Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,438 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Amadou A A

Apr 11, 2016

excelent

por Stuardo G

Dec 18, 2017

This is my fist course with Coursera ***** 5 stars

por Antonina

Oct 15, 2016

very good

por Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

por MULUH E A

Aug 07, 2016

great course,so happy to have been a part of this.

por Andrea F

Jun 21, 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

por natalia

Mar 12, 2016

Great Course!

por IsmaelTahirou

Sep 09, 2016

I found this course very interested since it covers some important tools for managing people through quiz, and some external HR people are being interviewed during the course session, where we can learn from them what they experienced as HR managers, one more thing is, regarding the peer assignment which helped me too, I would probably advise my friends to take this course, reason why I gave you 5 stars...

por Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

por Carl J

Jun 06, 2017

Easy to follow and informative, it has given me a good foundation from which to work from.

por Juan F

Mar 07, 2016

Un curso genial, y como tiene subtitulos se entiende muy bien. muy recomendable¡

por Adekunbi B A

Apr 03, 2016

Very Interesting course

por Bryan B

Jul 26, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. It is a great introduction to the HR world. It kept me interested all the way through. It made me want to take the rest of this HR series to get the certification.

por Marsha H

Aug 08, 2016

Great course, great instructor who enables you to enjoy the learning process.

por Abdullah H

Apr 15, 2017

This course was a joy

por Karina C F

Aug 31, 2017

I really like it, the use of real examples and how the theory is compare with reality.

I feel more confident on the awareness of HR.

por Gunasekaran R

May 28, 2016

Good

por Massimo Z

Mar 04, 2016

Thank you prof. Budd, I am looking forward to see you againg for Capstone Project.

My best regards,

Massimo Zilio

por William M C

Jul 04, 2018

This is an excellent course both for beginners as well as for experienced HR Managers.

por Nubia V

Feb 13, 2018

I like a lot

por Audrey S

Mar 16, 2017

Thank you for the penetrative knowledge on preparing to manage Human Resources.

por Giuseppe B

Oct 03, 2017

Very good course! I love it!

por Fernando O

Feb 12, 2016

great information

por V K

Mar 10, 2016

Awesome course. Must do for any HR aspirant

por Ehtasham R

Apr 08, 2017

very good