Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
8,281 classificações
2,219 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

20 de mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

31 de ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 2,240 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Roger I

11 de mai de 2020

Sir John Budd thanks beautiful Explanation, Thanking for coursera and my College Deogiri Institute Of Engineering and management studies for making available this course

por туран х

13 de jan de 2020

My deepest appreciation to the people who have been associated in creation of this valuable project , to all teachers and to Mr.John Budd .Thank you all to your support!

por Kemka W

26 de ago de 2017

The material is top notch, delivery perfect. Plenty of illustrations and real life examples. This course should be a prerequisite for qualification as a HR practitioner!

por Mar'atus S

16 de mar de 2022

This course is very helpful for those of us who want to have a career in the world of HR professionals, the materials and instructors are very good. highly recommended.

por Abhinav B

20 de mai de 2017

One of the best courses I have enrolled. The entire course is descriptive with focus on key concepts. Live examples from leading HRs are a big plus. Highly recommended.

por Ngozi A

1 de out de 2020

A great course that lays the foundation for HR management. So many concepts explained that I never thought about previously. Can't wait to complete the specialization!

por Imad N

15 de jul de 2018

Excellent course! Highly recommended for anyone pursuing a career in Human Resources. It is appropriate even if you are not an HR professional, and are a line manager.

por Vincenzo G

14 de mar de 2021

Good course, really interesting, the teacher is really good, with an excellent diction. In any case, the course is simple and touches the themes in a very general way

por Kasuntha M

27 de nov de 2020

Great course to learn about HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

por Elise M

10 de mai de 2020

Great introductory course in HR! It provides a nice overview on a large range of HR policies and practices. I feel better prepared to continue learning in this area.

por Jared

4 de out de 2020

This course provided a strong introduction to the HR field. I gained new skills to better manage my employees and become a more effective manager. Highly recommend!

por Charmis T

16 de ago de 2020

The course is very engaging. This is very informative and provides different perspectives and fresh ideas. And I love how professor John Budd elaborate the lessons.

por Ojars B

13 de dez de 2020

Very interesting, easy to listen. Open mind to a lot of thing, you have not minded before, Shows different s apes of HR, and HR strategy. Great professor. Thanks.

por BLESSY B A

26 de set de 2020

A very interesting introduction into the technical aspects of Human Resources;would suggest this course to all those who are looking forward to build their in HR.

por Carla P C R

13 de ago de 2020

Thank you! This course offered a great introduction to HR for me and I appreciate all the work in designing it as well as the teacher's guidance in the videos!

por Nehal P

12 de mai de 2020

One of the most comprehensive courses on HRM. Covers holistic view. The 4 paintings and related HR strategy makes it really interesting and easy to understand

por Sanjeev V

21 de abr de 2022

I've learnt a lot from this course about how to be a good manager and the right things to do. the instructor is one of the best teachers that I've experienced

por TATEV G

10 de dez de 2020

It helped me to understand if I did the right decision by choosing this profession. And I must admit it gives what you need for the beginning of your carrier

por Anmolpreet K

8 de mai de 2020

This course is amazing, i learnt a lot, its fun! Proff. john w budd taught the course in a very simple and easy language which creates a better understanding.

por Sherazade P

31 de jan de 2020

Everything in this course is explained in detail and in a really clear way.

Each video gives the main information in a brief way, so you can remember easily !

por Borislav M

2 de jan de 2020

I have learned so many new concepts and facts.

Professor Budd is entertaining and has broad vision. The lectures are very well structured.

Thank you, very much!

por Franklin T

12 de mai de 2020

Knowledge that could prove beneficial in the long run, not only in the human resource industry but also in managing individuals and colleagues. Great course!

por Usman G

11 de abr de 2020

It was having a really good time and you i learned a lot from this course . Your gentle guidance and willingness to help was so important to me. Thank you!

por Anna S

17 de jan de 2020

I loved the professor John Budd! He taught everything in a very comprehensive way. I learned a lot from this course and would definitely recommend taking it.

por Wendy M P c

7 de jul de 2020

I absolutely loved this course. It is simple yet has so much information that gives you a good start for a HR career. I can't wait to learn about the rest.