Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
151,186 classificações
38,564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Melhores avaliações

RC
18 de Jul de 2019

Amazing course. It gets deep into the content and now I feel I know at least the basics of Machine Learning. This is definitely going to help me on my job! Thanks Andrew and the mentors of the course!

EJ
26 de Mar de 2018

Very well structured and delivered course. Progressive introduction of concepts and intuitive description by Andrew really give a sense of understanding even for the more complex area of the training.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática

por Gil B

6 de Jun de 2019

The instructor gives simple explanations, yet covers all the topics deeply. The coding exercises are well designed and teach you haw to write machine learning with no past experience.

por Lakshya G

2 de Jan de 2020

Really well defined course on Machine Learning. It would be ideal if you have some background knowledge on Math. Do Linear Algebra from Youtube ( Linear Regression) as a compulsion.

por Nathan M

5 de Jun de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the videos and programming exercises. I think Dr. Ng has great insights that will help me approach future ML problems with greater understanding and efficiency.

por Camille C

18 de Out de 2020

This class was really interesting and the videos are very well explained with examples to show how machine learning is applied in everyday-life. I would definitely recommend it !

por Nicholas J P

5 de Ago de 2020

Amazing introduction to machine learning. Broke down complex topics in a very accessible and interesting way, looking forward to using the knowledge I gained here going forward.

por Brian

7 de Ago de 2015

It's amazing, I can learn fanstastic stuff through this free course. There is no boundary. I could implement the machine learning code , and understand well. Thank you so much.

por John M

13 de Dez de 2018

Very detailed. The programming exercises were very well made, it was great to be able to implement the parts of the exercise one by one, and see the effect that each step has.

por Adam D H

2 de Jan de 2020

This class is well worth your time to gain an excellent survey of the current ML state of the art processes. Very enjoyable and well taught, and the resources are very good.

por Rajkumar B

15 de Ago de 2018

Much better than the lecture on machine learning than that is offered in my university. only problem is that if you are a fluent user of Matlab, you should skip week 1 and 2

por Tushar T

7 de Ago de 2015

Its amazing course, very detailed and good explanation of each algorithm. Mr Andrew NG has good teaching skills, I am glad that I came across this course. Thanks Cousera. :)

por Ramdhani Y A S

21 de Jun de 2020

A Great course for beginner in Machine Learning. Hope the exercise can be updated.

It will be good if decision tree, random forest, and bayesian is added to the course.

por Antoine G

2 de Jan de 2020

A really good introduction to machine learning with real and practical examples. I can't believe we did so much in such a short time.

Well done professor Andrew Ng !

por Akash P

14 de Set de 2020

I'm glad to be the part of this Machine learning course by Andrew Ng Sir....and i'm also very thankful to coursera for providing me financial aid for this course...

por Abhinav P S

20 de Mai de 2020

An exciting course that is as good for a beginner as anyone. The references provided were really helpful if one wants to pursue more knowledge on that subject.

por Hicham J

8 de Abr de 2020

Very challenging and rewarding course. From concepts to hands-on experience, I enjoyed the journey and would highly recommend this course to my colleagues.

por Jorge L R C

5 de Jun de 2019

Even being for a "old" course, it has the very best ground of concepts and techniques of Machine Learning. I am very much satisfied and have learned a lot.

por Danny F B L

12 de Fev de 2020

This is definitively an excellent course for beginners. I am graceful with Andrew Ng for the dedication he gave for building this course. Congratulations.

por Ajay T

29 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course. Discussion forum help from the mentors was super in the first half of the course but towards the end the mentors did not participate

por Carlos A M A

18 de Out de 2020

Excellent course to teach the fundamentals of ML and AI. It is the best course and I recommend making the programming exercises a but longer!

por Sohan j

6 de Jun de 2019

It was an amazing experience in learning Machine learning. I learnt a lot from this course. I thank the instructor, Prof. Andrew.

por Anish K A

22 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course. I am not an expert in mathematics, but this course gives me a very good understanding of ML and algorithms.

por Joydeep S

7 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course. Anyone interested in Machine Learning should definitely take this course. Thanks Andrew for making this.

por Cosmin V N

7 de Ago de 2015

Amazing course. Complex topics explained in a way that anyone with a rudimentary understanding of math can follow.

por Naveen K

9 de Abr de 2020

One of the best Machine learning course :) Andrew's way of teaching is really a masterpiece :) Thank you Coursera

por Luka B

30 de Jan de 2019

Great course, only a bit updated. Would be wonderfu if there was an update (or additional week of two) for 2019!