Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
159,526 classificações
40,873 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Melhores avaliações

SW
8 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, highly mathematical overview of how introductory machine learning models work. Thanks to Andrew Ng for putting together a lot of great material and challenging quizzes and exercises.

QP
24 de Jun de 2018

This course is extremely helpful and understandable for engineers and researchers in the CS field. Many thanks to the prof. Ng Yew Kwang for his great course as well as supporters in the course forum.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática

por Alex W

13 de Dez de 2015

The exercises lead you to the edge of a cliff, then push you off. No guidance. Good luck if you don't already know linear algebra, matrix math, and matlab. I'll be looking elsewhere to learn about Machine Learning. Glad I didn't pay for this course!

por Rui L

1 de Out de 2018

I would not recommend taking this course any more. (2018)

This course is showing its age and lots of concepts simply doesn't apply any more, considering how fast this field is changing.

por Pardis J Z

30 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned new exciting techniques. I think the major positive point of this course was its simple and understandable teaching method. Thanks a lot to professor Andrew Ng.

por Ganesh A

16 de Mai de 2019

If it was in python, then it would have got 5 star from me.

por トミー ペ

3 de Fev de 2019

This course was very difficult, coming from a non-math/matlab background, but did teach me a heck ton about the world of machine learning, for which I am eternally grateful. Life got in the way big time, and it took a lot of time and energy to complete the programming exercises. There was also a lot I didn't understand, and I did wish there was maybe another week of getting used to certain concepts, particularly maths issues like double summing. I appreciate that this would complicate things though. I found that I am not geared towards the forums - my learning style involves conversation and not really experimenting on my own (which I can do once I understand a concept). As helpful as the mentors were, only relying on the forums with my time schedule meant that that taking this course dragged on longer than I would have liked. I also got a bit overwhelmed by the lack of centralised information. I know that it would require a complete overhaul to sort such out, but it did make looking up information time-consuming. Nevertheless, I am grateful for all that I learnt, and appreciate that I plunged into the deep end. I don't understand everything, and of course a little knowledge is a dangerous thing, but I know enough to know what to refer to should I ever need ML in my next job. Thank you.

por Mirko J R

2 de Abr de 2019

Excellent lessons by Prof. Andrew Ng.

However very poor support. No answers from any mentor along lessons, you should resolve all doubts by yourself.

I had a problem with my ID verification, I was waiting for a long time without any responses.

Also, it's difficult to contact persons who could support you, I tried to contact someone but just found a Bot. Terrible support.

por Mohammad G

24 de Abr de 2020

It is a good course that covers essential topics related to Machine learning. But unfortunately, the quality of videos and sound are not satisfying. Besides, there are lots of mistakes in videos, notations, and even in programming assignments. It is time-consuming to check Errata for each week to find out which part has mistakes!! It is even got worse when I was in the middle of a programming assignment and I confused by the WRONG algorithms in the question and notation in the videos. In programming assignment 4, it took a week when I finally realized my mistake occurred because of the wrong algorithm in the videos and the assignment. I found out these problems confused all the students and its evidence is the comments in the forums and responses form mentors.

por Ястрембский А Н

1 de Out de 2020

В требованиях к прохождению курса необходимо указать "владение университетским курсом высшей математики" и "математический английский" - без него тут нечего делать, поскольку текстовка на русском языке не совпадает с тем, что говорит лектор ни по смыслу, ни, начиная со второй недели, по времени.

Никаких пояснений по алгоритмам или логике происходящего в курсе нет: вот формула, вот задание. Иди, решай. Курс аналогичен по составу самоучителям по рисованию: "Рисуем круг, рисуем круг побольше, дорисовываем сову."

por Abdelhakim M

11 de Jun de 2020

The course didn't convince me at all. Practice and applications in real life are in short supply. I missed the art and pedagogy of Trainer.

The certificate is a very poor certificate , no information about contents. No duration of the course is mentioned. It looks like a one day course certificate. This course is 11 Week long. Never again.

por pierre c

17 de Jan de 2016

The course may be great, but the sound of the video is really terrible, this is a big problem for me and possibly to other users, at the point where I decided to stop watching.

Please do something about it !

por Subham B

30 de Ago de 2019

This course is definitely not for beginners.

por abbas k

30 de Mai de 2019

so useful

por Andy M

8 de Set de 2018

Huge amounts of assumed understanding make this course impenetrable.

por Reinhard H J

18 de Out de 2019

The course content is vastly outdated and superficial.

por Melinda N

4 de Set de 2015

Before starting this course, I had no previous knowledge of machine learning and I had never programmed in Octave and I have little/no programming skills. This is a 11-week course and so I was not sure if I would make it to the end (or even get through the first week) but I was keen to learn something new.

Positive Aspects: The course is extremely well structured, with short videos (and test questions to help us verify if we have understood the concepts), quizzes and assignments. Prof. Andrew Ng presents the concepts (some very difficult) in a clear and almost intuitive manner without going too much into detail with mathematical proofs, making the course accessible to anyone. The mentors were fantastic and provided prompt responses, links to tutorials and test cases, which all helped me get through the course.

Negative Aspects: Searching the Discussion Board for something specific was no easy task. I would have liked to have known the answers to some of the questions in the quizzes that I got wrong.

What I loved about this course: Learning how powerful vectorization is, it allows us to write several lines of code in one single line and can be much faster than using for-loops. I was wowed several times.

Prof. Andrew Ng is a great teacher. He is also extremely humble and very encouraging. During the course he often said, "It's ok if you don't understand this completely now. It also took me time to figure this out." This helped me a lot. He also said, "if you got through the assignments, you should consider yourself an expert!" and I laughed silly. By no means do I feel like an expert but now I have a basic understanding of the different types of learning algorithms, what they could be used for and more importantly this course has generated a spark in me to use this tool for things that I find interesting and for that I am very grateful. I don't think a teacher has ever thanked me for assisting a class. This is a first-time! So thank you Prof. Andrew Ng and everyone who worked to put this course together. Also, special thanks to Tom Mosher (mentor). My best MOOC so far!

por Arunesh G

20 de Abr de 2020

The BEST course I ever had in my life, even better than a typical classroom based interactive teaching.

This course has the best mix of perfect pace and accurate (to the point) material.

With ample examples, accurate content, greater student-teacher interactions (via programming assignments, quizzes, etc...), and THE BEST TEACHER "Professor Andrew NG", this course is exceptionally the best course one can get in his/her life.

This course is best for beginners as well as intermediate learners.

In the video lectures, not even a sigle second is wasted on off-topic discussion. Each and every second is utilized to the fullest.

In this course, most derivations (complex ones) are skipped, but that is done to help us to focus on the core of machine learning rather than diverging somewhere else. Also, in the end Professor NG teaches about the ceiling analysis which is how and where to focus resources in the development of machine Learning Algorithm, which is not taught in most of the courses I have seen so far.

Overall, this is the best course one can get.

Thanks to Professor Andrew NG

por Muhammad S A

22 de Abr de 2021

I am an experienced ML engineer and I have previously taken many different machine learning courses covering various sub-topics in detail and worked on multiple ML projects. This one covers the base theory the best. In practical terms, a lot of companies won't use MATLAB and I personally like Python more. That language issue is about the only shortcoming but I understand that it would be better for a beginner to use MATLAB instead.

por Emmanuel N

6 de Dez de 2018

Amazing course. I had no idea of programming and my maths were more than rusted, but the way the lessons are taught, made the way a whole lot easier. If you're like me (zero programing and maths), it's no easy task to complete the course. But if you put the right amount of effort, patience and dedication, combined with the great videos and reference material, is totally doable.

por Nicholas D

14 de Mai de 2019

Truly an exceptional class. Not often will someone with a deep proficiency in a discipline have the time or incentive to share their insights and teach to others; this class is a rare exception, and given the vital importance of machine learning to the future, I have a great appreciation and debt to Andrew Ng.

por Simin L

14 de Mai de 2019

Great class! Should be recommended for every individual who wants to learn machine learning and don't have time or oppotunity to take a class at their own univerisity, this class is a guidance for the basis of machine learning and gives me instructions where to go next. Thank Ng really much.

por Yash B

25 de Mai de 2019

This course was very well taught. There was a impressive focus on the basics and fundamentals of each topic. The lecture slides encapsulates the topics well and thus there was no such need of making my own notes which speeded up the learning process ;).

por Seth W

9 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, highly mathematical overview of how introductory machine learning models work. Thanks to Andrew Ng for putting together a lot of great material and challenging quizzes and exercises.

por Saurabh C

10 de Jul de 2020

One of the best online courses I have attended in a decade. Thank you to Coursera for making this course available. I cannot express my gratitude enough to professor Andrew Ng for this awesome course!

por Juan J G P

25 de Out de 2016

Great course. A progressive discovery of the maths inner to the learning algorithms. This course gives that insight many ML practitioners don't have and is so important for making real use cases work.

por Hejmadi P B

16 de Set de 2020

Loved the course. Andrew Sir explains the intuition behind the concepts really well. Excited to continue with the rest of the courses by him on my way to becoming an AI Engineer.

Thanks a lot, Sir!