Chevron Left
Voltar para Liderança através do marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Liderança através do marketing da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
432 classificações

Sobre o curso

The success of every organization depends on attracting and retaining customers. Although the marketing concepts for doing so are well established, digital technology has empowered customers, while producing massive amounts of data, revolutionizing the processes through which organizations attract and retain customers. In this course, students will learn how to identify new opportunities to create value for empowered consumers, develop strategies that yield an advantage over rivals, and develop the data science skills to lead more effectively, allocate resources, and to confront this very challenging environment with confidence....

Melhores avaliações

M

6 de mar de 2016

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

AH

3 de dez de 2019

Very good one! professor had done good job. I have liked this session best compare to any one. Analytics examples and they it was delt is really good. but topic is little complex in nature !

Filtrar por:

76 — 94 de 94 Avaliações para o Liderança através do marketing

por Teodoro O P M

3 de jan de 2021

Excellent course, I have learned many marketing fundamentals, necessary for the leader to make good decisions.

por Swapnesh S

10 de mai de 2016

Absolutely amazing experience of learning with guidance from great speakers and high quality of assignments.

por Soren G

7 de mar de 2021

Good course! Was not broad enough for me, as I am not a marketeer!

por Max R

27 de mai de 2020

Last two Modules left me a bit disappointed, still a good course

por Tobias M

23 de nov de 2020

enjoyable examples of successful marketing activities.

por Chirag K

22 de abr de 2020

More focused on marketing through data analytics

por Steven Z

11 de mai de 2017

I loved the stats portion of the class!

por Ravi D

30 de jan de 2016

Great insights and follow through!

por Ajermou M

22 de fev de 2016

Great training, thank you so much

por Nishith

9 de jun de 2020

Good content and exercise

por GARRY H

23 de jun de 2020

very interesting course

por Ricardo O

18 de jan de 2016

What I liked - objective style of presentation, professional approach to the topics.

What I didn't liked - no slides for the lectures, all modules should had quizzes, excessivelly short content per module. The average videos were about 30-40 minutes per module. That is not nearly enough. As an example, specializations from Wharton (Business Foundations and Business Analytics), Michigan (Leading People and Finance) and Illinois (improving Business Finances and Operations and Digital Marketing) are offering 1-5 to 3 hours of video content per module... Plus resources - slides, excel spreadsheets and readings). Northwestern in this specialization and also on the Social Media Marketing as also in the course Scaling Operations is only offering about 30-40 minutes of material per module. In this competitive landscape for my experience, it is very short. In this course I can only - at best, give it a 3/5.

I hope you take my critique positevly and try and present more solid offers in the future. In my opinion edigital education is the future and content is king - both in quality and quantity.

Nonetheless is positive to see a top university having this kind of offerings in Coursera.

por Laura v P

27 de jul de 2020

the video way of teaching was perfect and as well having the text below and be able to save notes.

also content was very good to learn from, every episode had something that was new for me.

the only part that needs to be upgraded is the grading of the cases by other people. mine was graded higher than I would give myself based on that some of the answers were incorrect and rated correct. With only yes and no that should be possible. so this would need as well to be a grade from the university with 25% to make it more realistic.

por Allie R

1 de mai de 2017

Pretty good, but not what I expected based on the course description

por Michael R

30 de mai de 2017

Nice course, good content

por Michael F

27 de nov de 2016

nice course

por Terry T

6 de mai de 2018

Although I took extensive notes & reviewed all my work, I evidently missed the data actual outcomes of the data of RED, referring to peer graded assignment. Perhaps in the future there could be included more quizzes and more visual charts. More examples of bad analytics vs. good analytics.

It might be just myself, but I did not enjoy this course as compared to the other three courses. I think that compared to Professor Leigh Thompson, Course #1, there was a lot of ambiguity in the material, the analyzing of data, in my opinion only, as I believed the RED data to be on target and it was not as such.

I truly felt that the experiment conducted with RED was on target, it had a control group, it fit the definitions and produced the results adequately, but I was wrong.

I felt that the course did not fill the "clarity, clear & concise answers" to the questions assigned, but then again, I am wrong in my assumptions as those I graded got the correct answers.

Thank You anyway, for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

por Juan S S P

8 de jun de 2021

Theory is OK, but examples and practices look obsolete for these days.

por Phillip S

5 de ago de 2016

This is not a very rigorous marketing overview.