Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
2,622 classificações
678 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Maria C C B

Jul 07, 2016

Great resource! The content was excellent and gave me a great idea of how and where to look for more information and carry on with my studies.

por Grecia K P

Apr 02, 2019

Great course! Learn about the basics and history of HR. Fun professor and amazing way to show the information! Can’t wait to do more courses!

por Harish S

Dec 05, 2019

Learned a Lot of Management From Professor Budd. Taught us lot about how to manage People and Carry out the activities in an organisation.

por Maryam N A

Jun 16, 2016

Great course that gives a lot of insight into how Human Resources is conducted and what it involves in the employee-employer relationship.

por Andrea F

Jun 21, 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

por Alison H L

Jul 09, 2019

I loved the course from the beginning until the end. Especially the Peer Group assignment was very helpful to see others' perspectives.

por Ajit S

Oct 08, 2019

Really very good process of explaining different methods in managing employees, thanks a lot to Johan.M.Budd sir....with my kind heart

por Nataliia P

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you very much for this course. I have just moved to USA and it was very useful for me to receive information about US Labor Law.

por ilena j

Dec 19, 2019

I never stopped to think that not everyone has the same reason to .go to work and that's why in some companies people quit constantly

por Dipan B

Mar 10, 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

por Wrennecia T

Oct 04, 2018

This course is the first of five and I have already learned a lot. Can't wait to do the other courses. The teacher is also awesome!

por ODESSA J

May 29, 2019

This has been an informative and interactive course. The visual and the humor used aided on keeping me engaged. I have learned a lot

por Lorna P

Dec 27, 2016

Very insightful and lively. Learnt basic principles that were well taught and brought together in an entertaining manner. Enjoyed it

por Karina C F

Aug 31, 2017

I really like it, the use of real examples and how the theory is compare with reality.

I feel more confident on the awareness of HR.

por Hafiz H S

Aug 20, 2019

This is very good effort by team Coursera. Everyone must do these courses to learn something new. Good luck to all & Stay blessed.

por Vanisree.D

Dec 15, 2019

It was a lovely course on the whole. I would suggest more live examples with global arena could have helped me understand better.

por Andrea B

May 05, 2019

The teacher was very engagin and fun to watch and listen to. His way of explaining things was very simple and easy to understand.

por Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

I've taken all four courses of this specialization, the first one is the mo appealing, useful and entertaining. Great visual ads.

por Yeshu P

Dec 16, 2018

Thats a great course. Gave great insights on how strategies to manage Human resources in an organisation. John is a great coach.

por PETER V O

Sep 03, 2019

Intense and comprehensive Training with quite number of real life scenerios sited as examples. Well facilitated and coordinated.

por Lisi L

Apr 30, 2019

I loved this course, I think that the Professor Budd is a great one. Thank you a lot for all the knowledge that you have shared.

por Anderson G P

May 19, 2018

The course was certainly a great opportunity to learn best practices, and Professor Budd's classes are incredible! I recommend !

por Timothy A

Sep 30, 2016

This is a great course for those who are thinking about a career in HR. It is also serves a good refresher for current managers.

por Adrián A C B

Oct 14, 2018

Wonderful, really its a challenge for me because my english isnt very good, but with calm and dedication everything is possible

por Le T M T

Oct 01, 2019

A great course ever! Thank you so much for providing me and many others the great course for personal and career development.