Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
13,895 classificações
3,348 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB
8 de Mar de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
9 de Jan de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

Filtrar por:

2851 — 2875 de 3,289 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Fowad A

2 de Dez de 2015

Exceptional practical knowledge well explained examples, one confusing part was in the final exam multiple choice of the answer option titled "two of the above" as the student should be able to select 2 each of the 2 answers or this option is redundant in my opinion other wise overall really enjoyed the course.

por Lucas d R S R

12 de Jul de 2020

O curso oferece uma visão geral e com detalhes sobre as ferramentas e fundamentos da negociação. O conhecimento do curso interessante para se ter como uma habilidade útil em diversas situações da vida.O curso não irá te ensinar como ser um negociador, ele te dará informações de técnicas e como usá-las!

por Andreas L

4 de Set de 2015

This course is focussing on negotiation in business.

But the presented concepts and strategies can be used in private negotiations of all kinds.

I found the legal aspects of negotiation of contracts rather boring, but then you can watch the videos in double speed.

All in all a very useful course for me.

por Aakash M

4 de Nov de 2020

We are all somebody's prospect and we are all somebody's customer which means there is negotiation in every aspect of life. This course gives a lot new learning and is very skillfully communicated by Prof George Siedel.I truly recommend everyone to take this course to hone your negotiation skills.

por Rahul B

23 de Jun de 2020

It was a great learning experience with professor over last few week, it kept me engaged & most important inspired me for future, this course Structure , the reading, personal learning and assignment and action learning assignment is quite unique. This course give really good fundamental awareness

por Ivo M P C

16 de Fev de 2021

The course is really nice, with a lot of focus on the law. I did enjoy the lectures, however there seems to be a lack of free reading material for the subjects. There is a book, that you will be advised to buy, but there is no proper reading material if you don't want to spend money on the book.

por faizanb

12 de Jun de 2020

for a begineer with tech background I found this course eyeopening and very entertaining I must say the instructor is a wonderful teacher even though many terms are bookish for people belonging to non-business functions , i am very pleased to get to this course and pass sit it . Bravo Sir Seidel

por Hebatallah M A H E

4 de Nov de 2019

I would prefer that the rationale behind a correct or incorrect answer for the quizzes and final exam are added so I am fully sure I grasped the concept especially for wrong answers. Other than that, the course is absolutely amazing and helps tremendously both in business and in personal life.

por Pablo R

11 de Mai de 2020

Una crítica y sugerencia para mas adelante es que tanto las lecturas, como los exámenes puedan traducirse. Muchas veces la traducción del explorador arroja errores y no tuve éxito para traducirlas. Pude realizarlo utilizando un traductor externo (copiando y pegando), pero resulta engorroso.

por Romela G

30 de Mar de 2020

The course is very informative and very helpful and practical to individuals like me who wants to reorient themselves with the basics of negotiation.

I can apply how to negotiate effectively both with my personal undertakings and with my professional undertakings in my future assignments.

por Preetha w

20 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed Professor Siedel's simple style, using a bit of humour but at the same time ensuring the point is clearly conveyed. In my area of work negotiation is a key tool and this course has taught me some basic, yet important, aspects one needs to keep in mind. Thank you Professor

por Andrew A B I

3 de Abr de 2016

Dr. Siedel is extremely informative when it comes to breaking down the roles people play in any negotiation and the intangible aspects of the transaction overall. I recommend this course to anyone in a sales position or in corporate positions that conduct a lot of B2B transactions.

por Slawomir S

9 de Jan de 2020

The course was amazing, very interesting and gave me some valuable skills, which I will able to use during a negotiation process in my business and private life. From my point of view the final exam is too detailed taking into consideration that the course is lasting min. 7 weeks.

por Devak S J

14 de Ago de 2015

This is a very interesting course. It is the first course I followed on Coursera and it worth my time and money. Various skills and strategies are being taught which I took for granted before. This course is helpful both for the day-to-day negotiation and for business ones.

por Doğa K

2 de Jun de 2020

Compared to other online courses that I've taken up, this course was considerably difficult compared to them. I believe it's because it's totally out of my interests and abilities. However, I'm not regretting taking this course in fact, I'm so glad that I applied for it.

por Chris L

12 de Mai de 2016

Learned a lot in this course, even though I was not new to the subject. Great review of psychological traps and biases to avoid, and a nice overview of third party and alternative resolution options. THANKS Professor Seidel for making all of this knowledge available!

por Filipe R

29 de Dez de 2020

A minha expetativa, era sobretudo mais virada para a primeira parte do curso. Temas relacionados com aspetos legais, jurídicos, tomaram muito do tempo do curso, e tornaram-no também um pouco pesado. Pelo título da formação não dá a entender que tem essa componente.

por Fiza S

27 de Set de 2020

The content in this course was in detail and it helped me to understand all the concepts properly, the professor also explained the concepts in such a way that negotiating in a deal is easy.

Thank you so much, looking forward to enroll in such helpful courses.

por José M C

17 de Ago de 2015

World class teacher. Fine contents with a very useful legal approach that is often missed in introductory negotiation courses.

Compared to other Coursera MOOCs I missed support materials or further readings. Additional assignments and cases could be included.

por 王婕

2 de Jun de 2016

I find this course especially helpful in my everyday life. Interesting thing is that I was selling my apartment while I was litsening to this course and this may be my biggest motivation to follow up this course as I want to negotiate an ideal selling price.

por Krishnapprashanth G

2 de Set de 2016

I thank Professor George Siedal and Coursera for the course. It was useful and enjoyable experience while doing this course. I joined this course to learn regarding negotiations but I also ended up learning about contracts,mediation and arbitration.

por Muhammad H K

10 de Ago de 2020

Overall a recommended course. It brings improved perspective specially over fixed pie myth and equips with better understanding of negotiatio

Improvement can be done in the areas of decision trees and more data can be added to psychological tools.

por Влад Р

23 de Abr de 2017

Course is great, it might be helpful in negotiations at every aspect of life. It also shed the light onto aspects of different laws and contract rules. Still, the final grade is a bit complex taking into account the previous ones are light.

por Alcione A F F

19 de Jun de 2017

Very good course! Mainly the Negotiation Test, where we can put into practice many theories shown by Mr. Siegel. I didn't give 5 stars because (in my opinion) the course could be a little less focused on laws and legal procedures, and mor

por LeeAnn P

13 de Dez de 2015

This course is challenging, but if you stick with the deadlines and take the exam within the timeline you will learn the content deeply. There is a lot of usable information in this course whether it is for personal or professional use.