Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
7,345 classificações
1,994 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

1801 — 1825 de 2,003 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Ahmad A S

23 de Set de 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

por Shivam M

19 de Out de 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

por Alwyn A

19 de Jul de 2021

If you want to pursue your career in Human Resource then do apply for this course, you'll get to know the basics through this course.

por Dayeta B

20 de Jun de 2020

I liked this course, no doubt. I have definetly learned a lot and to be honest professor Budd is a good teacher. He does teach well.

por Jan J

13 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned quite a few new concepts. The focus on economics seemed a little heavy, but overall it was great.

por Ina d O

2 de Nov de 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

por Ashish S

10 de Jul de 2021

The course could be a first step to your HR ladder. Credible and relevant in every sense. It is fun, engaging and interactive.

por Ehab E D

2 de Fev de 2021

The instructor is too useful and in general it was a good course but i would like to have the slices as usual in most courses.

por ARADHANA B K P

12 de Mai de 2020

It was great to learn here,,, kindly try to provide as much as information that you could and try to make it more interesting.

por Maria C

17 de Mar de 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!

por MIGANOUSH M

13 de Out de 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

por Margeaux L L

3 de Mar de 2016

Gained valuable insight that can be aplied to many industries. The concepts given were comprehensive and easy to follow.

por YEMINA R L

24 de Set de 2021

Great experience and wonderful presentations and explanation. ​I would like to be included more abour HR Managembte

por Oluwatobi I

14 de Nov de 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

por Gillian G

21 de Mar de 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

por Waetara,Jane M

22 de Abr de 2020

A great learning opportunity that enabled me to learn a lot regarding key HR subjects for managing human resources.

por Layola U

25 de Jan de 2021

It was a very exciting cousre. The Prof always had a very interesting way to deliver his lecture. I am grateful.

por Paula S

23 de Mai de 2020

The content and the delivery of this course was excellent. It was engaging and kept delivering quality content.

por wissam e

28 de Abr de 2021

i would like the lessons on american labour and employment laws to be smaller since they are not relevant to me

por Israr U H

8 de Fev de 2021

This course was very related to my job and was also knowledgeful for me to enhance my working abilities.

thanks

por lupu f m

28 de Mar de 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

por ARUN S

13 de Jun de 2020

Its nice learning experience. The way of teachings is completely different and points are explained clearly

por Sameera A

27 de Abr de 2020

The course is really well structured, however, Module 2 can be simplified a bit for non-economic students.

por MANISHA T

16 de Abr de 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.

por Qichang L (

23 de Set de 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !