Chevron Left
Voltar para Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
685 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1) assess a basic medical patient 2) describe general pharmacologic principles and the skills associated with medication administration, 3) explain airway physiology, the assessment of the airway and available interventions for airway management, 4) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a respiratory emergency for transport, and 5) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a cardiovascular emergency for transport. 6) describe the most common neurologic and endocrine emergencies and what you can do for them as an EMT....

Melhores avaliações

MK

28 de jun de 2020

Excellent course on the absolute basics. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to learn about managing medical emergencies in the healthcare field. Videos are short but informative.

RG

15 de out de 2019

I loved the skill videos and the role plays. The exams help the recall process. Overall a good way for every Doctor, medical student and EMT to learn and relearn these skills online.

Filtrar por:

151 — 161 de 161 Avaliações para o Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation

por Karina A G

12 de jul de 2020

Some quizzes were confusing.

por saleh m

11 de mai de 2020

very good and useful course

por Jordan M

26 de jun de 2020

too much reading

por priyanka p

9 de ago de 2020

Good

por Jennifer T

28 de fev de 2021

I would give 5 stars, except that i have reported several glitches..Not very professional to have links posted that are deleted, files missing etc. Instructor not replied to my questions.*****BE WARNED. After spending money for the full course, and completing all Modules, with 93+ average, and wanting to attend bootcamp, they only answered 2 out of around 12 emails, I lost confidence in them and found a different center to get practical training and exams. It seems like they are only happy to accept my monthly subscription fees but not very interested in me actually attending the bootcamp. (despite the $1,000 fee!) International Students beware! This being said, Its a great program if you are only interested in learning and not wanting the NREMT certification to make a career change. ALSO the instructor NEVER replies to questions ****

por Juan F

22 de abr de 2021

I love the courses by the University of Colorado but I really find it "impulsive" dealing with online system that keep doing something called solicitation into my email account with ridiculous reminders of assignments that need to be completed. Also I don't care about other students completing the course in a fast manner, that may mean they know how to use skill, but not when to use it. The whole purpose of these courses is to improve a person strategy, not just to be another "Yes man" Please remove non-essential tasks such as statistics, that is my suggestion.

por Alaina M

17 de ago de 2020

The course was really informative on emergency medicine in terms of pharmacological interventions but lacking in an in-depth knowledge and other interventions such as first aid

por umeh s A

17 de jul de 2022

no 8 answer of week 5 quiz is wrong

por Brian

26 de set de 2019

More attention to detail needed.

por Abdulrahman M A E M

9 de jul de 2020

Good Course!

por CHINONSO E I

8 de mar de 2022

good