Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,423 classificações
628 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Alena L

Aug 12, 2019

Very well prepared, entertaining videos and flow. I would take this course again without any hesitation. I would only like more practical examples as some students may not have experience and may struggle to understand the application.

por Saikat G

Aug 14, 2019

A very point to point discussion on the concept of work, why do people basically feel the need to work, assumptions and insights involved, need to manage human resources and alternative mechanisms involved in the management of those vital resources so as to achieve organisational goals in a strategic and effective manner.

A big thank you and heartfelt gratitude to Prof John W Budd for his invaluable teachings in this course especially his excellent insight on the thought of work and its various dimensions involved.

por Andrey P

Aug 17, 2019

Хороший обзорный курс.

por Viviana T

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course!

por SEHA-01424

Aug 18, 2019

Very informative and understandable

por Hafiz H S

Aug 20, 2019

This is very good effort by team Coursera. Everyone must do these courses to learn something new. Good luck to all & Stay blessed.

por Zina N

Aug 23, 2019

good course

por Renata A K

Aug 22, 2019

Excelente curso, idéias e estratégias que são diferenciais no dia a dia do nosso trabalho.

por CHINMAY J

Aug 24, 2019

Awesome Course for beginners !!! Thanks !!!

por DEVANDHIRAN D

Aug 28, 2019

good

por Anastasiia B

Aug 28, 2019

Great course!! Enjoyed it a lot.

por Meenakshi T

Jul 07, 2019

This course has helped me in various forms. I would like to thank professor Budd and Coursera for giving us so much of knowledge with seamless efforts. I would recommend this course to all those who are aiming to have a career in HR or want to have the right knowledge about this domain.

por Ingrid C

Jul 08, 2019

Great Content. I learned a lot. Instructor was knowledgeable and used humor which was awesome. Kept me engaged. Feel I gained a nice foundation to move forward with rest of Specialization and feel confident this education will support me in my career transition.

por Alison H L

Jul 09, 2019

I loved the course from the beginning until the end. Especially the Peer Group assignment was very helpful to see others' perspectives.

por Jenebeb A

Jul 10, 2019

The course was amazing. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

por Dhaya N

Jul 14, 2019

Great help through coursera and professor John thank you so much sir .

por Efren E G R

Jul 11, 2019

Amazing!

por Elvis K A

Jul 15, 2019

Great

por PETER V O

Sep 03, 2019

Intense and comprehensive Training with quite number of real life scenerios sited as examples. Well facilitated and coordinated.

por Elie s

Sep 03, 2019

Thank you so much for the course

por Sabarinath M

Sep 04, 2019

A Great Course! A must-do course for all people managers.

por Ali I

Sep 06, 2019

great course

por Laura A C M

Sep 06, 2019

Really complete, easy to understand and with lots of real life examples!!

por Mahmoud A M A

Sep 06, 2019

Great Course I Have Learned a lot

por IMRAN M

Sep 11, 2019

nice