Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
151,186 classificações
38,564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Melhores avaliações

RC
18 de Jul de 2019

Amazing course. It gets deep into the content and now I feel I know at least the basics of Machine Learning. This is definitely going to help me on my job! Thanks Andrew and the mentors of the course!

EJ
26 de Mar de 2018

Very well structured and delivered course. Progressive introduction of concepts and intuitive description by Andrew really give a sense of understanding even for the more complex area of the training.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática

por Weixiang Z

2 de Abr de 2018

Very nice course,. Give a fundamental knowledge of machine learning in a clear, logic and easy-to-understand way. Suitable for those who has relatively weak background of math and statistics to learn.

por Carlos E R d S

16 de Jul de 2019

The course will give you the incites to understand the data driven mathematical functions to write softwares that can behave or change its behavior, based on stimulus (data).

Andrew Ng is excellent

por Prateek J

21 de Jan de 2019

Exceptional. Best course to start learning Machine Learning! Only one grouse though, the exercises are in Matlab and not in python.

por Hou Z

4 de Mai de 2019

Very good instruction for machine learning, and also very very good for new comers!!!

por Nikhil J

18 de Mai de 2019

It was a great learning experience. All the lectures were in details.

por Aditya K

18 de Mai de 2019

It was a very helpful course.

por Kothala M K

17 de Mai de 2019

Good Course

por Spencer R H

3 de Fev de 2019

It would be nice if it's taught in either python or R. So I do need to take extra effort to learn octave.

por Mehdi A

24 de Fev de 2018

Too many trainings and assignments without enough practice, exercise and examples. This can be very confusing for a person taking the course for the first time.

por Brian L

25 de Mai de 2019

There's one saying in Chinese that says "一日為師,終身為師" which means once being someone's teacher, even just one day, you're the teacher for the rest of his life. Thank you for all your efforts and I really appreciate it. I'll keep working on Machine Learning and hopefully one day I can do the same contribution to the human society as you did.

por vinod

18 de Mai de 2019

Explanation was very good and assignment helps us to understand the real picture. The way course is planned along with octave exercise, Graphs and visualization of data (X,Y) is very good. Very good course who is starting the Machine learning from scratch.

por Sunesh P R S

17 de Mai de 2019

This is course just awesome. You get everything you wanted from this course. It covers on all topics in detail, helps in getting confidence in learning all the techiques and ideas in machine learning.

por Maksym M

22 de Ago de 2018

So much like it. It gave me starting push in this interesting topic. And one important thing that after this course I figured out I need to continue dive into machine learning.

por Akyuu F

8 de Mai de 2019

Excellent Machine Learning Lessons which need little advanced knowledge of mathematics.

por Andrey

24 de Jul de 2019

This is a very basic course on Machine Learning. The main drawbacks are:

(1) the material is old and not updated to reflect new developments in this dynamic subject;

(2) the course is oversimplified and adapted for students who have never dealt with maths or programming;

(3) the assignments and quizes are, with rare exception, trivial and test students' common sense rather than the subject understanding; for example, you can pass the final quiz at 100% without reading or watching the lectures;

(4) the course is badly maintained: some mistakes in lectures and assignments have not been corrected for years, even though they have been pointed out in the discussion forum countless times.

While the Ng's ML course is arguably better than many other Coursera courses, it is very disappointing that Coursera and Stanford hardly made an attempt to improve it.

por Bayram K

17 de Fev de 2017

I would rename this course as Programming Octave with Application to Machine Learning rather that Machine Learning. Once you start the course you will have to focus on Octave rather than on ML topics if you want to do programming exercises. There is no degree of freedom in programming. You are provided with a lot of weird Octave codes which you will have to complete instead of writing yourself from scratch. More than 50% of my time was spent in order to learn Octave and understand (guess!!!!) Octave codes.

So, if you really want to learn ML and try it in practice this course is not for you. However, you could just watch the videos whose level is not more that elementary introduction to ML.

por Ross K

10 de Out de 2015

The course is more an exercise in flexing Ivy vernacular than it is actually teaching. The learning curve is too steep to be useful to the majority of potential registrants. You're interested in this course either to (a) learn something about an exciting and ever changing field and/or (b) to have the Stanford logo on your LinkedIn profile. In both cases, move on. The curve is far too steep to be useful or to merit the countless additional hours of background learning the course should have done to bridge the gap.

por Larry C

23 de Fev de 2016

There are too many mistakes and misleading statements made in the course material. There were a lot difficulties with submitting assignments in order to move forward in the course. I had to give up because I don't have time to be bogged down like this.

The students' comments and discussion would be useful if they can be accessed from within each lesson. I can't make heads or tails of what the discussions were referring to, when they are all clumped together at the course web site instead.

por Alex W

13 de Dez de 2015

The exercises lead you to the edge of a cliff, then push you off. No guidance. Good luck if you don't already know linear algebra, matrix math, and matlab. I'll be looking elsewhere to learn about Machine Learning. Glad I didn't pay for this course!

por Rui L

1 de Out de 2018

I would not recommend taking this course any more. (2018)

This course is showing its age and lots of concepts simply doesn't apply any more, considering how fast this field is changing.

por Omri G

11 de Nov de 2015

Been asked to re-take all assignments *after* paying for a certificate! I wil never pay for a Coursera course again, and I would not recommend my friends to do so

por Tahereh P

26 de Jun de 2020

This course is a very applicable. Professor Ng explains precisely each algorithm and even tries to give an intuition for mathematical and statistic concepts behind each algorithm. Thank you very much.

por Rafael d S P

10 de Jun de 2020

This is a great way to get an introduction to the main machine learning models. The professor is very didactic and the material is good too. I recommend it to everyone beginning to learn this science.

por Ziwei L

7 de Dez de 2015

The course is well organised, with cutting edge knowledge ready to use in our information era. And Andrew was really decent with clear illustration and explanations. I really enjoy taking this course!

por Ganesh K A

16 de Mai de 2019

If it was in python, then it would have got 5 star from me.