Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
164,320 classificações
42,149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Melhores avaliações

SW
8 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, highly mathematical overview of how introductory machine learning models work. Thanks to Andrew Ng for putting together a lot of great material and challenging quizzes and exercises.

HB
15 de Set de 2020

Loved the course. Andrew Sir explains the intuition behind the concepts really well. Excited to continue with the rest of the courses by him on my way to becoming an AI Engineer.\n\nThanks a lot, Sir!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática

por Brian L

25 de Mai de 2019

There's one saying in Chinese that says "一日為師,終身為師" which means once being someone's teacher, even just one day, you're the teacher for the rest of his life. Thank you for all your efforts and I really appreciate it. I'll keep working on Machine Learning and hopefully one day I can do the same contribution to the human society as you did.

por vinod

18 de Mai de 2019

Explanation was very good and assignment helps us to understand the real picture. The way course is planned along with octave exercise, Graphs and visualization of data (X,Y) is very good. Very good course who is starting the Machine learning from scratch.

por Ali F

17 de Mar de 2021

I want to thank you very much for such a great course in any aspect especially from professor Ng . I just want to suggest that it would be great if there was a final project for the end of the course.

por Seth W

9 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, highly mathematical overview of how introductory machine learning models work. Thanks to Andrew Ng for putting together a lot of great material and challenging quizzes and exercises.

por Maksym M

22 de Ago de 2018

So much like it. It gave me starting push in this interesting topic. And one important thing that after this course I figured out I need to continue dive into machine learning.

por Akyuu F

8 de Mai de 2019

Excellent Machine Learning Lessons which need little advanced knowledge of mathematics.

por トミー ペ

3 de Fev de 2019

This course was very difficult, coming from a non-math/matlab background, but did teach me a heck ton about the world of machine learning, for which I am eternally grateful. Life got in the way big time, and it took a lot of time and energy to complete the programming exercises. There was also a lot I didn't understand, and I did wish there was maybe another week of getting used to certain concepts, particularly maths issues like double summing. I appreciate that this would complicate things though. I found that I am not geared towards the forums - my learning style involves conversation and not really experimenting on my own (which I can do once I understand a concept). As helpful as the mentors were, only relying on the forums with my time schedule meant that that taking this course dragged on longer than I would have liked. I also got a bit overwhelmed by the lack of centralised information. I know that it would require a complete overhaul to sort such out, but it did make looking up information time-consuming. Nevertheless, I am grateful for all that I learnt, and appreciate that I plunged into the deep end. I don't understand everything, and of course a little knowledge is a dangerous thing, but I know enough to know what to refer to should I ever need ML in my next job. Thank you.

por Andrey Y

1 de Out de 2020

В требованиях к прохождению курса необходимо указать "владение университетским курсом высшей математики" и "математический английский" - без него тут нечего делать, поскольку текстовка на русском языке не совпадает с тем, что говорит лектор ни по смыслу, ни, начиная со второй недели, по времени.

Никаких пояснений по алгоритмам или логике происходящего в курсе нет: вот формула, вот задание. Иди, решай. Курс аналогичен по составу самоучителям по рисованию: "Рисуем круг, рисуем круг побольше, дорисовываем сову."

por Ross K

10 de Out de 2015

The course is more an exercise in flexing Ivy vernacular than it is actually teaching. The learning curve is too steep to be useful to the majority of potential registrants. You're interested in this course either to (a) learn something about an exciting and ever changing field and/or (b) to have the Stanford logo on your LinkedIn profile. In both cases, move on. The curve is far too steep to be useful or to merit the countless additional hours of background learning the course should have done to bridge the gap.

por Larry C

23 de Fev de 2016

There are too many mistakes and misleading statements made in the course material. There were a lot difficulties with submitting assignments in order to move forward in the course. I had to give up because I don't have time to be bogged down like this.

The students' comments and discussion would be useful if they can be accessed from within each lesson. I can't make heads or tails of what the discussions were referring to, when they are all clumped together at the course web site instead.

por Abdelhakim M

11 de Jun de 2020

The course didn't convince me at all. Practice and applications in real life are in short supply. I missed the art and pedagogy of Trainer.

The certificate is a very poor certificate , no information about contents. No duration of the course is mentioned. It looks like a one day course certificate. This course is 11 Week long. Never again.

por Alex W

13 de Dez de 2015

The exercises lead you to the edge of a cliff, then push you off. No guidance. Good luck if you don't already know linear algebra, matrix math, and matlab. I'll be looking elsewhere to learn about Machine Learning. Glad I didn't pay for this course!

por Bhargav K

12 de Jul de 2021

I've learned a lot from this machine learning course. A huge thanks to prof. Andrew for guiding me throughout this course, and also Coursera for providing me with such a platform to learn this course.

por Altanai B

31 de Ago de 2020

A brilliant sequence of topics and fundamentals to get a stronghold on ML . The learnings I obtained from this course will always be my guiding factor in working through the projects in my life ahead.

por Ganesh A

16 de Mai de 2019

If it was in python, then it would have got 5 star from me.

por Mirko J R

2 de Abr de 2019

Excellent lessons by Prof. Andrew Ng.

However very poor support. No answers from any mentor along lessons, you should resolve all doubts by yourself.

I had a problem with my ID verification, I was waiting for a long time without any responses.

Also, it's difficult to contact persons who could support you, I tried to contact someone but just found a Bot. Terrible support.

por Mohammad G

24 de Abr de 2020

It is a good course that covers essential topics related to Machine learning. But unfortunately, the quality of videos and sound are not satisfying. Besides, there are lots of mistakes in videos, notations, and even in programming assignments. It is time-consuming to check Errata for each week to find out which part has mistakes!! It is even got worse when I was in the middle of a programming assignment and I confused by the WRONG algorithms in the question and notation in the videos. In programming assignment 4, it took a week when I finally realized my mistake occurred because of the wrong algorithm in the videos and the assignment. I found out these problems confused all the students and its evidence is the comments in the forums and responses form mentors.

por pierre c

17 de Jan de 2016

The course may be great, but the sound of the video is really terrible, this is a big problem for me and possibly to other users, at the point where I decided to stop watching.

Please do something about it !

por Andy M

8 de Set de 2018

Huge amounts of assumed understanding make this course impenetrable.

por Vishal B

16 de Ago de 2021

My first and the most beautiful course on Machine learning. To all those thinking of getting in ML, Start you learning with the must-have course. Thanks Andrew Ng and Coursera for this amazing course.

por Kevin H

23 de Mai de 2021

Programming exercises focus on the topics and provide you with good templates that you can easily fill in so you don't waste your time. Videos are very well done and quizzes are reasonable difficulty.

por Mekhdi G

23 de Dez de 2020

Great course. A progressive discovery of the maths inner to the learning algorithms. This course gives that insight many ML practitioners don't have and is so important for making real use cases work.

por Saurabh C

10 de Jul de 2020

One of the best online courses I have attended in a decade. Thank you to Coursera for making this course available. I cannot express my gratitude enough to professor Andrew Ng for this awesome course!

por Caleo M S

23 de Mai de 2020

Um curso incrível com uma ótima didática e exercícios que realmente estimulam o que foi aprendido em aula. Sem dúvida é a melhor fonte de conhecimento para adentrar no mundo de Máquina de Aprendizado.

por Yashwanth N

19 de Jul de 2021

Amazing really felt that I learnt something substantial. Very happy that I chose this course over others Andrew Ng Sir explained everything very clearly to a required level of depth.

Thank you Sir!