Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
11,877 classificações
3,795 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Jun 24, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SN

Jun 28, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 3,728 Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por MD. I I

Jul 18, 2020

As someone who is completely new to marketing, this course really helped me understand how marketing in a digital world truly works and will continue to evolve in the future. Thank you to Mr. Rindfleisch for being such an awesome character and a lecturer, watching your videos truly puts a smile on my face every time. Also thank you to my peers for being supportive in the discussion forums and thank you to the whole team. I suggest anyone who wants to learn about digital marketing, start from this course. It will help you immensely.

por Andrea C R

May 17, 2020

I LOVED this course! I didn't know what to expect at the beginning, honest, thought it was going to be long, painful and boring but OMG I got so into it! Professor Aric Rindfleisch provided fresh, modern examples of very popular companies and others that i didn't know but I´m so glad I found.

SO MUCH useful information and resources during his lectures.

Great reading material.

And the best of all, Aric made marketing concepts so easy to grasp and I really enjoyed the assigments. Cant wait for the next course in this specialization.

por Sunitha G

Sep 01, 2017

A great learning experience. I gained a lot of insights on how to apply the 4 Ps of marketing in the digital world.The first of the courses in the specialisation,this course sets the tone for the remaining courses.The teaching methods are very simple and easy to apply.The assignments give us an opportunity to deeply delve into the subject and put forward our views.Would highly recommend to anybody who wants a greater understanding of using digital tools effectively in the marketing world.Thank you for providing me that opportunity.

por Pankaj K S

May 16, 2020

Thank you for such a Course

Aric Rindfleisch is a wonderfully engaging presenter, very easy to listen to and the course was just the right mix of theory, practical demonstration and anecdotes.

The content can be related not only to speech therapy but also to events and situations we face in our daily professional life. It leaves you with a real feel-good factor.

Great presentation style with lots of real-life examples which made for a really enjoyable and informative training. This has more than met my expectations.

por Mohammad A

Jul 13, 2020

As someone that didn't know anything about marketing, I found this course a nice basic introduction into it and it always managed to stay fresh and fun. It covers the current topics of digital marketing pretty well but honestly doesn't go much beyond that, which I am pretty sure changes in the next courses, but I felt the need to mention it as you are someone looking for instant social media analysis and want immediate feedback, I suggest reading the overview first as this course might not be what you're looking for.

por Saurabh V

Sep 08, 2020

This is really a great course for all the marketing enthusiast to begin with , It just not only refreshes the concept of marketing mix in simple and interesting manner but refine our understanding of those mix in digital world, and makes the road to further sharpen the skill, I would really thanks to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for making us understand all the modules with so much ease, thanks to his flawless presentation skill with great illustrations , I thoroughly enjoyed all the sessions in all the modules,

por SAURABH S

Mar 26, 2020

The course faculty and quality of content including (videos, assignment ,reading materials) is absolutely brilliant. I was a complete beginner and have very little knowledge about marketing in a digital world.

Now, I can confidently say that my knowledge level have definitely increased and I have learned various new concepts about marketing medium and tools.

I will recommend this course to every new beginner who want to know about new age digital marketing and lots more.

Keep your good works going Coursera!

por Anna K S

Apr 03, 2017

The syllabus is adequate, suitable for introducing digital marketing.

Videos are all right, with a good selection of interviewed professionals. Transcripts are very useful to have under the videos, however, there are mistyped and misheard words here and there. It is useful to see the time needed for each task (video, reading, excercise), though it is nearly always underestimated (even the videos).

Examples chosen for excercises are interesting and motivating. I like this active way of learning.

por Tijana R

Jun 05, 2020

This course helped me to refresh my knowledge regarding marketing that I had gained a long time ago. The course was very well organized - it covered all the main topics in a simple way, provided very interesting and helpful assignments that actually opened crucial questions for further research and encouraged cooperation among course students. Technical support was responsive and very efficient. A warm recommendation for everyone, even for people who want to start learning about marketing.

por Avadhut A P

Jun 21, 2020

It was an enriching experience. i thank the entire team for such an awesome experience.

It was a great idea to incorporate the academic research articles in every module.

This was a great value addition.

The offering may be segmented as a concept based one and a research based one.

The research based module may increase collaborative research opportunities for bot the participants and the instructors. Thus the cross cultural differences may be examined, analysed and published

Thanks again

por Ross B

May 01, 2020

Really good. I liked the thought provoking format of the case exercises which made me think deepr about the business aspects and help to show case my creativity beyond the multiple choice answers.

Still surprised to see the amount of plagiarised answers. Ultimately this is nothing related or to discredit the high quality of this course rather an issue that I´m sure Coursera will resolve for all courses as the peer review section should only include relevant responses from real students.

por Rajlaxmi

Aug 26, 2020

First of all, thank you Coursera and Prof Aric Rindfleisch for inducting me into this program. The course captured the new age elements of digital marketing and it gave me a chance to learn at the latest. What I really liked about this course is the seamless transition from old age marketing principles and how it is now in the present-day world. I intend to apply my knowledge from here in the day to day work goals. Thank you. looking forward to joining another interesting course!

por Alex U

Jun 01, 2020

Aric is a wonderful teacher and I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I thought that the case studies and exercises were helpful in giving real world examples of each of the 4 P's, and I especially liked the Academic Insights provided in each module. The readings were relevant and interesting in how they related to the material, and I learned so much about companies, campaigns, and concepts that I didn't know before! Thank you for this course, it was a pleasure being a student!

por Huynh T T

May 03, 2020

This is my first time studying for myself because I really want to have digital marketing expertise, and what this course offers is really beyond my expectations, it gives me an overview of how to operate. and solutions, as well as marketing strategies. Through lectures videos that are easy to understand, the system of example is extremely detailed and gets right to the point. I am truly grateful to have given me the opportunity to reduce the tuition fees for this course.

por Minhaz R

Jun 23, 2020

This is a great course that provides a great bunch of ideas and knowledge about marketing and the influence of digitalisation on it- What have changed and how to cope with marketing in today's world teaches us how to use the changes to our advantages. The course is also regularly updated. It was a great experience completing this course. Anyone in the field of business or who wants to set his career in the field of business/marketing should enroll for this course.

por Muhammad K Z

Jul 13, 2016

Great Course! Prof. Aric has done a marvelous job. From lectures, quizzes and assignments all were well structured from learning and testing the knowledge as well. I completed the course covering digitization of markets and learning how digital tools are changing the landscape of businesses globally. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested to learn digital marketing. I thank Prof. Aric for his hard work and Julie for assisting him.

por FURKAN O

Aug 13, 2020

Thank you so much for the course. It would be better if we see the professional answers as an answer key for the case from a large perspective. For instance, I really care about the answers of cases in terms of the lecturer that helps us to expand our perspective. Review Peer's assignment is a good solution for that however it is better to see the answers from the lecturer's perspective after they complete the course. Thank you for preparing this course.

por Maarij L

May 03, 2020

Before starting this course, I had no prior knowledge of marketing , but after completing this course it is safe to say that now I know a lot about the fundamentals of marketing. Throughout the journey of the course , each topic was explained in a very thought provoking and effective manner and the course outline was carefully designed in order to facilitate all of it's audience whether or not they had prior knowledge of marketing. Amazing experience!!!

por Mir S A

Jun 11, 2017

It was such a joy to learn so much about marketing in the digital world Aric. Learning concepts about various digital marketing techniques and tools, and taking the exercises was such a joy. Moreover, there was so much that we could understand through the different viewpoints of our peers, that certainly gave every exercise a new dimension of learning. Thank you for such an experience, once again. I'm surely signing up for the next course. Cheers!

por Stella U D

May 09, 2020

I totally enjoyed this course. The entire process and approach was convenient, enlightening and motivating. I always looked forward to being here on my laptop and learning interesting concepts in digital marketing. The quizzes, case studies and exercises were quite intriguing and engaging too. I look forward to applying all that I have learnt, in this course, in real life instances and of course, furthering a specialization in Digital Marketing

por Souvik G

Aug 29, 2017

This is Undoubtedly an important course , learning platform, Which i didn't even know, when i finished my graduation. This course is a massive benchmark of learning the pros and cons of Digital marketing which is talked of topics all over the world. This Course touches all subtle key points of digitization. I would highly recommend this course to those who want to learn deeper knowledge about digital marketing and its generations. Best wishes.

por Gustavo P

Feb 20, 2017

Great course, I liked the way each lecture is presented (general overview of each concept; academic insights; practical recommendations) and having a deep and thorough look at how "digital" is impacting "marketing" is so important that is usually overlooked. People just move to specific metrics and practices, but such a revolutionizing way of dealing with marketing deserves this broad and deep look so one can fully comprehend what is going on.

por JOSE M B

Aug 13, 2020

As an architecture student I didn't have any background in marketing. This course was really helpful to help me understand its basics and how is related to the digital world that is so much present in our days. Therefore after finishing this I feel like I'm able to think about marketing strategies for the time we are living in and for different products, services, activities ... I think it would help me in the near future with my career.

por Saraswati G

Jun 23, 2020

The best platform to learn online. very interesting course that facilitates many students and faculty members to know the most important thing the impact of Degiatal Marketing in today work filed. The material presentation is very interesting, the instructor presents the material in a cool and easy to understand style. The task given is also very helpful in understanding the material that has been delivered. I really like this course!

por Vaibhav Y

Jun 14, 2020

The course is beautifully and fantastically designed. Professor Aric's efforts in making the video lectures and giving real world application based exercises is highly commendable. The course does not take you into technicalities of economics or marketing instead introduces the fundamental concepts and makes you think with practical and workable approach. A brilliant course by a brilliant instructor and a must do for brilliant learning.