Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,438 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Emad T A

Nov 02, 2016

Thank's Mr. John W. Budd, Professor and Director

por Caroline B

Feb 27, 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!

por Kavya K

Mar 16, 2016

Very informative and easy to follow

por Chibuike N

Jun 17, 2016

Basis in Human Resource management

por Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

por Abdullah S A

May 31, 2017

PMHR is very important for employees to manage HR

por Viviana M

Mar 27, 2016

I totally recommend this course for an introduction to HR. The professor makes each session very interesting.

por Rafat A A

Sep 13, 2017

good

por Jes?s P

Mar 10, 2016

Excelente curso. Aporta unas bases muy firmes para lo que continuará en la especialización.

por Luís O M d A

Apr 22, 2016

Excelente! Muito útil! Sou estudioso de RH e recomendo fortemente!

por Alexandra D

Mar 07, 2016

Great course, well crafted and full of some wonderful information. I have recommended it for my co-workers.

por Isabel M

Apr 06, 2016

A very enjoyable course: not as easy as the subject would let you think. It is a real preparation in the sense that you get an intensive crash course on basics of HR philosophy/history/trends and what's to be expected from a manager.

The instructor really made an effort to render the course into a MOOC format. Each course is well documented, his speeches are clear and each sentence has been carefully selected. He summarizes a lot and makes an extra effort to make us understand how each subject is connected to the other. I found him a great pedagog.

As for quizzes, you need to understand the subject and not just memorize.

Very entertaining. I sure will watch it again!

por Jonathan K A

Mar 09, 2016

The best so far with a lot of lessons to put into practical experiences

por Shady A B

Dec 24, 2016

really its very helpful for me and helped me in my College thanks you

por Ashish M

Jul 09, 2016

Very Effective

por Elke W

May 16, 2017

Excellent material and diverse viewpoints.

por Ahmed M R

Mar 04, 2016

Simply a wonderful course, you should take this course

por Darja Š

Apr 14, 2016

Absolutely great and outstanding course. It has been a real pleasure for me to be a part of it. Thank you John Budd for providing this amazing experince and invaluable knowlegde.

por Juliana P

Oct 29, 2016

A wery good and inspired Module. I have learned a lot form it. Thank you Proffesor

por Donna M C

Sep 03, 2017

This course provide a comprehensive introductory overview on the basics of HRM. I very informative and started to apply the lessons learned right away. As a non-HR manager the course helped to be better understand the driving principals of HR and various theories upon which the discipline is built. I highly recommend this course.

por Maria C C B

Jul 07, 2016

Great resource! The content was excellent and gave me a great idea of how and where to look for more information and carry on with my studies.

por Meghana G

Apr 13, 2018

Very informational and liked the teaching by Prof. John Budd very much. It was fun taking this course.

por krushnasamy s

Jun 21, 2017

great basic course in HR

por Ashwani S

Jan 30, 2017

Good introduction and new aspects of HR covered

por Николай Л

Sep 14, 2017

A greater 'appetizer' course to create the managerial foundation