucho. Respecto a la traducción, me gustaría que adaptaran los exámenes a cada idioma, para que se comprenda al resolver los ejercicios.

por Ovirup B D

30 de Jul de 2020

A great course on negotiation tactics discussed by Sir George Siedel. The facts and keys pointed and explained so deeply here that could accumulate our learnings in our real-life applications.

por ishan

14 de Jun de 2020

Good course. the exam had some topics wheich were not clear in the lectures. Also, it would be helpful is the slides of the lectures were available as opposed to downloading every lecture.

por Abdullah K

18 de Jun de 2020

Really good course, but the One Final Exam is a bit long (45 questions). IF that one final exam could have split into 10 questions for each week's exam, it would have been much better.

por Manuel R M

29 de Ago de 2020

Nice course, very engaging, with a good level of depth and the right duration.

The legal part is basically oriented on American law, but it gaves also some hints of the European model.

por JEAN L V

21 de Jul de 2020

le professeur montre vraiment sa qualité en négotiation, il essaie de bien forger notre caractère pour savoir discuter.

je crois être prêt pour faire de bonnes affaires maintenant.

por Jerin J

4 de Abr de 2020

It was an enriching and knowledgrebile experience for me. I learned the basic skills of Negotiation and the way of Presentation was really wonderful. Thank You for this opportunity

por Kaustubh K G

9 de Mar de 2020

Being from a technical background this course was very enlightening, interesting and something different. Learnt a lot about how these skill are very useful in our day to day life.

por James C

16 de Jan de 2020

Good course, enjoyed the insight and examples. Would of been brilliant if there was a summary document for each week for main points and definitions. Useful to print out and keep.

por Ame L

26 de Ago de 2015

Interesting, focused on relevant matters, practical. Enriched with many examples and one involving practical exercise. I would have appreciated questions after each lesson block.

por Ollie H

1 de Mai de 2020

Loved this course! This course provides applicable theories and techniques for the real world. George's calm and witty nature helps to keep you engaged and motivated. Thank you.

por R J

10 de Jun de 2020

Course is good and covering lot of aspects to be considered during negotiations.Some concepts are not applicable in India like never heard about the concept of arbitration.

por Adilson d S M

25 de Out de 2015

Excelente curso! Com uma forma bem fácil de entendimento, expôs os principais temas sobre negociação, não só no aspecto local, mas com dicas para negociações internacionais.

por Pankaj M A

15 de Jul de 2020

Very good contents and methodology of the course.

Learn to look at the things through the different angles.

The knowledge is useful for professional and personal life also.

por ROSAURA A C H

15 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course. Professor Seidel provides very good examples that makes it easier to understand theory. I would only recommend to provide more free based bibliography.

por Heena S

5 de Jun de 2017

The course has been well programmed to ensure a holistic learning of the students. People carrying no similar background will also be able to cope pace with the topics.