Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
161,868 classificações
41,516 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Melhores avaliações

ML
18 de Ago de 2017

Very helpful and easy to learn. The quiz and programming assignments are well designed and very useful. Thank Prof. Andrew Ng and coursera and the ones who share their problems and ideas in the forum.

JS
16 de Jun de 2017

Everything is taught from basics, which makes this course very accessible- still requires effort, however will leave you with real confidence and understanding of subjects covered. Great teacher too..

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática

por Raman H

22 de Abr de 2021

One of the greatest courses I ever passed!

First weeks may seem easy especially if you've got mathematical background, but don't be fooled by it. Latest weeks are interesting and pretty difficult.

por Muhilraaj A R

2 de Jan de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed by doing this course.Gained lots of Knowledge on machine learning and practical skills on applying it.Thank you Andrew Ng sir,Standford University and Coursera for this course.

por Luís R

16 de Jan de 2019

The course has an adequate degree of dificulty. It is not easy. But, the subject matter demands for that specific degree of detail if we really like to actually do something with machine learning.

por Sai G K

19 de Jan de 2019

This is a great course for someone looking to learn Machine Learning from the ground up. I would suggest this course to everybody from beginners to professionals. Andrew Ng is an awesome teacher.

por Jag S S

9 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course, everything is taught from the scratch. Anyone from any background can learn a lot about machine learning through variety exercises, tutorials and lectures. Highly recommended.

por Harshit S

6 de Jun de 2019

Very Good Course to start into machine learning, It uses Matlab which is very useful, all mathematics behind different algorithm nicely explained by instructor, Instructor is very good teacher

por Mohamed M K

11 de Mai de 2020

Really amazing course, Andrew Ng is one of the most successful professors in the world, not only he briantly teaches ML/AI, but he also does it with great sense of humility. Thank you Sir!!!

por Ng C Y

24 de Mar de 2021

This course is amazing, I have learnt the detail about machine learning algorithm and also implmentation on Octave/MatLab. Thank you for Professor Ng sharing this knowledge via this course.

por Jody R

14 de Fev de 2021

Professor Ng is a great teacher. I learned very quickly from his easygoing style. The content helped me understand the machine learning problems much better. Thank you very much Andrew!

por Tu V N

3 de Nov de 2019

This is one of the best online course I have learned over many years. Thank you very much Prof. Andrew Ng. Highly recommended for whom want to learn about AI & Machine Learning subject.

por Gil B

6 de Jun de 2019

The instructor gives simple explanations, yet covers all the topics deeply. The coding exercises are well designed and teach you haw to write machine learning with no past experience.

por Lakshya G

2 de Jan de 2020

Really well defined course on Machine Learning. It would be ideal if you have some background knowledge on Math. Do Linear Algebra from Youtube ( Linear Regression) as a compulsion.

por Nathan M

5 de Jun de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the videos and programming exercises. I think Dr. Ng has great insights that will help me approach future ML problems with greater understanding and efficiency.

por Camille C

18 de Out de 2020

This class was really interesting and the videos are very well explained with examples to show how machine learning is applied in everyday-life. I would definitely recommend it !

por Nicholas J P

5 de Ago de 2020

Amazing introduction to machine learning. Broke down complex topics in a very accessible and interesting way, looking forward to using the knowledge I gained here going forward.

por Brian

7 de Ago de 2015

It's amazing, I can learn fanstastic stuff through this free course. There is no boundary. I could implement the machine learning code , and understand well. Thank you so much.

por John M

13 de Dez de 2018

Very detailed. The programming exercises were very well made, it was great to be able to implement the parts of the exercise one by one, and see the effect that each step has.

por Adam D H

2 de Jan de 2020

This class is well worth your time to gain an excellent survey of the current ML state of the art processes. Very enjoyable and well taught, and the resources are very good.

por Rajkumar B

15 de Ago de 2018

Much better than the lecture on machine learning than that is offered in my university. only problem is that if you are a fluent user of Matlab, you should skip week 1 and 2

por Tushar T

7 de Ago de 2015

Its amazing course, very detailed and good explanation of each algorithm. Mr Andrew NG has good teaching skills, I am glad that I came across this course. Thanks Cousera. :)

por Ramdhani Y A S

21 de Jun de 2020

A Great course for beginner in Machine Learning. Hope the exercise can be updated.

It will be good if decision tree, random forest, and bayesian is added to the course.

por Antoine G

2 de Jan de 2020

A really good introduction to machine learning with real and practical examples. I can't believe we did so much in such a short time.

Well done professor Andrew Ng !

por Akash P

14 de Set de 2020

I'm glad to be the part of this Machine learning course by Andrew Ng Sir....and i'm also very thankful to coursera for providing me financial aid for this course...

por Junqi J

8 de Jan de 2021

An amazing course in 2021, in combination with the python assignments on github. Learn a lot, thank you, Andrew. Programming exercise 4 DOES take a lot of time!

por Abhinav P S

20 de Mai de 2020

An exciting course that is as good for a beginner as anyone. The references provided were really helpful if one wants to pursue more knowledge on that subject.