Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
14,180 classificações
4,599 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SN
27 de Jun de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

MS
27 de Mai de 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 4,498 Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Hainuo C

18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course and I really like it! I'm always thinking taking marketing course in the university, and I'm more determined about it after taking this course. The professor not only teaches basic concept of traditional marketing and digital marketing, but also brings up the conclusion from professional researches to provide students with practical suggestions. Besides, the professor conducts interviews at the UIUC campus and introduce real world example for students to discuss after each session as well. I feel very engaged and learned a a lot from both the video course and peer grading assessment.

por Emmanuelle L

26 de Jul de 2020

It was the first I took and it was a great refresher for Marketing graduates who don't really practice this as much anymore. This course really helped me remember important and useful terms which I don't use as much in my industry or type of work. The case studies were also interesting as it widened my knowledge on brands I am not that familiar with since we don't have them here in my country. The introduction to marketing in the digital world was also very clear. Highly recommended for marketing practitioners who need to widen their knowledge about digital to prepare and cope up with the changes.

por Chaimaa J

7 de Fev de 2021

It is with great pleasure that I obtain my certificate on the platform Coursera in collaboration with the American University Ilinois in Digital Marketing.I enjoyed the course! In fact I learned a lot. The topics chosen were very strategic and allowed me to really get a better understanding of what is happening in the digital world. I liked the fact that the concepts were always accompanied by concrete examples and that the course was practical despite the fact that it was online.Many thanks to the whole team, especially Aric, for their humility and their desire to teach good.

por Sreela P R

1 de Fev de 2021

After these Insightful 4 weeks , I am able break down the challenges I face in marketing my products in a digital environment and can try to address them more scientfically . Aside there were inteesting case studies , analyzing them for self and peers helped me gain better understanding of theory into practice . Quizzes were equally imprtant in brushing up the understanding of lessons covered. Finally thanks to Prof Aric Rindfleisch' s lucid lectures and convenient access to study /reading materials - all these made the course a real winner for me . Thank you again.

por Jessica P

11 de Jun de 2020

Content is relatively great and appropriate. it significantly contributed to my basic understanding and comprehension about marketing and its applications. The peer graded assignments also gave an opportunity for me to learn from other student's perspective on the case studies given per module. Some of the marketing mix examples are even part of our day to day life that we don't realize yet on a deeper manner until learning from this course. All the learnings from this course will be significantly applicable to my current job and future activities for personal growth.

por Ron C

14 de Jan de 2018

Good course overall. It was honestly a ton of good information, and the allowance to review each others work was good. I think most people paying for this genuinely want to learn and despite the low price tag, its a very good way to learn. I felt incentivized throught out. Thank you. I would only say that even after only a few years, the course needs to be updated to reflect differences in technology.

Red Laser is not around anymore, and has become kind of irrelevant, but I still think it provided a lot of value. Even in terms of failures :) Thanks a lot!

por jayant s

29 de Set de 2016

As it is an introductory course, one would not expect an in depth coverage and considering the fact that the course would have had students with varying levels of prior knowledge/experience, it was a good course. If you are already into marketing, it gives you an opportunity to re-visit the basics and presents interesting case studies. If you have no background in Digital Marketing, this is one of the best places to get started. Looking forward to course 2 of the specialization. A big Thank You to professor Aric and his assistant. Happy Learning!

por Vincent A C

27 de Jan de 2020

I've started the Digital Marketing Specialization course and am impressed, so far. Not only is the material a real college course that's part of the U of I business school, but it's also filling me in where my marketing classes left me wanting in the digital age we're in now. This certificate will be a definite plus to my already acquired M.B.A. I got my B.A. in 2013 and just got my M.B.A. in 2019 and past marketing classes only surveyed Digital Marketing. This actually feels like a Graduate Certificate course, less the over-priced tuition!

por Nida Z

28 de Jun de 2020

I am final year student of Mehran UET, jamshoro Pakistan. I visited coursera many times but due to paid courses I didn't take advantage of any of the course. Now a days due to Covid-19 situation my university provided us to take coursera courses for free and then I got this amazing course of Marketing in Digital World by Aric Sir. I must say the course was amazing and I am really very lucky that I got this course and avail the opportunity to learn from the wonderfull university teacher. I will try to take one more course from this university.

por Precilla E B

12 de Dez de 2020

I took many courses here in Coursera and this is one of the BEST so far! I admire the instructor's way of teaching. There are no dull moments in all his modules even doing the assignments and exercises. This is the kind of course that I like. Not many theories but more on application to the real thing. I have learned so much. This course is well thought and well constructed to engage the students. Thanks, Coursera, University of Illinois Gies, and most especially to the instructor Aric Rindfleisch for making the learning fun, your the BEST!

por Kush A G

6 de Ago de 2020

Thank you, Sir. I am not competent to comment about you, but I can say for myself. Your teaching style and lecture delivery are the best I have seen, and I have attended quite a few good courses.

The course was very well designed. What I like was the ideas presented educated us much beyond the scope of the course. For example, a 3-D printer, in my opinion, till today, was a very basic concept. To my surprise, I found out that this was a must-buy for any small industry, which uses small products and parts, like nails, screws, blocks, etc.

por Diego o c

1 de Nov de 2020

Excellent Course I love it! the course is very inmersive, during the course you get a lot of new skills, tactics and strategies of digital marketing, besides you learn a lot by learning the stories of achivements and mistakes of marketing by some of the most powerful brands worldwide, amazon, tesla, cocacola, adobe, and manny others, strategies on social media, the course takeoff the blindfold, tunnel vision and open a new landscape for marketers. I really recomend it for marketers working with important brands and small bussinesses.

por Raman P R

12 de Dez de 2019

I enjoyed the course right from the very first day. The lectures by Professor Professor Aric Rindfleisch is wonderful. I am very happy with the course and it has provided me with so much confidence in the digital marketing area and this motivates me to enroll for its iMBA course which I will join soon. This online course also has motivated me to continually study and keep my knowledge up to date in order to meet the demanding challenges down the road. My sincere thanks to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for making the course interesting.

por MD. I I

18 de Jul de 2020

As someone who is completely new to marketing, this course really helped me understand how marketing in a digital world truly works and will continue to evolve in the future. Thank you to Mr. Rindfleisch for being such an awesome character and a lecturer, watching your videos truly puts a smile on my face every time. Also thank you to my peers for being supportive in the discussion forums and thank you to the whole team. I suggest anyone who wants to learn about digital marketing, start from this course. It will help you immensely.

por Andrea C R

16 de Mai de 2020

I LOVED this course! I didn't know what to expect at the beginning, honest, thought it was going to be long, painful and boring but OMG I got so into it! Professor Aric Rindfleisch provided fresh, modern examples of very popular companies and others that i didn't know but I´m so glad I found.

SO MUCH useful information and resources during his lectures.

Great reading material.

And the best of all, Aric made marketing concepts so easy to grasp and I really enjoyed the assigments. Cant wait for the next course in this specialization.

por Sunitha G

1 de Set de 2017

A great learning experience. I gained a lot of insights on how to apply the 4 Ps of marketing in the digital world.The first of the courses in the specialisation,this course sets the tone for the remaining courses.The teaching methods are very simple and easy to apply.The assignments give us an opportunity to deeply delve into the subject and put forward our views.Would highly recommend to anybody who wants a greater understanding of using digital tools effectively in the marketing world.Thank you for providing me that opportunity.

por Tanasha W L A

31 de Out de 2020

I had a wonderful time exploring the information in this course and learning from it as well. It is a privilege that I have been able to attend and the course was easy to understand and interesting. I especially loved working on the case studies and the honors assignments. Being able to do peer assessments enabled me to see and understand the perspective of other students who would have been learning the same topics as me.

A special thanks to Professor Aric for being so easy to understand and awesome! You make learning great!

por Nusrat J

5 de Nov de 2020

This course was helpful for me to gain insights on Marketing Mix in the digital world, and how we can leverage these with digital medium. I learned about 3D printing, Doppelgängers effect, different placement strategies, the term sharing economy, customer co-creation strategy, and the companies associated with it. These whole thing helped me to shape my thoughts on how I can use these whole new concept in my future marketing aspect. Thanks to Rindfleisch Sir for explaining all these concepts so beautifully, and elaborately.

por Andrea T

23 de Out de 2020

This was an excellent course, so insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching techniques of the lecturer Mr Aric Rindfleisch. He made the journey very interesting and the course has opened my mind and made me so much more aware of Digital Marketing techniques. I've learned a lot. I'm not a marketing professional but have always had a strong interest in marketing due to my love of 'branding' and experience in Graphic Design. As result of finishing this course I've made the leap to start Marketing in an Analog world.

por Pankaj K S

15 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for such a Course

Aric Rindfleisch is a wonderfully engaging presenter, very easy to listen to and the course was just the right mix of theory, practical demonstration and anecdotes.

The content can be related not only to speech therapy but also to events and situations we face in our daily professional life. It leaves you with a real feel-good factor.

Great presentation style with lots of real-life examples which made for a really enjoyable and informative training. This has more than met my expectations.

por Mohammad A

13 de Jul de 2020

As someone that didn't know anything about marketing, I found this course a nice basic introduction into it and it always managed to stay fresh and fun. It covers the current topics of digital marketing pretty well but honestly doesn't go much beyond that, which I am pretty sure changes in the next courses, but I felt the need to mention it as you are someone looking for instant social media analysis and want immediate feedback, I suggest reading the overview first as this course might not be what you're looking for.

por Saurabh V

8 de Set de 2020

This is really a great course for all the marketing enthusiast to begin with , It just not only refreshes the concept of marketing mix in simple and interesting manner but refine our understanding of those mix in digital world, and makes the road to further sharpen the skill, I would really thanks to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for making us understand all the modules with so much ease, thanks to his flawless presentation skill with great illustrations , I thoroughly enjoyed all the sessions in all the modules,

por SAURABH S

26 de Mar de 2020

The course faculty and quality of content including (videos, assignment ,reading materials) is absolutely brilliant. I was a complete beginner and have very little knowledge about marketing in a digital world.

Now, I can confidently say that my knowledge level have definitely increased and I have learned various new concepts about marketing medium and tools.

I will recommend this course to every new beginner who want to know about new age digital marketing and lots more.

Keep your good works going Coursera!

por Kerdia J

9 de Nov de 2020

High quality content! The moment I started watching the videos I was impressed with the ease of understanding Aric, the professor. His tone, rate of speech, the way he presents the material, the change in scenery and the bits of entertainment in between, are amazing! Wow this is one the best courses I've done with Coursera!! This course challenged me at times, but in a good way. It really made me think, doing the written evaluations. I understand why it is in the Top 10 Specialization list. Superb course!!

por Anna K S

3 de Abr de 2017

The syllabus is adequate, suitable for introducing digital marketing.

Videos are all right, with a good selection of interviewed professionals. Transcripts are very useful to have under the videos, however, there are mistyped and misheard words here and there. It is useful to see the time needed for each task (video, reading, excercise), though it is nearly always underestimated (even the videos).

Examples chosen for excercises are interesting and motivating. I like this active way of learning.