Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.3
estrelas
215 classificações
50 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 1 first explores the basics of both macroscopic and microscopic thermodynamics from a postulatory point of view. In this view, the meaning of temperature, thermodynamic pressure and chemical potential are especially clear and easy to understand. In addition , the development of the Fundamental Relation and its various transformations leads to a clear path to property relations and to the concept of ensembles needed to understand the relationship between atomic and molecular structural properties and macroscopic properties. We then explore the relationship between atomic and molecular structure and macroscopic properties by taking a statistical point of view. Using a postulatory approach, the method for doing this is made clear. This leads to the development of the partition function which describes the distribution of molecular quantum states as a function of the independent, macroscopic thermodynamic properties....

Melhores avaliações

DB
23 de Abr de 2020

Very Much interesting and Problem solving is the challenging. Need some more references in solving Problems. Which will help the learners concentrate more.

SS
17 de Mai de 2020

Just to the point. Cut down on the frills. Love it. Little errors in the videos and ordering. nonetheless, excellent content

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 50 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics

por Prasad S

13 de Jun de 2020

The lectures are insufficient. You need to self study a lot. Even though quizzes are not tough and you will gain the certificate fairly easily, at the end of the course, you don't feel any intellectual satisfaction. The lectures need to be improved a lot. They need to be made more descriptive and not just a reading of slides.

por SWAGATA S

31 de Mai de 2020

tough course. video is not sufficent for doing assignments.

por Dr V V P B

24 de Abr de 2020

Very Much interesting and Problem solving is the challenging. Need some more references in solving Problems. Which will help the learners concentrate more.

por Ali S

21 de Jul de 2020

Excellent Course! However it would be much nicer to have more practical examples, questions and even Projects

por Robert B

6 de Ago de 2020

I liked the course a lot but truly recommend to study in parallel with a good book on the subject.

por Siddharth G

11 de Jul de 2021

Not the best course, not the best teaching method. The lectures are just slide shows with the intructor going over the material on the slides.

por Alok T

15 de Ago de 2020

The instructor is just reading the slides, nothing else. It would be better if you find some other relevant courses.

por Daniel A S M

25 de Nov de 2020

I did not like the course. All the course is presented by slides. The organization of the course is strange. At the beginning it goes slow, but the third week it has a lot of topics, and these were presented fast and unclear. I think this course could be better if it is more interactive, maybe showing simulations or videos for a better understanding.

por Camila A

25 de Set de 2020

Quizes are very hard

por Harish K K S

21 de Ago de 2020

Great Introduction to the statistical Thermodynamics. The property relations derived from entropy made it easier to understand the behavior in microscopic level. The statistics part was bit overwhelming but the instructor did a great job.

por Surya_Narayan

18 de Mai de 2020

Just to the point. Cut down on the frills. Love it. Little errors in the videos and ordering. nonetheless, excellent content

por Kasuntha M

14 de Abr de 2021

Great course to learn about Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamic. I highly recommend this course.

por Alejandro V

8 de Dez de 2020

Great introduction to "axiomatic" thermodynamics. This course change your way of thinking classic thermodynamics

por SHREYA M

25 de Set de 2020

Very helpful course. Problems really help to understand the concepts. Thanks a lot to Professor Daily.

por Shubham B

2 de Set de 2020

Precise and informative, exactly what I need for my research on the animate and the inanimate.

por Abdel M A H D

31 de Mai de 2020

Very good course for learning the basic principles of the statistical thermodynamics

por Odedo N B

25 de Jun de 2020

The fundamentals of the micro and macro thermodynamics world is now known by me.

por Juan S J B

2 de Nov de 2021

Very complete introductory course to a statistical thermodynamics

por Benjamin C C

25 de Jun de 2020

I loved the course, practical and too good the course!!

por Sreelekha D

20 de Ago de 2020

I am really satisfied by doing this online course,

por Jagat J

18 de Jul de 2020

Really fun and challenging. Good teaching methods.

por Obishai P E

16 de Jul de 2020

really taught me a lot about thermodynamics

por Patrick O

18 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses I have donw!

por Mrs. S Y

10 de Mai de 2020

Had good practice in problem solving

por Jeisson J V V

19 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso muy recomendado