Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,438 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Nienke T

Oct 31, 2018

Interesting and exciting course. At first I thought it was very dry with the instructor tiny in the corner, but the instructor actually has a funny sense of humour and puts in his own personality into the course. Nicely done!

por saly i s h

Nov 01, 2018

it's great thank you

por Muhammad R N k

Nov 02, 2018

wonderfull

por Anton M

Nov 02, 2018

Great material. Detailed videos. The tests and reading really reflect on the materials given to us thru out the lessons. And the peer graded assignments felt great because there are actual others that are also interested in the same activities as this course and helped me understand more about their views as much as a more in dept understanding of mine.

por Heather S

Nov 06, 2018

It was great

por Sarah N

Nov 08, 2018

I do not have an HR background, and this course was able to provide a solid foundation for learning in this area.

por Muhammad Z

Nov 11, 2018

This is Very helpful

por motasem w a

Nov 16, 2018

was very helpful and will delivered content.

por Rima O

Nov 17, 2018

I love this course!

por Rathu B D K

Nov 16, 2018

It's amazing how the course work is created to understand them easily

por EGWU C F

Nov 19, 2018

THIS COURSE IS REALLY GOOD AND THE TUTOR WAS GREAT

por Andy Y

Aug 02, 2017

I have worked in HR technology for the last 4 years and found this course to be really helpful in understanding the challenges and opportunities around HR. I'm able to apply what I learned in this course to better understand HR professionals and what their day-to-day responsibilities are.

por Hiba-tul-Hai S

May 28, 2017

Wonderful course. learned a lot. Thank u so much Professor.

por Tan Y Y

Dec 10, 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

por Sheraz K

May 16, 2017

I have enjoyed this course.My knowledge about HR has been polished through this course.My personnel development skills enhanced.I glad to joined such a informative course.

por Tina V

Mar 20, 2016

Very good overview on HR.

Only one comment - would it be possible to add to the law part another perspective than the US perspective? For participants from other countries it would be great to have some general insights to i.e. European regulations.

por Vijay S

Mar 24, 2018

Great content by the Professor, amazing quality of content and delivery.

por Maruti P

Aug 24, 2017

The course is elaborate and helpful. It also relates to the real and dynamic world.

por Soteris E

Jul 09, 2017

it is a very insightful first look at HR management techniques, history and current laws

por José d J D L C G

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course! excellent teacher!! Congratulations

por Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course is well organized. The quality of videos was great. A good start for the course series.

por Stella T

Jan 22, 2018

Great Course! Very informational!

por Charalampos N

Oct 25, 2016

Good Course, learn a lot

por Nina S

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you Professor for this course. It is really interesting and helpful lessons.

por Anurag r

May 06, 2016

Excellent course. This course has totally changed my perception towards HR managers. I am now able to understand their importance in organisation.