Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,433 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Elie s

Sep 03, 2019

Thank you so much for the course

por Jason E

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent starter lessons. Great background for a strong HR candidate

por Jennifer G

Oct 14, 2019

Great course!

por João C N O

Nov 05, 2019

Very useful course, that gives you the hr fundamentals

por Pushpa D K

Sep 28, 2019

Recommended course for everyone who wants to start a career in HR

por Mahmoud A M A

Sep 06, 2019

Great Course I Have Learned a lot

por Sabarinath M

Sep 04, 2019

A Great Course! A must-do course for all people managers.

por Ali I

Sep 06, 2019

great course

por Laura A C M

Sep 06, 2019

Really complete, easy to understand and with lots of real life examples!!

por runsun6

Sep 10, 2019

very good

por Le T M T

Oct 01, 2019

A great course ever! Thank you so much for providing me and many others the great course for personal and career development.

por Vũ V H

Oct 02, 2019

helpful and convenient more

por Paulo V A d O

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent course, clear, objective and very dynamic.

por Udoka E

Oct 04, 2019

Informative, interactive and exceptional

por Fadila A Y

Oct 05, 2019

The course was very informative, I enjoyed myself thoroughly.

por IMRAN M

Sep 11, 2019

nice

por Anastasia P

Oct 07, 2019

It's was a very informative and interesting course!

por Ajit S

Oct 08, 2019

Really very good process of explaining different methods in managing employees, thanks a lot to Johan.M.Budd sir....with my kind heart

por Sharawe E A A

Oct 11, 2019

Excellent course

por Leon K

Nov 16, 2019

The instructor is great at keeping things engaging and fun. Great job!

por Onumu Y A A

Nov 15, 2019

I enjoyed this course from start to finish. Great lecturer, great presentations!

por Polina B

Nov 15, 2019

It was awesome! THANK YOU!

por Mayra P O S

Nov 18, 2019

Very clear, complete and on point. Thank you!

por Willeum K

Nov 22, 2019

Really insightful and provides a great foundation to understanding basic HR Management

por PRATIKSHA G

Nov 19, 2019

GREAT