Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Programação com MATLAB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Programação com MATLAB da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.8
3,750 classificações
944 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Melhores avaliações

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Programação com MATLAB

por Chaitanya M

Jul 20, 2017

It was a very involving course! Everything is taught by doing it practically. Assignments are really good and make you adept in what you learn the whole week. As far, the Best MOOC I've completed.

por RACHIT P

May 27, 2017

The solutions provided are not self explanatory. A separate video should be added to explain the solutions of the assignments. Also the assignments are all together different from the lessons taught.

por Riccardo T

Oct 02, 2016

Lessons are very good but the Assignments for the later weeks are way too hard for people with no math or programming experience.

por Amardeep k

Jun 18, 2019

Week 9 assignment should be little bit easy or else more information should be provided in the lecture. Overall I really enjoyed the course. It just build my foundation and rest depends on me. Thank you coursera for providing this course.

por Sanjeev S

May 05, 2019

A very goo course. However, there is a very steep jump between the session levels and especially the final assignments. The final assignments are very interesting actually and practical. Would have been more helpful if some of the assignments in the individual sessions also had some practical problems thrown in to get the students better prepared.

por Prabhudutta

Apr 30, 2016

Amazingly beautiful Lectures by Fitz.

Very nice modules. i have just started taking the lessons and its exactly what I expected it to be! If not, better!

por Hermes J D R P

Jun 23, 2019

This course will give you a lot of tools and insights to handle many programming problems using MATLAB. Its content is really interesting and of high quality, despite being just an introductory course. Professor Fitzpatrick is really funny in each lesson and assignments led you to do your best. Thanks a lot to the instructors and Vanderbilt University.

por RAHUL A

Jun 23, 2019

The best part of this course is the practice question you will tackle.

por Ali H H A

Jun 22, 2019

It is very useful course to let you start improve yourself in Matlab, and it will encourage you to improve your skills in it

por Yue M

Jun 21, 2019

This is a very useful course. It's easy to understand and very interesting. It will be of great help to my future work. Thank you for your teaching!

por Faris A S

Jun 21, 2019

This was an awesome course!

por G V V

Jun 20, 2019

This course was a great and enoyable learning experience! I liked Prof. Michael's teaching style and the slides that Prof. Michael and Prof. Akos provided.

I do know a few other programming languages, and I had taken this course to help me with MATLAB for Prof. Andrew Ng's Machine Learning course.This course taught me that MATLAB is a lot more than just a Machine Learning language. The assignments towards the end were challenging and introduced me to the basics of image and sound processing. (And how simple they are in MATLAB!)

MATLAB is a powerful language, and it makes solving complex problems simple (with help from the editor and debugger, of course). I hope I get many opportunities to use MATLAB in the future!

por Koustubh

Jun 17, 2019

One of the best courses present on Coursera. After completing the course I was able to do programming in MATLAB very easily. The course is very well structured and is very good for beginners. The instructors are amazing whether it be the video lectures or the discussion forums.

por Dennis Q

Jun 17, 2019

Es un curso muy bien diseñado para que el estudiante aprenda y a su vez se divierta con las asignaciones. Es increíble la facilidad con la que se explican los temas, incluso sin tener nociones de programación se puede comprender los temas muy bien. Disfrute cada asignación y aunque algunas fueron un tanto desafiantes fue una experiencia muy agradable.

por Ioannis P

Jun 16, 2019

The course is a great introduction to the fundamentals of Matlab. The assignments are easier through the first weeks and are getting harder as you are procceding. I definitely suggest to it to everyone

por Loralei A A

Jun 15, 2019

Great course for the most part but, in my opinion, this is not an introductory course. It seems to be more like an introductory course if you have taken one but did not exactly pass the first time. The videos are easy enough to follow and he is very good at explaining as he goes but whereas the difficulty level of the videos is at a two, the difficulty level is at an eight. Luckily for me, I was taking this class for work and at work so I was able to get help when needed, but even then it was still a struggle for the majority of my colleagues to help me when it came down to actually doing the homework. So I would either recommend matching the difficulty level of the homework assignments to the videos or changing the course to a second introductory course, just to recap on past experience. Even though it sounds like I did complain, it was still an amazing class leading to 4/5 star review.

por SAQR T

Jun 12, 2019

I'm a postgraduate student and I'm working daily on Matlab. I'm actually grateful for this chance to hone my programming skills in Matlab, the course was full with basic steps to deal with many real problems, in addition there were also some tricks that I learnt here. I believe it is one of the best courses that teach programming skill and the logic behind solving basic problems.

por Sunil K

Jun 12, 2019

Very nice course for beginners

por Mayank M

Jun 12, 2019

Must opt this course if you want to learn from scratch.

Excellent teachers, examples and assignments.

No prior knowledge require for this course.

por Hyukjun K

Jun 12, 2019

Perfect!

por Dayal G

Jun 11, 2019

What a great course. Right now I am in first week of course, and I liked it so much so far. I will keep you updated for further weeks.

por SUDHANSHU C

Jun 10, 2019

The course was excellent. Although there is more to MATLAB but it's enough for a beginner. The assignments were good . I think there should be more tough assignments in between the lessons because the final problems were way tougher than the in-between lesson problems. Even though the final problems were very interesting and challenging to complete. Overall it was a very good course with a wonderful lecturer.

por C H P K

Jun 10, 2019

Clean and clear concept delivery

por Muhammad U

Jun 09, 2019

The last two assignments , image blur and echo generator were out of the scope , it took me alot of days to complete it. At least some videos related to these assignments should have been added

por Prasad T

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course. Instructor is just perfect teacher.