Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
5,033 classificações
1,523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ
10 de Jun de 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

ZY
10 de Out de 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,485 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Karen V

7 de Jun de 2020

I am really thankful i found this course. I love the way the topics are presented. The materials to learn and review are amazing and interesting. I've learned a lot. Now i'm ready to continue with the program and to improve all my teaching techniques.

por George L

21 de Jun de 2018

This is the best course i have so far, detailing the various approaches to language learning. I learned quite a lot and i think i have more information to make my classes awesome. Thanks to the Arizona State University and the amazing Coursera platform.

por Wang D

27 de Jun de 2017

Through the course of Theories of Second language acquisition, I just have a better understanding of the 8 approaches in history. So, I can make use of advantages of them to apply in my own teaching. Great job, ASU team and special thanks to Dr. Shane!

por Miranda B K

2 de Mar de 2017

I really enjoyed this course! The content is well organized and easy to comprehend. The assignments are based on videos and current readings. All content is applicable to my current teaching situation and helped me to put theory to my current practices.

por Maria D R P

18 de Jun de 2020

It is a great course. I enjoy the techniques and explanations, teachers are really involved in the teaching process and are funny. The Approaches allow us decide what kind of methods and contents we want to use in class. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Hengameh F

23 de Mai de 2017

I appreciate all professors' efforts to prepare this course and give us the opportunity to learn from them online. I admire Dr. Dixon as a teacher. He is doing great. He depicted Language Teaching methods clearly and artistically. Thank you very much.

por Bayramov A

19 de Mai de 2016

It has been a great experience for me. I have a broaden understanding of the theories and approaches of Second Language Acquisition. I am grateful to each member of the team who helped me to enjoy this course. Thanks Jessica, Dr. Shane and Dr. Justin.

por Eriwell R H

3 de Jan de 2016

This course presents various methods to learners and teachers how English should be taught in an extremely effective manner. The videos are well prepared and each lesson has been provided a well structured lesson for all kinds of learners. Keep it up!

por Rachel M

2 de Abr de 2019

Took me a long time to finished it but I really enjoyed the lessons and all the essential questions and assessments.

This course from Arizona University is really awesome and easy to follow and understand I will definitely continue with the program.

por Janet W

27 de Set de 2016

The whole course is well put together. Not only do they give you the theory behind teaching but also the tools need to do the job. I highly recommend these course for anyone looking to improve their teaching skills in TESOL or looking to teach it.

por Laura C

3 de Abr de 2016

Loved the course but I had to work hard for the grade on this one. The videos were engaging (and fun, yes, fun), making a dry topic like history of ESL teaching a lot more palatable. Be prepared to work hard in this one but it's completely worth it.

por Deepti C

2 de Jul de 2020

This is such an amazing experience. It makes me wonder how amazing would the live classes be.

Dr Shane is not just a great teacher but also a great actor :)

The roles played by him to teach are so effective that none can forget the content taught

por Rayyan B

29 de Mai de 2020

I really loved this course especially the efforts that the teachers made into the costumes and coming up with ideas to make it more fun! Highly recommend it, it was very helpful, now i know which approaches i can apply in my teaching. Thank you!

por Josmar J F P

3 de Mai de 2020

This is an awesome course! I've gotta say that even in the occasions where I thought the resources were too much they came to be pretty much the only way I had to remember what I had studied, if you enroll in this course you'll get what I mean!

por Simone M R

20 de Out de 2020

Eu aprendi muito neste módulo. Os vídeos e atividades propostas ao final de cada semana contribuem muito para o aprendizado dos conteúdos. Excelente curso! Recomendo a todos que desejam buscar um aperfeiçoamento no campo de ensino de idiomas.

por Nataliya

15 de Fev de 2016

II found this course extremely useful and intersting because there is a professional content in a exciting artistic mode of study,that involves you in a process and gets a high motivation. Thanks a lot Dr Shane, Jessica and Dr. Justin. I wish

por Rasha A M

8 de Ago de 2020

It was a great enjoyable course.I really enjoyed and understood methodology for the first time in my life. You are really brilliant educators and the idea of the time machine and the devil and the angel is really brilliant.Thanks a million.

por Olga G

30 de Out de 2018

I can describe this course as structured, balanced, fresh and easy to comprehend. Moreover, I feel like it brings me back to life ...

Fantastic teachers, who do know how to motivate - thank you!

I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

por Luis T

7 de Fev de 2016

It's a quite helpful and useful course if you want to get familiar with the history of all the approaches related to teaching English as a Second Language. Also, it makes you realize how much we as teachers still use from those approaches.

por Maria P M G

5 de Nov de 2019

This program has really helped me to understand how different we can teach English and how much it affects the way we transmit. A great course to strengthen communication and expand the vision toward our students and the world around us.

por Cassiano R

24 de Mai de 2020

Loved every single minute of it. As a teacher for sixteen years, I’d never stopped to think of where my teaching approach comes from. It is amazing studying the history of teaching and seeing how it is applied now and developed so far.

por Evgeniya T

15 de Ago de 2016

I am really happy with this course. I love it because it's interesting, it's designed to make students think and takes studying and learning to a completely different level. It makes me want to study and want more too. Great course!

por ARMAN D

12 de Mai de 2020

It was excellent and well done! I have learned so many new things and i believe it would help me through my career and also maybe other careers which are not very related to English Teaching it is good for Teaching in general, too

por José D C M

18 de Set de 2020

This is a great course, if you want to improve your teaching skills, you are in the right place . I m so grateful for the opportunity to take it and to learn a lot about this necessary field as an English

Teacher. God bless you!

por Apivat H

23 de Mai de 2017

Great overview and survey of the major theories and approaches to Second Language Acquisition. This module provides learners with a grounding in historical approaches and an understanding of predominant schools of thought in SLA.