Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,423 classificações
628 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Mohamad M A

Dec 05, 2018

it was great

por Sheila M

Dec 06, 2018

This course was very informative. The more theoretical parts were went over very quickly and It would have been nice if there had been more detail.

por Nez

Jan 30, 2019

It's understanding Human Resource in a whole new light. One thing I learned is that all managers who manage people are in effect Human Resource managers and this role is not just limited to the set of staff computing our salaries or creating engagement activities to promote work motivations (pencil pushing). It's also great to know how to determine and handle different motivations of people to work.

por Osim B A J

Nov 22, 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

por abboud-abdessalem

Nov 25, 2018

wonderful course I've really benefited from

por Oluwatobi I

Nov 14, 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

por Ke R

Nov 14, 2018

it is very good and benefit one

por riya k

Feb 22, 2019

hi

this course was great insight

I would loved it more in case studies and other actual to do projects could have been a part of it instead of just reading the said blogs or writing the quiz.

also m still not able to find my certificate though I have completed the course within 2-3 weeks. please help me out in this manner.

por Erika S

Feb 24, 2019

A great foundational course to set you up for more specific topics. A lot of interaction through discussion prompts and peer-review assignments. Videos have moments of disjointedness, but easily to look past (sorry Mr Budd!). Very excited for this specialization program!

por RyteGate T

Feb 21, 2019

T

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

v

e

r

y

e

d

u

c

a

t

I

v

e

a

n

d

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

w

I

t

h

g

o

o

d

I

n

s

I

g

h

t

s

o

n

h

u

m

a

n

r

e

s

o

u

r

c

e

s

por Pedro C C

Mar 09, 2019

I think the part with the US Laws were a little overwhelming for non-US students

por JOVIN J

Mar 07, 2019

The coursera course in Preparing to Manage Human Resources has provided me an opportunity to understand the economicals aspect of work and will help to boost my HR related competencies. The flexibility offered by Coursera courses is really a boon for anyone looking to upgrade their individual skill sets to next level.

por Ammar H

Dec 18, 2018

thank you i loved the course and i learned so much

por Ojo B

Aug 06, 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

por Park M

Aug 27, 2018

Very

por Li Y

Sep 26, 2018

Great course, I learnt alot from the class.

por Glenda J

Mar 17, 2016

Useful preparation for HR especially for the United States.

por Ricardo J O

Feb 18, 2016

Overall good course. I would appreciate if the slides could've been provided. Also some external resources to further study of the topics covered would add value.

por Ismail Y A

Mar 08, 2016

very good

por Dr. T R

Feb 25, 2017

Very Good course.

Very Good course.

In my view some needed additions to be excellent. Summaries of the important issues in each lecture video can be introduced might be in a form of Power Point Presentation. This will highlight the main topics. This can be done for each video, each lesson and each module.

Prof. Dr. John Budd have already made these summaries and conclusions during his video lectures, but it is not easy to retrieve when you are searching about some specific subject. You have to here again a group of videos to find what you need.

por Николай Б

Jul 01, 2017

Interesting but very academic and generalistic course. You should have it before the other courses of specialization but keep going becouse it's very hard to apply this course at work by it self.

por Melody

Jan 01, 2017

A solid introduction to HRM

por Carola A

Apr 09, 2018

Great information to know about how to manage Human Resources!

por lupu f m

Mar 28, 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

por Alberto

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course for introduct human resources management.