Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
15,238 classificações
4,905 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SN
27 de Jun de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

SS
8 de Out de 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filtrar por:

3951 — 3975 de 4,800 Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Heckner M

9 de Out de 2020

Good content, great teacher. Very good to understand videos and scripts for follow up. I do also love the peer-review process. However, sometimes you realize that one or the other student shares his work (so at one exercise I had 3 identical publications to review. Some even seem not to understand the questions. That somehow leaves me with a bad feeling of how good the quality of the certification might be.

Anyhow, worthwhile to take the course, if you want to learn

por Christine S

4 de Mai de 2018

I rate it as 4 because of how it is designed: video lectures, transcripts, readings, recommended books, individual assignments, group assignment, ability to interact with other students, ability to research in the library and see journals needed in the group assignments, peer reviews. I like the paid version if you want to apply what you have learned and test yourself. The paid version allows you to use the university's online platform, email, online library, etc.

por Glenda H

28 de Jun de 2016

I undertook this marketing course as a marketer keen to make sure I was up to date and thinking about new ideas. It was a shame redlaser.com is no longer active, however I'm sure there are other tools, the course content just needs to be updated. I liked the Quad elements but found the Quizzes a bit frustrating particularly when they asked questions for which the answer was covered in the next topic. Overall however, time well spend. Thanks to Aric and team.

por Yulia S

4 de Fev de 2021

The content of the course is good and updated with the latest research. However, I found the quizzes really useless. The quiz is supposed to check your knowledge of the material, but the questions in the quizzes were either too easy (when you just know the answer by excluding the variants that don't have sense at all) or absolutely irrelevant (who cares how many users Wikipedia has, what kind of knowledge is tested by this kind of questions?).

por James W

22 de Dez de 2019

Course was good. Very informative and well structured. I liked how it was organized by the 4Ps and I enjoyed the cases was assigned. I also enjoyed and learned a lot from my peers through the review process. I felt that the course would have done better with introducing more of a variety of strategies for each module. Instead, each week really only focused on one/two core strategy enabled by digital marketing e.g PWYW, Crowdsourcing

por Amber S

10 de Fev de 2018

I thought this was a good course, however my only complaint would be that most of the material and examples are very dated - since it is now 2018 it would have been nice to see more contextual media and examples given that were post 2010-2012 when most of these examples took place - even the articles were 2013, 2014 and knowing that so much changes in digital marketing in a nanosecond, it would be nice for these to be more fresh.

por Rohan P

30 de Mai de 2020

I found the content very new age and practical. This was my first course through Coursera and i was really impressed with the way the module in planned. The strategic mix of video lectures explaining the basic concept followed by the engaging quiz sessions and engrossing case studies which lets you analyse and express your readings helps strengthening the holistic understanding of the concept both theoretically and practically.

por Kristen T

14 de Abr de 2016

Learned the fundamentals of marketing with a digital slant. The most interesting portions of the class were interviews with experts in the field. Appreciated that the professor replied to comments I made throughout the course. The peer-reviewed grading for assignments was problematic because the explanation of the grade didn't align with the percent grade. Overall, I'd recommend this course for a great foundation to marketing.

por Quah B A

23 de Nov de 2020

Pretty interesting course, I find the case studies and video presentations very good and the length is not too much or too little to distract any one's concentration. The hands on workouts are effective and I find them useful to apply the concepts learned in the course. Great had a wonderful experience almost 4 weeks learn on line. The course is challenging and managed to maintain my interest to the end.

por Karen Q C

16 de Abr de 2017

I enjoyed studying the lessons and making the assignments. I don't feel comfortable with the idea of reviewing other student's tasks/projects or vice-versa since I'm not a fluent English language speaker, but I know this is the way to get grades on Coursera.

I suggest updating some lessons since this course was released on 2014 and some things have changed since that year in the digital marketing field.

por Michael G

2 de Jul de 2016

Really liked the flow of content and the instructor. Some content is dated (RedLaser) and makes one assignment clunky since it was based on that app. Since this course focuses on digital and the inherent speed-to-market the platform affords, one would expect more up-to-date/timely examples for current content/exercises. Aside from that, the course was engaging and informative. Thanks, Aric!

por Claudia K

21 de Fev de 2017

I enjoyed the course a lot and will encourage executives (marketing or not) to consider opening their perspective about marketing and the digital works. I will ask that some practice examples be updated to revalidate the strength of some new concepts (digital marketing is STILL considered relatively new domain to MANY). It will also make the course close to participants with fresher examples.

por Sanket

24 de Set de 2016

It's an awesome course. I recommend this course to all those who want to pursue the career in Digital marketing. Apart from that, it's very easy to learn and the assignment are very interesting. I guarantee you

will definitely enjoy this course and i recommend you to take all 6 of them.

I rate it a 4 star only because the course study must be updated a bit. Else i would have given it a 5 star.

por Juan M

3 de Dez de 2020

There should be a different grading system, like giving higher ponderation to people who do better on califications on their assigned grade, because there are so many mediocre answers and I don't feel comfortable by getting graded by this people, probably whey would review other mediocre answers with a high calification and it would not be fair for people making an extra effort.

por Julio C Á d C G

21 de Ago de 2016

Un curso muy interesante, con una gran cantidad de información y una buena forma de llevarnos a practicar y entender los conceptos del temario. Lo único es que hay información desactualizada [hasta el 2014, supongo que es la fecha en que se grabo el curso] y pareciera no ser importante un desfase de 2 años, pero como se expone en el mismo curso eso es mucho tiempo en digital.

por Anu

6 de Set de 2016

Good content but would have preferred if it was more interactive. There is no way to discuss in detail and debate over a topic. I still have many questions unanswered and forum is very inactive. Wish there was a thread for each topic where people could just discuss their perspective. Overall good content but lack of interaction makes it incomplete in my opinion.

por Jennifer H

12 de Out de 2016

I enjoyed this course and appreciated the fact that not all the assignments were multiple choice. It was great to be able to develop ideas through the case studies and exercises. I would have liked if actual TA's would review our work instead of other classmates, but I realize this might be unrealistic due to the high number of people enrolled in the course.

por Tajreen T

31 de Jul de 2020

It was a comparatively tough course to complete and I learned a lot. But I am facing difficulty to obtain my certificate. It's saying I have to verify my id. However, the instructions aren't clear to me, what kind of verification is needed and I can't give information accordingly, and it's really disturbing to wait for my certificate this long. thanks.

por Jacinta r

18 de Dez de 2019

It was refreshing with good concepts and learning methods & tools. I did get some insights that I had no t heard of before even though I am an avid reader.

I would have liked more on pharma and less on retail. There is so much available as examples when it comes to real strategy in this regulated world. It would have been more closer to home for me

por Omri R

4 de Jun de 2017

Very good introductory course to marketing. I found the four modules, based on the classic marketing mix (4 Ps) quite helpful and there is an emphasis on the digital in each one of these. The exercises are exactly right - not too many and pretty straight forward. The quizzes really check if you are listening to the lectures and reading the material.

por Shashwat G

4 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course. This course helped me learn new concepts like Customer co-creation, Doppelgänger brand image, brand authenticity, user-generated content, changing of the retail, 3-D printing and Pay What You Want (PWYW) strategy. Altogether, the course was really a comprehensive one covering how marketing is changing in a world of digital tools.

por Eduardo P

18 de Jun de 2017

Great course, at some point it could use some updating since digital marketing evolves so fast. Also, for international students, sometimes completing the exercises is hard due to availability (RedLaser App). Also, being graded by other students can be tricky and impact your grades a little negative in my opinion. Very good course overall.

por Ricardo S

11 de Jun de 2017

This course has a very interesting approach to the impact the new digital tools have in traditional Marketing. The only thing that is missing is service and B2B marketing. It's focused only on B2C marketing, so it misses a lot of information. With that said, the course still great and gives a lot of great insights. I definitely recommend!

por Jabal S

10 de Dez de 2015

The course provides a good foundation in understanding the impact of digital technologies on business and how marketing is undergoing a shift. The course uses the popular marketing mix framework of 4Ps - Product, Promotion, Placement and Price and shows the effect of digital on each using theory, examples, case studies and exercises.

por Rishabh G

24 de Mai de 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.