Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
4,733 classificações
1,419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ
10 de Jun de 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT
4 de Ago de 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

Filtrar por:

1301 — 1325 de 1,381 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Daniela W

24 de Ago de 2017

I liked this course and learning about the history of all the different approaches. On a side-note, there are some typos in the quizzes as well as in the English subtitles.

por isariya s

5 de Jun de 2017

I appreciated the animated approach to lecturing (theory sounds boring... I know), but it could be presented in a slightly different way; interview, panel discussion etc.

por Kevin M

1 de Fev de 2016

Not happy...the peer review assignments people choose to comment but not grade, honestly I think the tests are enough to show understanding of concepts and approaches.

por Andrea H G

8 de Mar de 2016

I really enjoyed the creative way the theories were presented. Some of the presentations seemed a bit repetitive unnecessarily, like in the Angel and Devil debates.

por John P

23 de Abr de 2017

Good stuff so far: hoping to get more in-depth about specific types of classroom situations (all that pesky cognitive stuff) beyond just the history of approaches

por L C

24 de Set de 2020

It was well put together and enjoyable to take. The 8 theories covered are thoroughly explained. The chart infidelity helped for the 25 question exam.

por David L A

7 de Abr de 2016

I appreciate the video vignettes and e-enactments as part of the instruction. Many are tongue-in-cheek (on purpose) and enliven the learning process.

por Sophia V

27 de Mar de 2017

Nice course. I only wish you focused on the target audience a bit more, and did not asume we all need to be "amused" with weird antics.

Thanks.

por JENNIFER O

1 de Jun de 2017

Like the first course in this series, this is very easy to understand and the instructor delivers the lesson as if he is in a classroom.

por Diana A

27 de Mar de 2016

Some of test questions are vague and create a kind of misunderstanding. I hope this will be considered as a frienly advice, not a claim.

por Obinna A

23 de Jul de 2018

It was quite refreshing to have an insight about the history of language learning and the different approaches employed. Good course!

por Dan B

19 de Jul de 2020

The course was well done overall, but I was surprised by the number of English grammatical errors in a class about teaching English.

por Eric B

24 de Dez de 2016

The course was well presented and used great instructional design. It provided a good overview of various teaching approaches.

por Martha L R A

1 de Out de 2016

Very well presented. Helped me remember a lot from what I studied in my university and gave me a clearer and new perspective.

por Nangamso T K

5 de Jun de 2016

I like how the course was structured, it made it easier to absorb all the historical comparisons of instruction methods.

por GONG L

24 de Mar de 2016

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

por Marina T

3 de Jul de 2018

The classes were fantastic! Although I found this course's assignments a bit boring. But I am very content generally!

por Christian A M R

14 de Fev de 2016

Excellent Course! It taught me that I can take good things from the "bad" methodologies from the past.

por Sonia F

14 de Jul de 2019

Interesting course. I learnt a lot about how the mind works and how we can influence our students.

por Saltanat B

2 de Mar de 2020

It was a very interesting course. So now I know about all the evolution of teaching English.

por Jessica J

8 de Nov de 2016

It's very helpful to understand teaching language. The origin of every step of skill.^^

por Paloma B B

5 de Jul de 2016

Muito interessante conhecer os métodos de ensino e como eles mudaram através do tempo.

por Mariana S

4 de Nov de 2016

Great, it's very helpful and you learn a lot of things that will help you in classes

por Versha G

6 de Fev de 2018

Gained a clearer understanding of teaching English to speakers of other languages.

por Jairo

18 de Abr de 2016

Tiene bastante claro los temas y una forma sencilla de enseñarlos. Lo recomiendo