Chevron Left
Voltar para Produção Sustentável de Alimentos através da Gestão Adequada da Saúde do Rebanho

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Produção Sustentável de Alimentos através da Gestão Adequada da Saúde do Rebanho da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
143 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

Melhores avaliações

NA

Oct 19, 2018

sustainable food production through livestock is a very organized and impressive course.it fulfill the modern requirements and gives us more efficient knowledge about animals

AM

Nov 29, 2016

i enjoyed the course so much i didn't want it to finish thanks to the doctors for their simple clear illustration their interesting way in giving us the information

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Produção Sustentável de Alimentos através da Gestão Adequada da Saúde do Rebanho

por Nouman A

Oct 19, 2018

sustainable food production through livestock is a very organized and impressive course.it fulfill the modern requirements and gives us more efficient knowledge about animals

por Tue T D

Sep 28, 2017

7 years as a dairy farm manager with 5000 cows, i still learn a lot of new things through each lecture in this course that will help me a lot in my job

por Asjad N

Dec 14, 2018

Through this coarse, I am much informed about the basics of my main degree and this coarse will definitely help me in future professional life.

por Muhammad O F

Dec 14, 2018

Really rear course and very helpful

por Dr N D T

Mar 19, 2019

This course is very helpful to a vet, a farmer, a professional

por M. M M

Mar 29, 2019

there a lot i learned in this courses (even i'm a veterinarian and i have been working in a dairy farm for 7 years )

por Alex A G

Jan 26, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction for sustainable food production and livestock health management. I did my Ph.D on animal-infecting parasites and I learned lots from this course. The video lectures and the extra-readings are excellent. Highly recommended.

por Alana G G

Jun 08, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot and recommend it

por Alana V

Jun 21, 2017

Awesome!!

por Marjorie L R

May 27, 2018

I study Animal Science since 2012 and taking this course I could learn much more as well I can review a lot of things that ive learned in the past few years. Besides that, i'm Brazilian so I can practice the language.

por Olga K

Nov 23, 2016

I wanted to send my BIG THANK YOU to Mr Aldridge and Mr Lowe for fantastic course to be honest the best i have seen here about animal welfare and farm animals. Delight to see and listen to it. I have learned a lot from general reminder of animal behaviors and needs to managing and preventing from diseases, viruses and bacteria. Everyday management of people, hygiene and records can be saving life of many animals and humans. I felt the content was simplified however not overly simplistic what sometimes can cause deficiency in information. Maybe before the next roll-out of the course there would be some increased content on vaccines? In overall creation and also testing of vaccines before they being placed into our food. Definitely would recommend

por COURAGE K D

Jun 17, 2018

A great time following the course. I am happy with the content and depth of information. Great lecturers and course content to follow.

por Maria E C

Jun 27, 2017

Great Course

por Dinesh N

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course... undiagnosed and unmitigated infectious diseases are expensive

por Tamsin C

May 10, 2018

Excellent tuition on livestock health and disease through easy-to-follow lectures, illustrated by very helpful props and diagrams.

por Irene G

Jul 06, 2018

Highly recommendable.

por Barbara S

Oct 25, 2017

An excelent overview of animal health, nutrition, welfare and production in the context of sustainable food production. Thoroughly recommended for veterinarians and animal caregivers, as well as people who want to get an insight into farm industry from a professional point of view.

por Djionis S

Oct 08, 2017

Very useful as a cpd course ! Great videos and passing the messege techni

por Amel m

Nov 29, 2016

i enjoyed the course so much i didn't want it to finish thanks to the doctors for their simple clear illustration their interesting way in giving us the information

por Sophia T

Feb 21, 2018

The instructors made this material very personable and easy to understand!

por steven R

May 27, 2017

Great overview of production animals.

por Jeremy B

May 11, 2018

Great course. It was really engaging.

por KMK H

Oct 06, 2016

Well & helpful

por andres f c

May 01, 2018

excelente

por Freddie

Mar 06, 2017

I learned a lot and really enjoyed the lectures and extra reading materials.