Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
5,283 classificações
1,605 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

AA
21 de Jun de 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
10 de Jun de 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,566 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Boodheea M

20 de Jun de 2020

Dr Shane Dixon made us travel back and forth through time. He is a good actor and an excellent instructor. I loved all his videos, he is so full of live and I have learned a lot from this course.

por MODALA V B

30 de Jun de 2020

The course was quite educative, practical and informative. I learned a lot from the course. I am grateful to everyone who contributed to this course, especially, to Dr. Shane, Jessica and Justin.

por Mehseti A & R

2 de Out de 2018

I just been in course 1 and 2. They are wonderful, i learned more useful information about teaching, history and so on. Thank you very much. I am going continue all courses. I enjoy it very much.

por Orrathip G

9 de Set de 2018

It is very impressive course! The course made me understand explicitly the concept of each language teaching approach including purpose, content, and technique. Thank you both of the instructors!

por 李晓咏 L X

11 de Ago de 2016

Dr. Shane's presentation about the ESL history is so interesting. I think this course not only tells us about how to be a good teacher, but also acts as a model of presenting an excellent course.

por Екатерина

13 de Jul de 2018

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

por mahmoud a w

13 de Nov de 2016

Wonderful Course. i really enjoyedof it. i am grateful for coursera and ASU. i did a huge benefit of this course and i will go on learning more and more. and, i hope every one take this course.

por Linda.Zh

24 de Set de 2016

It's absolutely a fantastic course. I am an English teacher of ten years, but I still learn a lot from it. It has provided a great opportunity for me to look back and reflect on my own teaching.

por Rakhimova G O

12 de Set de 2020

I really enjoyed from this course by watching colorful videos demonstrated by different role plays and having whole and clear idea about similarities and differences between language approaches

por Fan X

16 de Fev de 2021

I have got a lot of professional knowledge through the study of this course. I believe this course will bring me a different surprise after I finish learning the other 6 professional courses.

por Phuong N

25 de Jun de 2020

This course is amazing! It supports my teaching philosophy through learning different approaches. Now I know what technique are the best to apply into my classroom for the sake of my students.

por Purevsuren B

17 de Mai de 2020

What an excellent way of teaching what could have been a rather boring subject of theories! I was not only learning the subject but also the manner of presentation and activating the learners.

por Elisa O

28 de Jan de 2016

Excellent! The theme could be boring and so though to be taught but the teacher was awesome and it became terrific! Well done, congratulations! I feel I have learned a lot and I also had fun!!

por NGUYEN P A T

12 de Jul de 2020

This is an excellent course that I've ever joined. Since I learned lots of useful knowledge when teaching, I strongly believe that I can do it better soon. Thanks for your great contribution.

por Seif A

23 de Jun de 2020

Such a wonder course with an ample of information and theories, which can help in the classroom and to identify the learners profiles, and which method is the one supposed to be used and why.

por Cansu A

27 de Ago de 2019

This course was very interesting and fun, going back in time and learning about different approaches to language teaching in the history was incredible. I have learned so much in this course.

por Chereise H

5 de Jan de 2021

Very informative techniques in teaching language. It was also good to see the origin and progression on teaching language over a century. Can't wait to use some of what I learnt in teaching.

por Pamula F

14 de Nov de 2017

I found this course to be extremely helpful in understanding how teachers should teach English as a second language. It also provided some much welcomed ideas on how I should teach English.

por Ayoub B

26 de Jul de 2020

Well organized course with a wonderful explanation as videos. in addition, the reading articles and the summaries are helpful with an easy English to understand. thank you for this course.

por Belen V

10 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I learned a lot, and I enjoyed it very much. This course gave me lot of useful tools as a teacher. I fell in love even more with being an English teacher. Thanks a lot!!!

por Dulce M T P W

21 de Jan de 2016

A bit more challenging than the first Module, bit with the same great methodology to deliver the information and keep students engaged. The course content is clear and concise. Thank you!

por Juliet M

29 de Abr de 2018

Dr. Shane is not only a brilliant instructor but a humble one. He's truly one of the best in the English language teaching field. Kudos also to Dr. Jessica Cinco for her useful insights.

por Thuy T

18 de Out de 2016

Inspiring lecturers! I enjoy every lesson with clear instruction and exciting moments. Thanks all for bringing the course online so that I can learn it conveniently. Highly recommended!!

por LingYu K

3 de Jun de 2016

Love this study about different language learning approach! I learned a lot about ESL/EFL history. Teacher is so funny. He'll be a good actor if he no longer want to work as a teacher^^

por Irina S

17 de Mai de 2021

This course is fairly clear. It helped me to grasp the concepts of various educational techniques throughout history. The dramatization by Dr. Dixon and Jessica Cinco is very inspiring!