Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
1,224 classificações
303 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

276 — 289 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Carlos B

Nov 17, 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

por Felicia O C

Jan 12, 2017

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

por César G S

Jul 23, 2016

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.

por Henrique P

Mar 13, 2018

A good presentation of fundamental topics of how the music business is by a cool and experienced lecturer, Mr. Kellog.

por Jonathan G

Jan 10, 2018

interesting. I learned a lot in this course.

por Elysia S

Dec 08, 2015

A very informative introductory course, providing basic knowledge and overview of practices in the music business. Particularly useful for artists who want to be educated on the financial and legal aspects in managing music career.

por Olga S

Jun 12, 2017

The course is good. But I would like to hear something about rights in digital music, rights for cover versions. Is it possible to add this information to the course? Would be great.

Thank you

por Troy Z C

Jan 10, 2016

Very intellectually stimulating, practical yet easy to understand for beginners in this area.

por Zachary M

Oct 19, 2016

This course is very informative about the financial aspects of the music industry. It's sometimes hard to keep my eyes open during the videos, but I think that has more to do with the subject matter than John's presentation.

por William J I

Sep 05, 2017

Do I receive a letter grade?

por Alex B

Feb 26, 2018

Excelente para principiantes en el tema

por Peter K

Apr 27, 2016

Good, but I expected more...

por Angela B

Dec 29, 2016

I definitely learned a few new things with this course but was hoping to learn some cutting edge tips on how to differentiate yourself as an artist with modern technology and how to build your fan-base online. It would be great to have tips on what to do on a day-to-day basis as an artist in the digital age. I also wish that the course covered more on how to avoid being "shelved" by a label or management company.

por Aurora D

Sep 16, 2015

The subject of this course is awesome and very interesting. But the effort that Berklee put into it is nothing compared to what they give to students, on their official website. I completed a Certificate with Berklee online and I do not recommend this course - but I do recommend Berklee Online courses, with written lessons and interactive works!

P.s.: the videos stop all the time and this makes it harder to follow what the teacher is saying!