Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
5,838 classificações
1,760 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings

(121 avaliações)

Creatively designed course

(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

AA

21 de jun de 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AS

29 de dez de 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,741 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Rome S

21 de abr de 2022

The effort put forth by the teachers are phenomenal! While this is a theory course, the course is engaging and never boring. I can easily recall the principles of each approach through the use of caricature. I learned so much and enjoyed the course.

por Rachel M

2 de abr de 2019

Took me a long time to finished it but I really enjoyed the lessons and all the essential questions and assessments.

This course from Arizona University is really awesome and easy to follow and understand I will definitely continue with the program.

por Janet W

27 de set de 2016

The whole course is well put together. Not only do they give you the theory behind teaching but also the tools need to do the job. I highly recommend these course for anyone looking to improve their teaching skills in TESOL or looking to teach it.

por Laura C

3 de abr de 2016

Loved the course but I had to work hard for the grade on this one. The videos were engaging (and fun, yes, fun), making a dry topic like history of ESL teaching a lot more palatable. Be prepared to work hard in this one but it's completely worth it.

por Deepti C

2 de jul de 2020

This is such an amazing experience. It makes me wonder how amazing would the live classes be.

Dr Shane is not just a great teacher but also a great actor :)

The roles played by him to teach are so effective that none can forget the content taught

por Rayyan B

29 de mai de 2020

I really loved this course especially the efforts that the teachers made into the costumes and coming up with ideas to make it more fun! Highly recommend it, it was very helpful, now i know which approaches i can apply in my teaching. Thank you!

por Josmar J F P

3 de mai de 2020

This is an awesome course! I've gotta say that even in the occasions where I thought the resources were too much they came to be pretty much the only way I had to remember what I had studied, if you enroll in this course you'll get what I mean!

por Simone M R

20 de out de 2020

Eu aprendi muito neste módulo. Os vídeos e atividades propostas ao final de cada semana contribuem muito para o aprendizado dos conteúdos. Excelente curso! Recomendo a todos que desejam buscar um aperfeiçoamento no campo de ensino de idiomas.

por Nataliya

15 de fev de 2016

II found this course extremely useful and intersting because there is a professional content in a exciting artistic mode of study,that involves you in a process and gets a high motivation. Thanks a lot Dr Shane, Jessica and Dr. Justin. I wish

por Rasha A M

8 de ago de 2020

It was a great enjoyable course.I really enjoyed and understood methodology for the first time in my life. You are really brilliant educators and the idea of the time machine and the devil and the angel is really brilliant.Thanks a million.

por Olga G

30 de out de 2018

I can describe this course as structured, balanced, fresh and easy to comprehend. Moreover, I feel like it brings me back to life ...

Fantastic teachers, who do know how to motivate - thank you!

I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

por Luis T V

7 de fev de 2016

It's a quite helpful and useful course if you want to get familiar with the history of all the approaches related to teaching English as a Second Language. Also, it makes you realize how much we as teachers still use from those approaches.

por Maria P M G

5 de nov de 2019

This program has really helped me to understand how different we can teach English and how much it affects the way we transmit. A great course to strengthen communication and expand the vision toward our students and the world around us.

por Cassiano R

24 de mai de 2020

Loved every single minute of it. As a teacher for sixteen years, I’d never stopped to think of where my teaching approach comes from. It is amazing studying the history of teaching and seeing how it is applied now and developed so far.

por Denise R

10 de out de 2021

This one was a little bit harder than the first. However, it had a lot more information to cover! I was very impressed with the content. Some of the role plays seem silly but it is a way to break up the monotony of the dry material.

por Evgeniya T

15 de ago de 2016

I am really happy with this course. I love it because it's interesting, it's designed to make students think and takes studying and learning to a completely different level. It makes me want to study and want more too. Great course!

por ARMAN D

12 de mai de 2020

It was excellent and well done! I have learned so many new things and i believe it would help me through my career and also maybe other careers which are not very related to English Teaching it is good for Teaching in general, too

por José D C M

18 de set de 2020

This is a great course, if you want to improve your teaching skills, you are in the right place . I m so grateful for the opportunity to take it and to learn a lot about this necessary field as an English

Teacher. God bless you!

por Apivat H

23 de mai de 2017

Great overview and survey of the major theories and approaches to Second Language Acquisition. This module provides learners with a grounding in historical approaches and an understanding of predominant schools of thought in SLA.

por J V I S

8 de mai de 2019

Wonderful Course and the methodology employed to interestingly explain theoretical concepts was awesome. I like to record my special thanks and appreciation to both the Course instructors and very specially the Course designer.

por Jack D

29 de abr de 2022

T​his course is very useful for me. After learning this course, I have comprehened more about the history of teaching theories. Therefore, I understand more deep about the philosophy of the teaching meathod when review a class.

por Jenny V J

25 de nov de 2020

I loved learning this course. Despite the limited time, the Professors were able to give us a clear content about the different language teaching approaches throughout history. The video presentations were fun and informative!

por Hannah D

11 de mai de 2019

Thank you so much for this course! I learned a lot and totally had fun with the material. Dr. Shane Dixon's stints were done so well that I can only wish to be at least half as good the teacher that he is. Good job to everyone!

por HANY A E M H A

9 de nov de 2017

a very good and powerful course . It is needed in many careers. The teachers are very professional and they have what you need . i enjoyed the class pretty much . i have gained a lot of information which helped me in my class .