Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
6,328 classificações
1,809 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtrar por:

1351 — 1375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Tom L

Mar 03, 2019

The course was helpful, it provided a general view on how marketing change in digital world. Thanks professor for providing new concepts, ideas, stories & academic insights. I really appreciated what you & the whole team's effort in making such useful course.

por Jill E

Jun 05, 2018

This was a good course, however it was created in 2014 and as it is now 2018 I am not sure some of the 'hot topics' like Pay What You Want strategy, etc are completely current. Through Coursera itself I found it absolutely impossible to get technical help.

por Marcie Z B

Jun 08, 2016

They need to re-write the RedLaser module since RedLaser is no longer a thing. That was SO CONFUSING to figure out that I was very last-minute with that assignment; I had to go to Walmart to do it properly because it was still open that late Sunday night.

por Beatrix G

Sep 21, 2019

I gain some insight related to how marketing works, however, I can't imply all the things I have learned from this course but it's still good for people who want to learn how pricing, designing a brand, marketing affect their marketing effectivity.

por Fausto S A B

Jan 26, 2017

Useful information for an introductory course to Digital Marketing. Study cases are interesting and engaging! Some topics are more related to IT than marketing itself. Would be great to update some of the reading resources since they are from 2012.

por Adrienne M

Jun 08, 2018

This was helpful for thinking about new pieces of marketing, especially with some of the case studies and discussions. The 3-D Printer conversation felt a bit forced. I wish it was replaced with something more relevant to common marketing tactics.

por Rex C D

Aug 09, 2016

Interesting introduction to the topic, but some of the material is obsolete (for example, the web pricing module). Perhaps that can't be entirely avoided in the rapidly changing world of digital marketing, but it was a bit of a disappointment.

por Norman C

Feb 20, 2017

This was a good course,Professor Erik did a great job of using relevant case material to highlight course objectives. This was my first coursera course that I signed up for and completed. Great way to be "introduced" into the MOOC program.

por Shummy H

Mar 19, 2018

While the course was very interesting and structured. However, the additional reading materials content was huge. It would have been very helpful if notes were available if anybody is interested in learning about the topic in more detail.

por Harshita D

Dec 06, 2016

While thanking Prof. Aric and my peers for a good experience on the course, I must say that this has been a great learning opportunity and I am looking forward to sign up for the next course and onward until I complete the specialization.

por Heinz D

May 24, 2019

This course provides a quick overview. The lecturer is very pleasant, speaks clearly and gives very good and easy to understand explanations. The material used could be updated sooner or later, as digital marketing shows quick progress.

por Rounak G

Feb 03, 2016

Enjoyed the course, especially the awesome research work by other professors.

However, was expecting a more content heavy course, which is a part of the full specialization, kinda unaffordable for me :(

Anyways, great course, loved it! :)

por Brittany S

Oct 02, 2016

This course was a very informative intro not only to digital marketing, but also to marketing as a whole for those who may not be ass familiar with the basics of marketing. I'm looking forward to taking the rest of the specialization.

por Pranita S

Jan 04, 2016

Thank you Aric and his team for giving us such an opportunity to learn about digital marketing.I am very much happy to say that i enjoyed your lectures very much and it has definitely changed the way i used to think about marketing.

por Brian S

Sep 03, 2017

The material is very well done. Aric is great presenter.

The grading is horrendous. Assigning point values for answers based entirely in subjective thought ("would you be likely to use this price scanning app?") is completely insane.

por Erin P

Jun 19, 2018

Enjoyed this course. Great concepts but the case studies are quite out of date as is some of the ways technology is used. If you are keen on starting a career or specialisation in Digital Marketing this is a good jumping off point

por Jane M T

Mar 22, 2016

Love the practical recommendations given by the professor and the course basing itself on research and case studies instead of 1 textbook. However, the professor's nonverbal communication (palms down) can be a tad unpleasant.

por Marcos S G C

Mar 08, 2016

Tive alguns problemas logo no início... onde não pude realizar algumas tarefas por não conseguir me cadastrar no site que eles indicavam (sites externos). Depois de um tempo eles corrigiram e pude concluir sem mais problemas.

por Peter L W

Aug 03, 2019

This course is made by very easy way and it delivers the information with good way, it will give you alot of info about digutal marketing in general but if you want to be professional i think you must continue the 6 courses.

por Pooja L

Mar 15, 2018

I think this is a good course for any person who wants to understand the fundamentals of marketing. Each section was well divided and the modules were made interactive, interesting, engaging and were definitely good for time.

por Charlotte F

May 30, 2017

I was impressed with this course and I would recommend it to others.

The module about pricing I thought was a bit outdated. The digital marketing landscape keeps changing rapidly, so this course will often need to be updated.

por Geoff T

Aug 02, 2016

Some of the reference materials might need updating (but perhaps there are no better studies to share at this point), but overall found this an interesting application of the traditional 4Ps of marketing to the digital world.

por siddharth s P

Nov 20, 2019

Wonderful base learning experience of Digital world. Course learning, Case studies are amazing. Exercises keep you on the toes. Peer grading is also a good tool though one should know how to use forums and change sessions.

por JaiPal Y

Nov 21, 2017

Could have summarized in few slides, unnecessary time consuming content. Pulse coursera forcing me to pay one more time by not proving me assessment review. Its shows review will be available on your next payment. WOW

por Magdalena J

Aug 31, 2017

What I really liked about this course is the peers evaluation section - I have done it for the first time and it teaches you a lot when comes to evaluating yourself and others. Interesting teaching materials as well.