Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Media and Marketing Principles da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.4
estrelas
2,678 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Digital Revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of marketing communications, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment. You will be able to: - Examine marketing as a process of highly strategic communication - Understand the impacts of digital media and information technologies on communication and marketing - Develop a conceptual understanding of several digital marketing strategies - Consider the rise of exciting new technologies, such as AI, Internet of Things, and Mix Reality, as new tools for digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SK

1 de set de 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

29 de ago de 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 636 Avaliações para o Digital Media and Marketing Principles

por Ananya I H

3 de mai de 2020

I like this course and the instructor has my heartfelt gratitude. This course was insightful and I really enjoyed the interviews. However, I thought this course could contain more real life "day-to-day" example. So, in order to make the topics crystal clear, the course takers, in my opinion, need to do their own research.

por Laura C R

16 de mai de 2017

The professor is reading all the time and the pace of the lectures is not very engaging. The lecturer should give the class in a natural way. And the content of the lecture was exactly the context of the readings so they didn't offered new ideas, or topics.

por Hector V G

6 de set de 2016

The books, readings, and additional resources for studying are really good and helpfull. The only thing is that the videos where they explain the courses could be more fluid, dynamic and with a better domain of the tool by the professor.

por Rishabh g

24 de mai de 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

por Sandra O M G

25 de out de 2016

The proposition of the course is very interesting. The content, especially from the required book is very good but I think the instructor could dive deeper in the content of her lectures and they could be a little bit more dynamics.

por Reynaldo G

27 de nov de 2020

The final assignment difficulty is above the level of the instruction given by the instructor. Other coursera courses apply a different methodology, they teach you with examples then you apply those examples in the final assignment

por Deleted A

21 de jul de 2017

Preface: I audited the course. Similar to the other courses in the Specialization, the course is a reading-heavy course with the videos being supplemental. Decent primer for those who haven't been following digital trends.

por David M

29 de jun de 2020

Somewhat basic, and many of the examples are dated. Digital marketing is relatively new, with rapid changes and innovation. Using materials that are 3-5 years old is not ideal, and in some cases outright misinformation.

por Sameeya R

17 de jun de 2020

Good information about digital marketing in principal in this course but Weak Content. unclear course plan. overall the previous 3 courses of the specialization were more of a value addition than this one.

por Dmytro S

23 de jan de 2017

The course is really worse than previous too. Information is to abstract, the teacher tells some obvious things. The one thing I liked are course materials - for this I give 3 stars, not 2.

por Thiện L

2 de mar de 2016

Among my registered courses in the specialization this course is the one that should be invested with more effort from creators in order to give students more practical lessons. Regards.

por Sanchit M

23 de mai de 2017

The tutor doesn't seem very interactive and original. It is evident that she is just reading from some screen and the content covered are almost exactly the same as written in the book.

por Sandra T

6 de mai de 2021

If you're doing the whole Digital Marketing Specialization course, this is very similar to previous courses. Not a lot of new information presented as the fourth course in the program.

por Joshua Y

24 de set de 2016

The lesson is informative but the course professor does not share value on each slide. She's reading each point and does not provide additional insight.

por Nelson D C G

8 de fev de 2016

Good course but it's too much academic, I can see that you were talking things you don't understand or read a script without put any of your efforts.

por Ashley A

11 de fev de 2016

Course was pretty boring, repetition of Digital Marketing previous modules, would appreciate it more if the professor did a better presentation!

por Akarsh M

8 de mai de 2020

The lectures were monotonous and I felt that they were very lengthy. The topics that the professor taught could have ween wrapped up in a week.

por Mirela P

23 de abr de 2018

There was a lot of text on the slides and I felt like it was not supported by sufficient real life examples. Other than that, good work.

por Lisa S

5 de fev de 2021

While the information was excellent, I felt like there could have been more practical, interesting ways of presenting the material.

por Harikrishna P

22 de mai de 2018

Great Course although I would have loved it if the instructor gave more real life examples (from outside the prescribed readings)

por Hasan F

23 de jan de 2021

The course is somewhat and only in few places outdated and a little long for a very basic understanding. Yet overall it is good.

por Aarooshi K

23 de abr de 2018

Very high level content- does not really add much value. Consider integrating this course with specific Planning course.

por Louis C

25 de ago de 2016

This is basic content i wish it was a more outside just a lecture style where the lecturer just reads from the slides.

por Karen F

18 de abr de 2020

Good content but the peer-grading system is compromised by users who don't understand / follow the guidelines set

por Andrew O

21 de fev de 2018

It is a good overview but there are errors on week 4 (especially the quiz) and the instructor is a bit dry.