Chevron Left
Voltar para Linux Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linux Fundamentals da instituição LearnQuest

4.6
estrelas
266 classificações
71 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role working as an information technology professional. In this course, you will be introduced to the Linux operating system. You will learn about the licensing model and several Linux distributions. We will go through some services delivered in the Linux operating system. We will conclude this course by looking at how to search and analyze text using command line tools in the operating system....

Melhores avaliações

QJ

9 de mar de 2022

If you're new to Linux, the fundamental training here is good. I am now able to navigate command line with greater confidence and have some knowledge in how to edit and search file and folders.

VL

5 de abr de 2022

A good introduction to the basics of Linux. You can learn more about the history of the operating system and its distros, learn the basics of command line, the basics of processing with files.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 76 Avaliações para o Linux Fundamentals

por venkat b

3 de dez de 2021

Excellent instructor. He contributed plenty of resources with the lectures which are great help . Thank you.

por MICHAEL G

5 de fev de 2022

Just A big Hatsoff to Sir for the Linux knowledge and Coursera for the platform.

por Chris

9 de jun de 2022

E​xtremely dissapointed :(

This course starts off pretty good with the history of Linux and goes over some popular commands. However the after the first lesson this course really tails off. Most of the lessons require the user to read through material on their own because the video don't go into much depth at all. The labs are incredbily lacking with no true concrete examples. The labs are just "free time" for the user to explore rather than practice and apply commands to gain meaningful knoweldge.

Don't waste your time on this course ... FreeCodeCamp and YouTube videos are much better in my opinion.

por Farhad K

6 de dez de 2021

Limited examples and discussion of key methods and concepts. References to sources such as Wikipedia undermine the course, in fact none of the reading materials are adequately discussed or demonstrated in the lab.

por Karol B

1 de nov de 2021

It was really brief overview - please focus on both adding more practical task to accomplish ( would be great to compare the with the key, rather than do what you wont to do), sharing greatewr quality of Lab videos - $th module is a comedy, only partially some can see what the Autor is doing on his terminal

por Arjun C V

31 de out de 2021

I​ was looking for a nice Linux course and finally found this specialization. Course content and flow was execellent. Insructor's way of delivering content makes me to learn from him again and again. Looking forward to the remaining courses in the specialization.

por Quincy J

10 de mar de 2022

I​f you're new to Linux, the fundamental training here is good. I am now able to navigate command line with greater confidence and have some knowledge in how to edit and search file and folders.

por ELISEO J S M

13 de mar de 2022

Great course, I'm looking forward LFCA and I think this is a great way to start.

por S L

14 de dez de 2021

Very clear and valuable instruction. Good introduction to Linux.

por Marina E A

13 de dez de 2021

My problem is not about the course. it's about Coursera grading policy. it is super easy to achieve the certificate without knowing anything

por Timo C

18 de jan de 2022

T​he strength of the course is the way new concepts are organised into sections. The weakness of the course is that the lecturer reads from slides, without enough explanation. My work-around to this was to pause the lecture and then do my own research on Youtube, practice the commands on a terminal, and then continue. This gets trickier in week 4. The lab videos are useful, because here the lecturer demonstrates the actual use of the commands in practice. I would have liked to have seen more content like that (demo & explain). Some of the lab videos were not helpful, because the typed commands were off screen.

por Grady H

27 de jan de 2022

The course could benefit from editing to remove typos and such. Also, in the last module, the instructor's working line shared terminal was below the frame of the video capture much of the time, rendering it useless. The last section does fir in a great deal very rapidly. It could be broken up.

por Vladyslav L

6 de abr de 2022

A good introduction to the basics of Linux. You can learn more about the history of the operating system and its distros, learn the basics of command line, the basics of processing with files.

por Ivan P

1 de jan de 2022

I really happy that I found this course because this course indroduces you to Linux so easy. It it not hard for beginner to understand everything Aspen Olmsted tells. Thank you so much!!!

por Parshwa P S

9 de jun de 2022

This course is very intrestng, nice. this course give you best basic concept of linux

por Daniel O

21 de jan de 2022

C​overs the fundamentals. Includes a lot of great information. Glad I took this

por Ashish G

30 de mai de 2022

S​hould have been more descriptive. Although the contents were up to the mark.

por Qasim A

22 de fev de 2022

linux Fundamentel course was very helpful, Thankyou for such a great course

por J'hon D

3 de jan de 2022

Very informative, could use a little more in-depth 'how to' videos.

por Matthew H

23 de mai de 2022

G​reat balance of video and text informatuon for Linux basics

por Nicholas A

31 de dez de 2021

easy to understand, very helpful with the resources provided

por Sulaiman D

24 de jan de 2022

b​est fudamental course ever theori with practical similiar

por Fredy R

5 de jan de 2022

Great basic Linux overview, a lot of generally useful stuff

por NIVEA R

23 de dez de 2021

The course is simple to understand and was very helpful.

por NADJI A l

27 de mar de 2022

C​'est une basic formation que tous devra faire. merci