Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
3,631 classificações
946 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SS
31 de Jan de 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA
14 de Jul de 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 931 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Francisco R L

6 de Ago de 2021

F​antastic Course. As always the teachers are simply the best. This course is very practical and to the point on what you need to know to design a lesson.

por Grace C J A

17 de Jun de 2020

Very practical and hands on teaching and assignments! Love the videos that were presented. Very entertaining and engaging yet informative. Learnt so much!

por Yasin E

16 de Fev de 2019

This course is very helpful and the trachers are really at their best. I want to thank especially to Dr Dixon for his lessons. Thank you ASU and Coursera.

por Anne M

26 de Jan de 2021

Thank you for your effort in doing this online course. I applied right away what I've learned in our winter school here in Korea. More power to you all.

por Andrew N

8 de Ago de 2016

The most interesting of all of the courses in the TESOL, I found it (to my surprise) has really made me rethink lesson planning in some ways! Excellent!

por Rachel W

2 de Ago de 2019

The most valuable course I've taken as an ESL teacher to date. Course material was interesting, engaging, and helped me to improve my lessons everyday.

por Yulia L

21 de Mar de 2016

Great course that gave me a new perspective on lesson planning and language teaching! Must have for teachers who want to develop their teaching skills!

por Ramazan T

26 de Ago de 2020

I am really happy to participate in this Tesol Course. This course is a well-organized course. I haven't participated before like that quality course.

por Barno Z

11 de Abr de 2020

Thank you for this course. I've learned a lot of useful information that I'm going to use my professional teaching skills. It was really intertaining.

por Mister R E C A

2 de Jan de 2020

Such an amazing course I learned to prepare amazing lesson planning. I hope to use the skills that I have learned in my classroom with all my students

por Maria P M G

7 de Nov de 2019

It has been amazing how teachers have shown the ideal lesson plan, it allows me to see how different my future students will learn English far better!

por Ammar A

30 de Ago de 2017

Thank you very much for providing us with some of the most valuable information in this module. i am sure the way you deliver nobody else can do this.

por Maria F d O V

12 de Jun de 2017

Planning a good lesson usually is the hardest part of teaching. This module on lesson design and assessment is a big help on rethinking our practices!

por Clarise P

15 de Jan de 2018

This course was so good! I learned a lot about the correct way to plan a Lesson Plan and how to form lesson objectives. I loved doing this course! :)

por Marina H

2 de Jan de 2018

A plan and an overview will increase our enjoyment of the job, will engage our students and we all know that means fewer classroom management issues.

por Yulia N

9 de Jul de 2017

This course is crucial! Now I've got skills how to create the ideal lesson. Following instructions I see how my lessons are improving! It's amazing!

por LESLYN M

1 de Out de 2020

I enjoyed this course. it was very helpful in teaching me the correct way to plan an effective lesson. I really liked the videos. Very engaging.

por Olga P

9 de Fev de 2017

Lesson planning from the first step till the end, really helps to incorporate all kinds of activities and design the lesson according to the logic!

por Shirley O N

22 de Ago de 2019

One of the best courses i have done. Thank you my instructors. I will practice all i have learned making reference to you all and my course mates.

por Saida A

25 de Jan de 2017

I prepared Lesson Plan and I am proud that I could do it with the help of the course. It was fun to evaluate peers and the topics were inspiring.

por Luis T

27 de Mar de 2016

An interesting course that goes deep in the lesson planning field and how everything teachers do in class starts before even being the classroom.

por Marian B G

14 de Jun de 2017

The perfect course if you've never been in touch with any educational related background. They make planning and assessment easy and appealing.

por Dorian A A A

4 de Out de 2020

Excellent courses. I have learned so much in these courses that it's unbelievable. Recommend them to anyone who wants to Teach English Nos!

por Konstantin U

25 de Nov de 2018

I think your course is awesome! You guys have gone above and beyond to make something wonderful, useful and captivating! Thank you very much.

por Sharon L

24 de Mar de 2016

The course was excellent. It was very practical and had helpful tips throughout the modules to help teachers improve their lesson planning.