Chevron Left
Voltar para Motors and Motor Control Circuits

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Motors and Motor Control Circuits da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
303 classificações
58 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5341, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This is our second course in our specialization on Embedding Sensor and Motors. To get the most out of this course, you should first take our first course entitled Sensors and Sensor Circuits. Our first course gives you a tutorial on how to use the hardware and software development kit we have chosen for the lab exercises. This second course assumes that you already know how to use the kit. After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper AC or DC motor for a machine design. ● Integrate the motor to a machine, based on analysis of motor equations for voltage, current, torque and speed. ● Implement the motor and accompanying rotary sensor into a motor control circuit in both hardware and software. ● Add a motor and motor control circuit into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process motor feedback data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers for the above table, the lab on Motor Voltage and Current Measurement. You can copy and paste them into the search engine on the Digikey web site. You need one of each except for the AA batteries (N107-ND), which you would need 3. 428-3390-ND P14355-ND FQU13N10LTU-ND N107-ND 1N5393-E3/54GICT-ND RNF14FTD1K00CT-ND P0.62W-1BK-ND These are the part numbers for the above table, so you can copy and paste them into the search engine on the Digikey web site. You will need one of each. 428-3390-ND 987-1188-ND...

Melhores avaliações

RR

Apr 10, 2020

The course has given me a brief idea about how to choose a motor for my application. Real time application videos and laboratory exercises which really enhances the knowledge about AC and DC Motors.

VS

Nov 07, 2019

First of all, I would like to thanks Coursera for approving my financial aid. Apart from this course was very\n\nuseful for me and has been taught very nicely. So thanks to all.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Motors and Motor Control Circuits

por Mohamed A D

Feb 08, 2019

it is one of best courses about motors

thanks for instructors

por rubiagandhi r

Apr 10, 2020

The course has given me a brief idea about how to choose a motor for my application. Real time application videos and laboratory exercises which really enhances the knowledge about AC and DC Motors.

por Vinay S

Nov 07, 2019

First of all, I would like to thanks Coursera for approving my financial aid. Apart from this course was very

useful for me and has been taught very nicely. So thanks to all.

por Manuel C

Mar 06, 2019

This course is a fantastic review or introduction to AC and DC motors. I highly recommend it to anyone in automation or robotic controls.

por Pablo C S

Sep 23, 2019

Muita informação útil adicionada e curiosidades, bem útil.

por MAURICIO R F V

Nov 27, 2019

As on "Power Electronics" that I had the opportunity to proudly do on Coursera, elaborated by the prestigius University of Colorado Boulder, this course makes us, that have graduated a long ago on Electrical and Electronics Engeneer, fill updated to the new resources and technics not availlable about 30 years ago, becoming more confident to continue actuating on the area, in a era in wich changes are quickly happening and in a very high slope. I'm very glad for this opportunity. You are great!

por PRASAD J S

May 13, 2020

For early-career researchers, enrolling in this course is going to be one of the best decisions to save time and be productive. For established researchers, this course probably will be a valuable transforming addition to your experience in researching for academic information

por Sohan L B

May 10, 2020

Equipment Tearing Off, Fan & Specifically Paper shredder and DC Motor is remarkable. Which already proofed the efforts and the focus to put on the course to make practical & understood.

Much appreciate the same.

BIG BIG Thanks!!

por Allirani S

Apr 16, 2020

This course is very much interesting and more informative. I came to know lot of new concepts and knowledge about different kinds of motors and their control circuitry. I thank Coursera for offering such wonderful core course.

por RAJAS P T

Apr 27, 2020

Teaching........applications of EE Engineering by simple involvement methods

por S D R

May 18, 2020

Very good presentation. I have gained more technical information.

por Yogesh K K

Apr 21, 2020

I learned so many things regarding motors and motor controls

por Roman K

Dec 11, 2019

Usefull course. Provide fundamantal knowledge about motors.

por Aamir M A

May 12, 2020

it teaches you what you have in industry good concepts

por Muhammad Z

Apr 20, 2020

thank you Coursera for providing very useful knowledge

por Saud K

Oct 08, 2019

A very good and detailed course on electric motors.

por DEVAREDDY H

May 10, 2020

Practical aspects have been explained excellently

por Filippo G

Apr 28, 2020

Interesting contents. Nice and funny professors.

por yatindra k g

Aug 26, 2019

it is a very good course .Good explanation too .

por AYYAPPA J

Apr 30, 2020

it is very helpful for gain additional knoladge

por Muhammad B M

Aug 29, 2019

It is one of best courses about motors.

por Dongari V

May 08, 2020

Very good and more informative

por Ahmed S

Apr 18, 2019

This is a useful tricky course

por SHASHI K R R

May 06, 2020

Good course on ac machines.

por Mohit m

May 03, 2020

it's very helpfull for me