Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
129,523 classificações
31,964 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Melhores avaliações

HS

Mar 03, 2018

My first and the most beautiful course on Machine learning. To all those thinking of getting in ML, Start you learning with the must-have course. Thanks Andrew Ng and Coursera for this amazing course.

SK

Oct 26, 2017

Amazing course for people looking to understand few important aspects of machine learning in terms of linear algebra and how the algorithms work! Definitely will help me in my future modelling efforts

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática

por Werner A

Jan 10, 2020

It was my first time, that I have to come in contact with machine learning. This course helped me pretty much to understand the basic problems. It was a very good introduction, very well explained by Prof. Andrew Ng and I can realy recommend doing this class not only for beginners. Thanks for that!

por Yang M

Aug 14, 2018

Majored in actuarial science so machine learning is not a new word to me. Some of the techniques are very simple such as linear regression. Andrew is so clear and organized which helps me figure out a line in between. The projects are pretty easy but sometimes need plenty of time to debug.

por Liesbeth v O

Jun 06, 2019

If you want to learn how to apply machine learning in a wide range of practical settings, this is the course to take! Professor Andrew Ng obviously put a lot of time and care into developing this course and preparing the excercises to provide you with a really smooth learning curve.

por Megil P

Mar 16, 2019

Tried different youtube tutorials before, but this course was the one, that gave me true understanding about machine learning and how it basically works. I'll always recommend this course to start a machine learning journey! Thanks to Andrew NG for this course and for his effort!

por Francisco M M

Feb 24, 2017

Excelente curso! No solo explica detalladamente el sustento teórico de los diversos temas, además propone ejemplos aplicativos sencillos que ayudan a una mayor comprensión. Y por si fuera poco toca temas algo complejos pero sin perder la excelente pedagogía.

Lo recomiendo!

por Jawsem A H

Jan 21, 2019

Andrew Ng teaching is great! He breaks complex concepts into easier to consume chunks. He not only explains how to implement specific machine learning algorithms, but how to recognize when there are issues with the models you create and how to address them.

por Nimish B

Jun 05, 2019

I loved this course. Helped me learn about concepts specific to Machine Learning in a very interactive and intuitive manner. Working on Octave took time at first but is easy to pick up. Thank you Andrew Ng for this really well thought out curriculum!

por Praveen K

Jan 18, 2019

This course is very well put together from beginning to the end. The simplicity and approach towards teaching this kind of new and complex subject is amazing. I highly recommend for anyone who would like to get into Machine Learning space.

por Tony X

Jun 05, 2019

Quite good, suggest for beginners. There is no much mathematics knowledge deeply involved.

Andrew Ng used a simply way to describe machine learning algorithm. It's really helpful to understand the concept.

Thank you very much!

por Amine M

Apr 11, 2019

I took this class to recap my ML knowledge. It filled up my ML knowledge gap! Anyone can take this class, regardless of background or level. There is always something new to learn in each lecture and topic!

por Markus S

Jan 25, 2020

Perfect foundational overview of the topic with challenging exercises, at least for someone who left university over 20 years ago and has since then not done much with his skills in Linear Algebra ;-)

por Sunesh P R S

May 17, 2019

This is course just awesome. You get everything you wanted from this course. It covers on all topics in detail, helps in getting confidence in learning all the techiques and ideas in machine learning.

por Omri M

Jan 16, 2019

terrific course, good balance of both high and ground level teaching. Good, hands-on experience. I actually appreciate the fact it isn't python or R - this way it's not geared toward a specific crowd

por Muhilraaj A R

Jan 02, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed by doing this course.Gained lots of Knowledge on machine learning and practical skills on applying it.Thank you Andrew Ng sir,Standford University and Coursera for this course.

por Luís R

Jan 17, 2019

The course has an adequate degree of dificulty. It is not easy. But, the subject matter demands for that specific degree of detail if we really like to actually do something with machine learning.

por Sai G K

Jan 19, 2019

This is a great course for someone looking to learn Machine Learning from the ground up. I would suggest this course to everybody from beginners to professionals. Andrew Ng is an awesome teacher.

por Jag S S

Jun 09, 2019

Excellent course, everything is taught from the scratch. Anyone from any background can learn a lot about machine learning through variety exercises, tutorials and lectures. Highly recommended.

por Harshit S

Jun 06, 2019

Very Good Course to start into machine learning, It uses Matlab which is very useful, all mathematics behind different algorithm nicely explained by instructor, Instructor is very good teacher

por Tu N

Nov 03, 2019

This is one of the best online course I have learned over many years. Thank you very much Prof. Andrew Ng. Highly recommended for whom want to learn about AI & Machine Learning subject.

por Gil B

Jun 06, 2019

The instructor gives simple explanations, yet covers all the topics deeply. The coding exercises are well designed and teach you haw to write machine learning with no past experience.

por Lakshya G

Jan 02, 2020

Really well defined course on Machine Learning. It would be ideal if you have some background knowledge on Math. Do Linear Algebra from Youtube ( Linear Regression) as a compulsion.

por Nathan M

Jun 05, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the videos and programming exercises. I think Dr. Ng has great insights that will help me approach future ML problems with greater understanding and efficiency.

por Brian

Aug 07, 2015

It's amazing, I can learn fanstastic stuff through this free course. There is no boundary. I could implement the machine learning code , and understand well. Thank you so much.

por John M

Dec 13, 2018

Very detailed. The programming exercises were very well made, it was great to be able to implement the parts of the exercise one by one, and see the effect that each step has.

por Adam D H

Jan 02, 2020

This class is well worth your time to gain an excellent survey of the current ML state of the art processes. Very enjoyable and well taught, and the resources are very good.