Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
5,877 classificações
1,632 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,613 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Harish S

4 de Dez de 2019

Learned a Lot of Management From Professor Budd. Taught us lot about how to manage People and Carry out the activities in an organisation.

por Maryam N A

16 de Jun de 2016

Great course that gives a lot of insight into how Human Resources is conducted and what it involves in the employee-employer relationship.

por Shintia N S

30 de Jul de 2020

Thanks to this course that help people to learn about the basic of human resource in flexible time, educative video, and free certificate

por Andrea F

21 de Jun de 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

por ASHLY S

18 de Nov de 2020

This course was very benefited to me. Help me how to work in an organization, how to manage my work, how to understand the organization.

por Ruby Y O C

19 de Set de 2020

I highly recommend this course. It is a great introduction to Human Resource Managment and valuable informaton related to the business.

por Hina A

23 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Course

I learned a lot in this course, very informative and enhanced my knowledge skills in HR.

Big thanks to Professor Budd !

por NHVSA S

1 de Mai de 2020

A good course for Human relations concept identifying HR necessity, inter personal skills etc. is very useful in daily management works

por Alison H L

9 de Jul de 2019

I loved the course from the beginning until the end. Especially the Peer Group assignment was very helpful to see others' perspectives.

por LE Q Q B

28 de Jun de 2020

I had learned a lot of knowledge from this course. This is a foundation for anyone who wants to become an HR Specialist or HR Manager!

por Cecilia d F

6 de Jun de 2020

Course was a great introduction to HRM. John made the course entertaining and interactive which helped with motivation and commitment.

por Ajit S

8 de Out de 2019

Really very good process of explaining different methods in managing employees, thanks a lot to Johan.M.Budd sir....with my kind heart

por Nataliia P

16 de Set de 2019

Thank you very much for this course. I have just moved to USA and it was very useful for me to receive information about US Labor Law.

por Sade B

15 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed this course and would highly recommend both aspiring and seasoned HRM managers to take this course as well as entrepreneurs

por tapan d

20 de Abr de 2020

Its one of the best innovative course that really helped me in getting good idea about HR. Thanks to our mentorProfessor John W. Budd

por ilena j

18 de Dez de 2019

I never stopped to think that not everyone has the same reason to .go to work and that's why in some companies people quit constantly

por Dipan B

10 de Mar de 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

por Wrennecia T

4 de Out de 2018

This course is the first of five and I have already learned a lot. Can't wait to do the other courses. The teacher is also awesome!

por ODESSA J

29 de Mai de 2019

This has been an informative and interactive course. The visual and the humor used aided on keeping me engaged. I have learned a lot

por Lorna P

27 de Dez de 2016

Very insightful and lively. Learnt basic principles that were well taught and brought together in an entertaining manner. Enjoyed it

por Estefanía O G

9 de Ago de 2020

The Teacher really cares about making the course interesting and valuable. Besides, you actually learn a lot of management tools .

por Ted G

27 de Jul de 2020

Excellent teacher, i was completely submerged in your class. I hope i can get a chance to do my master's degree at this university.

por Vanitha M

19 de Jun de 2020

Exceptional course, with a well-created syllabus, and our professor was superb. Can't ask for more. Completely enjoyed, doing this.

por Karina C F

31 de Ago de 2017

I really like it, the use of real examples and how the theory is compare with reality.

I feel more confident on the awareness of HR.

por Omkar S T

14 de Ago de 2020

This course provides very good knowledge, this course should be done by people who want to work in the human resources department.