Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
1,226 classificações
303 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Julien B

Nov 25, 2015

Awesome course, it's really interesting!! The teacher is also amazing !

por Виктория Н Ч

Mar 30, 2018

It is a really great course: full and useful! It tells about all aspects and rules which are related to music industry in the USA (and partly other countries)

por Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

por Wilson G

Feb 22, 2018

its very enlightening and easy to understand

por Brian B

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent Course!

por Eric E

Jun 06, 2017

The was my first online course. I have taken a music business class at a community college once before. I found this instructor to be much enlightening and motivating, plus light years more informed and experienced. This isn't my last class from Coursera and I have been recommending to my friends. Is great for those older folks who haven't the time to go back to college and is wonderful for the parents who have those little wonderkin.

por Gerald S K

Dec 31, 2016

Very insightful

por Lester S J

Jan 20, 2018

The course was fun and very informative.

por Chico A E H

Jun 29, 2018

The course is very thorough in covering essential music business aspects.

por Daniel W

Dec 07, 2017

A ton of info. Well worth the time & money.

por Ty S

Dec 17, 2017

Awesome course and a great teacher!

por Paul E M I

Jun 28, 2018

Just a beautiful Place to Start learning.

por Anna-Maria W

Nov 06, 2017

Very informative and very helpful explanations and examples given! I really enjoyed this course, and it was perfect for me next to my full-time study in International Business and Management Studies as an interdisciplinary course to get a first overview in music/entertainment business, as I aim for an internship in this branch next year.

por Amaro L

May 12, 2018

That really give us a good introduction about this world of Music Business and his ways.

por Sergio C

Jan 29, 2018

Great content, easy to understand and very up-to-date.

por Shivraj S

Jan 20, 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

por LeAttol ( E L

Oct 25, 2017

At first I wondered about the teacher's Modus Operandi (He seemed Un-Natural); But John Kellog has proven to Be decisive and giving clear direction. That is good and I am taking a great deal from this course. It is especially good because I intend to release Music to the open market. Thanks John - Le Attol / Robert Ellis Langford

por Lawoko J

Sep 06, 2018

Just what I needed to Know. Thank you very much it was wonderful learning how the music industry operates.

por Odion C P I

Sep 08, 2018

This course is a great asset for the artist, managers of musicians, investors, legal practitioners and anyone in love with music industry. Best of it all, the teacher is both a musician and a lawyer and know the inside-out of music and the industry. True-to-type, this course is worth recommending to any musicians, lawyers and any potential investors anywhere in the world. Without mincing world, I say BRAVO to the Instructor and God Bless him for this resourceful education and knowledge for humanity. For this great work, I will slow down on my speed to complete this course so that I can make my first month payment. My humble regards to the organizers of this wonderful course.

por Andrejs V

Sep 20, 2018

Very relevant and kind of comprehensive course I've taken on Coursera. Big thanks to course creators and it was my pleasure to step into Music Business.

por Olalekan O

Sep 13, 2018

This is a rich course and I recommend it for upcoming music entrepreneurs.

por Angel M

Oct 15, 2018

Great overview of the business with great real like examples.

por Ben P

Oct 17, 2018

An extremely insightful course that is presented in an easily digestible way. It has lots of great extra articles and videos for review and really gave me a much more rounded understanding of the music business. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for insight on things like contracts, managers, labels, copyrights.

por James R L

Aug 28, 2018

Awesome business course.

por Ray W

Aug 16, 2018

Really love professor Kellogg's course.Hes very insightful since he was in the business as a musician and now music lawyer.thanks for teaching me alot about the new industry.Like the professor I am old school so I came here to learn alot about how it works now.If you want work in the music industry this is a great gateway course to the music business you will learn alot