Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
7,053 classificações
1,930 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,926 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por tapan d

20 de Abr de 2020

Its one of the best innovative course that really helped me in getting good idea about HR. Thanks to our mentorProfessor John W. Budd

por ilena j

18 de Dez de 2019

I never stopped to think that not everyone has the same reason to .go to work and that's why in some companies people quit constantly

por Dipan B

10 de Mar de 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

por Wrennecia T

4 de Out de 2018

This course is the first of five and I have already learned a lot. Can't wait to do the other courses. The teacher is also awesome!

por ODESSA J

29 de Mai de 2019

This has been an informative and interactive course. The visual and the humor used aided on keeping me engaged. I have learned a lot

por Lorna P

27 de Dez de 2016

Very insightful and lively. Learnt basic principles that were well taught and brought together in an entertaining manner. Enjoyed it

por Meenakshi S

4 de Jul de 2021

I'm glad to have taken this course, it has given me a better understanding on why people work and what motivates them. Thamks a lot

por Adikalie L k

10 de Jan de 2021

This is the best program and the best app so far that has helped to gain new skills in my life. Thank you so much for the good work

por Estefanía O G

9 de Ago de 2020

The Teacher really cares about making the course interesting and valuable. Besides, you actually learn a lot of management tools .

por Ted G

27 de Jul de 2020

Excellent teacher, i was completely submerged in your class. I hope i can get a chance to do my master's degree at this university.

por Vanitha M

19 de Jun de 2020

Exceptional course, with a well-created syllabus, and our professor was superb. Can't ask for more. Completely enjoyed, doing this.

por Karina C F

31 de Ago de 2017

I really like it, the use of real examples and how the theory is compare with reality.

I feel more confident on the awareness of HR.

por Jamaal f

17 de Dez de 2020

I truly was able to obtain a high level of knowledge completing this course. On the insight to Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Omkar S T

14 de Ago de 2020

This course provides very good knowledge, this course should be done by people who want to work in the human resources department.

por Hafiz H S

20 de Ago de 2019

This is very good effort by team Coursera. Everyone must do these courses to learn something new. Good luck to all & Stay blessed.

por Luis A B T

2 de Out de 2020

This was an exceptional approach to what involve HR Management. Very motivator and with very useful information for HR beginners.

por M.Suresh

5 de Ago de 2020

This course provided me more insights regarding to human resources management. Thanks to the coursera team and to the Professor.

por Jorge F

7 de Abr de 2020

Fantastic! This course can be a great tool to start learning about HR, not just in Manage away.

Thanks for sharing this knowledge.

por kaithi

13 de Mar de 2020

this course is truly amazing and unique with a different approach to the subject by professor Budd.

thank you for the opportunity!

por Vanisree.D

15 de Dez de 2019

It was a lovely course on the whole. I would suggest more live examples with global arena could have helped me understand better.

por Andrea B

5 de Mai de 2019

The teacher was very engagin and fun to watch and listen to. His way of explaining things was very simple and easy to understand.

por Elena S

23 de Jan de 2019

I've taken all four courses of this specialization, the first one is the mo appealing, useful and entertaining. Great visual ads.

por Yeshu P

16 de Dez de 2018

Thats a great course. Gave great insights on how strategies to manage Human resources in an organisation. John is a great coach.

por BITAN S

20 de Nov de 2020

It's a great course for HR aspirants, I have gained good working knowledge from this course

PREPARING TO MANAGE HUMAN RESOURCES.

por Jefferson G R

1 de Set de 2020

Buen curso , aprendí mucho sobre el manejo de personas y sobre todo como liderar grupos para alcanzar el objetivo de la empresa.