Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Programação com MATLAB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Programação com MATLAB da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.8
4,114 classificações
1,029 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Melhores avaliações

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Programação com MATLAB

por Chaitanya M

Jul 20, 2017

It was a very involving course! Everything is taught by doing it practically. Assignments are really good and make you adept in what you learn the whole week. As far, the Best MOOC I've completed.

por Riccardo T

Oct 02, 2016

Lessons are very good but the Assignments for the later weeks are way too hard for people with no math or programming experience.

por Amardeep k

Jun 18, 2019

Week 9 assignment should be little bit easy or else more information should be provided in the lecture. Overall I really enjoyed the course. It just build my foundation and rest depends on me. Thank you coursera for providing this course.

por RACHIT P

May 27, 2017

The solutions provided are not self explanatory. A separate video should be added to explain the solutions of the assignments. Also the assignments are all together different from the lessons taught.

por Prabhudutta

Apr 30, 2016

Amazingly beautiful Lectures by Fitz.

Very nice modules. i have just started taking the lessons and its exactly what I expected it to be! If not, better!

por Ayush S

Jul 28, 2019

Awesome course!! Had a great time and experience programming with matlab. The assignments were really inquisitive and thought provoking. They helped a lot. Besides, the course materials and video lectures were just awesome to attend. They were designed keeping in mind that everyone is at the same level and is an absolute beginner in matlab. Just superb!! Will recommend to anyone who is an absolute beginner in matlab or programming world.

por Abhinav K

Jul 27, 2019

One of the best courses I have enrolled in. The instructor is simply great; the way he explains the concepts is effortless to understand. The lectures are fun. The assignments are quite useful to understand and grasp the topic thoroughly. They provide a plethora of coding assignments and tests throughout the courses. They are thus helping us revise what we had learned a couple of lectures back by applying the knowledge to write actual codes. Discussion in weely forums helps clear doubts. The fact that the staff is actively participating in the forums and providing assistance and hints to problems enhances the overall experience of taking up the course.

por Jorge V Z

Jul 22, 2019

Excellent course!

If you are a beginner, this course is for you: you will learn programming in MATLAB.

If you already have some experience, this course is for you too: you will refresh many things you probably forgot about MATLAB.

por mitesh s

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

por Sanjeev S

May 05, 2019

A very goo course. However, there is a very steep jump between the session levels and especially the final assignments. The final assignments are very interesting actually and practical. Would have been more helpful if some of the assignments in the individual sessions also had some practical problems thrown in to get the students better prepared.

por abhishek s

Jul 09, 2019

the course was very comprehensive and ideal for beginners to understand the basics of programming. the level of this course increases gradually. this course is a stepping stone for beginners to learn other programming languages comfortably

por Steven M S

May 27, 2018

First, I will say, I always love the opportunity to learn something, especially technology. So, I did like this course in that respect. However, that is about where it stops.

There are 2 reasons. First, the videos were just too boring. They need to possibly break the videos up more and integrate some exercises between them.

For the second reason, the best way I can explain it is with a simple comparison, comparing the videos, the problems, and the solutions. First, the problems. I liked them. They were challenging, on a scale from 1-10 (5 average, I would rank them at least a 7. But, I don't mind as long as I am being prepared for the problems.

Once I got the solutions, I noticed some inconsistencies, I believe. Not with the problems, but with the videos. For example, I noticed where they were calling for a function within a function for some solutions. Throughout the course, I don't remember being shown that on any of the videos. And, I'm seeing this on the solutions? How are we suppose to know we can do that or not. Some taking this course wouldn't even know that's been done in other languages before, thus not having any idea of it. And, if that's part of the solution, then I would think it would have been "hit hard" in the videos. That method, calling a function within a function, may have been mentioned in the videos, but to the extent that it should be coming up on the solutions?

That's what I believe I saw going on. Maybe a more "general" comparison, again, only a comparison. if I signed up for a Calc 1 class, the videos were no better than high school Algebra, but the solutions were to the level of Calc 3 or D.E. The videos need to be "stepped up" and the solutions need to be "stepped down". A better explanation of the problems could assist as well. For, in many of the problems, I was having difficulty in simply understanding what the problem was suppose to be doing. I was having to consult computer professionals to ask them what's going on with this problem, just in understanding the problem. And, I have a Masters Degree in Engineering. If you haven’t had Linear Algebra, you will probably struggle in this class. If you haven’t programmed before, you will probably struggle in this class. If you haven’t programmed before, you should be able to understand the videos fine (high school algebra). But, you will have great difficulty with the problems. There are probably better MATLAB courses out there.

por Katrin S

Nov 26, 2018

Great Course to learn programming with MATLAB. Your guys did an amayzing job in finding good homework and explaining the theorie well!

por Shubham S

Dec 13, 2018

A very interesting, effective course with a great instructor.

por Olivio A C J

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course, with very good explanations. The teacher speaks in a clear way and has a very good didactics. I am learning a lot about Matlab and computation in this course.

por Nadya O

Nov 29, 2018

The best

por Nina

Dec 20, 2018

Nice course! The professor is so nice and humorous, and his teaching is clear and thorough. The homework requires some time to finish, but it is very useful for matlab learners!

por Amarjeet K

Dec 05, 2018

Quite a good experience i had

por Pankaj

Dec 04, 2018

love

por Orestis S

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course. Well explained and challenging towards the end

por Ayush S

Dec 30, 2018

Great course.

por Meenakshy G

Jan 13, 2019

The tutorial resources were really helpful and the assignments were set to the correct difficulty level as to understand and implement all the concepts learned throughout the course.

por steven.brewer808

Jan 14, 2019

Just as it was recommended to me, I'd also recommend it!

por Tjaša L

Jan 14, 2019

Loved it! Nice pace with enough practical examples and homeworks. At the end of the course you are actually able to understand and write the code.

por Hsu M N

Jan 03, 2019

Great instructor and great content! I learnt a lot from this course.