Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,438 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Melody

Jan 01, 2017

A solid introduction to HRM

por Carola A

Apr 09, 2018

Great information to know about how to manage Human Resources!

por lupu f m

Mar 28, 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

por Nicole C

Apr 06, 2017

I'm not really used to online classes but the information was helpful.

por Karthikeyan S

Apr 30, 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

por Victoria S

Feb 20, 2017

A lot of very useful skills to be applied in the workplace. A wide scope of HR responsibilities and examples to achieve them.

Only issue I had was the inconsistency of grading from peers.

por Alexey S

Jan 08, 2018

Everything was just excellent!! I would be looking forward to have more additional reading tasks that that help see plactical applications of theoretical material. Thank you very much for a great course!

por abiodun o

Jul 18, 2017

very very informative and the facilitator really made it look simple. i appreciate this opportunity to learn something new, it is of great value to my knowledge base

por Erik B

Jun 16, 2016

Parts of this were really interesting. Ideas around high / low strategy and ensuring alignment between HR and organizational strategy and culture were important reminders. He jumped over a few important areas that may have added more value, such as employment law and managing to the law.

por Odekunle K L

Nov 23, 2017

very educative and easy to learn ,i love it

por Eline J

Oct 08, 2017

Still quite generic, but gives you an idea about what HR entails

por Alberto

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course for introduct human resources management.

por Valentin M

Jul 25, 2017

very good explanation and presentations

por Ghofran

Aug 20, 2017

good start with an excellent teacher

por Ahmed G M

Oct 30, 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

por Omar E A

May 17, 2017

thank you

por Gonzalo P

Feb 05, 2018

Nice intro but i wanted something more didactic

por ABDEELHAMEED K

Oct 27, 2017

great

por Konstantina T

Jun 02, 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.

por Vinay P

Apr 04, 2018

NA

por Bernhard

Jun 28, 2017

good cource, nice overview, very well presented, interviews with HR professionals

por Julia T

Sep 01, 2017

Good theoretical background provided in an easy to understand format.

por AlexU

Oct 15, 2017

Very good introduction to the topic. During the line drawing descriptions, it might have been good to incorporate even more discussion on each specific topic.

por Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

por Katerina G

Feb 26, 2017

It's an excellent course, very interesting and the presenter is an amazing teacher.