Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
333 classificações
45 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure GCP solution, including Cloud Identity, the GCP Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud CDN, Cloud Storage access control technologies, Stackdriver, Security Keys, Customer-Supplied Encryption Keys, the Google Data Loss Prevention API, and Cloud Armor. Participants learn mitigations for attacks at many points in a GCP-based infrastructure, including Distributed Denial-of-Service attacks, phishing attacks, and threats involving content classification and use. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: * Prior completion of Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or equivalent experience * Prior completion of GCP and Hybrid Networking Deep Dive or equivalent experience * Knowledge of foundational concepts in information security, such as * vulnerability, threat, attack surface * confidentiality, integrity, availability * common threat types and their mitigation strategies * public-key cryptography * public and private key pairs * certificates * cipher types * certificate authorities * Transport Layer Security/Secure Sockets Layer encrypted communication * public key infrastructures * security policy * Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments * Systems Operations experience, deploying and managing applications, on-premises or in a public cloud environment * Reading comprehension of code in Python or Javascript >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

WG

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI

Jun 16, 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

por Maxwell P

Feb 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this training course, I have acquired a better understanding how Security in the Cloud remains crucial for the IT industry.

por Harold L M M

Mar 24, 2019

Very complete course on GCP IAM and Stackdriver logging and monitoring features.

por matias f

Mar 26, 2019

Perfect!

por Wilberth E L G

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

por Kevin K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course- very clear, with great examples in the labs.

por Nicholas P

Apr 07, 2019

This was good, explored a cross section of the capabilities, looking forward to learning more

por Ermir H

Apr 10, 2019

Great

por Ayush M

Mar 06, 2019

It was good experience. Explanation can be good though.

por Mohit G

Mar 06, 2019

It is a fair course which will get you into the details of the security elements and the monitoring of your GCP resources. The lab timers are long. I would suggest first go through the tasks in the lab first [to get completion] but stay back and experiment. Different lab have different capacities and allowed resources. So be vigilant that you don ot over use the resources as that may block your qwikacc.

por Luis E

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent, great overview of not just how to enforce security but how to analyze what's going on on your landscape

highly recomendable

por jose m a a h

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent

por Charles U

Apr 22, 2019

Outstanding course, labs were hands-on awesome fun. Rich Rose crushed it!!

por SAMUEL R

Jun 17, 2019

it's really a wonderful site to learn google cloud

por Abe K

Jun 24, 2019

This is such a great class. Learned so much.

por Javier I S H

Jun 27, 2019

Have learnt quite a lot how to check logs, create filters and find the information I need. Very interesting.

por Filippo M

Jun 10, 2019

great course

por Bruno E S B

Jul 21, 2019

Excelente e preciosas informações sobre Auditing, logging and security overview in GCP

por ODI G

Jul 22, 2019

Nice course

por Carl S

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent review of security

por Jesus R

Jul 26, 2019

Good training

por Elgin R

Aug 02, 2019

Tough Course...

por Anil K K

Jun 02, 2019

Superb

por Frida R

May 24, 2019

Very good instructor!

por Scott B

Jun 09, 2019

This course helped me view GCE at a higher level than the individual projects I'd concentrated on in the past. I now have a better understanding of how, and why, one would want to build systems that span multiple projects. I also enjoyed the Qwiklabs projects. Having the ability to run examples that build out live systems speeds up the understanding of how all the pieces work together.

por Johan P

Aug 21, 2019

Very hands-on!