Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,444 classificações
630 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Mohamed A A A

May 24, 2019

good contain

por SARITA S

Jun 07, 2019

Great learning expr

por Chinwe O

Jul 06, 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

por James L

Jul 23, 2019

Great course

por Miguel Á M C

Jul 24, 2019

Great course for starting a career in HR

por Punnya S

Sep 23, 2019

Very good course. The information shared is very valuable to me as a junior manager. Learned lot of new techniques which can be used in my daily managerial work. The course structure and the presentation is very well. It would be nice if the course materials can be downloaded separately for future reference. Thank you.

por Ahmad A S

Sep 23, 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

por Huda A

Sep 22, 2019

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

por Winner B

Sep 19, 2019

Try it out. You'd be surprised how much you can learn.

por Joel A

Aug 31, 2019

really helped me learning new HR skills

por Rasha B T

Oct 02, 2019

It was a good course i love most the materials in week 3 and 4

por MIGANOUSH M

Oct 13, 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

por Kayla F

Nov 05, 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

por shivam M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

por Vandana K

Nov 11, 2019

It's a renowned platform to learn online and develop professional skills.

por Ruoxi X

Feb 07, 2018

Useful course, maybe more case studies can apply

por Cristina M D M

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

por Sheila M

Dec 06, 2018

This course was very informative. The more theoretical parts were went over very quickly and It would have been nice if there had been more detail.

por Ammar H

Dec 18, 2018

thank you i loved the course and i learned so much

por Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

por Jaspreet s

Oct 31, 2019

Good

por Николай Б

Jul 01, 2017

Interesting but very academic and generalistic course. You should have it before the other courses of specialization but keep going becouse it's very hard to apply this course at work by it self.

por Han Y

May 31, 2017

Very clear and with detail knowledges

por Frank

Aug 19, 2019

A well structured course which lays the foundation for further study. The insight provided and the presentation style were appropriate and well delivered.

However while understandable the excessive focus on the USA perspective this was not a helpful aspect.

por Naresh A

Aug 30, 2019

beneficial to all HR professionals, thank you